We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nita Lake Lodge
Nearby Hotels
$264
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Crystal Lodge Hotel(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Delta Hotels Whistler Village Suites(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$116
$99
Delta Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Adara Hotel(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$178
Adara Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Aava Whistler Hotel(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$113
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$150
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$161
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,060)
Filter reviews
2,060 results
Traveler rating
1,625
319
78
25
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,625
319
78
25
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake viewaura restaurantpaddle boardscure loungefix cafewhistler villagefrozen lakeheated floorsfree shuttleon demandshuttle servicecreekside gondolavalley trailsoaker tubhuge bathroomfrench pressminute drive
Filter
Updating list...
1,741 - 1,746 of 2,060 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2011

But only 4.5 kilometres to be exact, and the village is easily accessible by paved forest trail and one of the hotel's 10 bicycles available to guests. But no need to go into Whistler at all--the lake is pristine, and swimmable, there is a beer and wine store, a deli, a spa and a Canuck-flag-sporting pub. There is parking off-site. We purchased a night with two massages, and a $25 credit in the formal dining room through Groupon for a great price. The massages were great, the room was great--large, well-equipped, and immaculate--but we were drawn into a fine dining experience that we would now avoid. The menu was original, and for the most part well executed. Scallops with sweetbreads were delicious, the cocoanut molasses divine. But it was more than we wanted to spend, and despite our server's view that everything was "amazing", there were a couple of wrong notes, like too much salt in the bulgur, and too much ice in the long-awaited cocktails. We caught a couple of tunes by a wonderful guitar player out on the patio after dinner, who said it was the best place in Whistler, and I think I agree.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jessie2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

Have been going to Whistler for many years for mini-vacations from Vancouver, and have stayed at most of the fine lodges. The brand new Nita Lake Lodge is a sparkling, well designed gem with thoughtful touches everywhere you look. Spring for a lake view room, if you can.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UnpretentiousTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2011

Nita Lake Lodge
2131 Lake Placid Road, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B2 , Canad quite exciting place.

Room Tip: Excellent time
  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alluring_Divine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2011

What is not to love here? Not a thing. Friendly check-in, accomodated my request for a no-pet room, and parked in the ample lot across from the hotel for free.
LOVE the bathroom, and want one in my future house just like it....the best shower I ever had. Lovely lake view from dawn through dusk and beyond.
Did not use the hotels food services so can't comment on those. Ate a A++++ wonderful seafood dinner at the Rim Rock Cafe just 5 minutes walk north, and inexpensive delicious breakfast at the Wildwood (?) (tennis club).
I can't wait to come back.

Room Tip: Lakeside room is a must.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kcdragonfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2011

Nita Lake is nestled along Highway 99 in beautiful Whistler, just about a five minute drive from Whistler Village and my wife and I just got back from there for our honeymoon. As far as ambiance, setting and service, we could hardly have asked for more. The lake-view room was stunning, the amenities in our 1-bedroom suite were outstanding, a huge tub, a massive stone-tiled shower with a bench seat, a heated bathroom floor, a giant big-screen above the fireplace and so many freaking channels that you couldn't even count them. The patio deck was small but gorgeous and beautiful to spend an early morning sipping your coffee or reading on. Room prices were also very reasonable, around $215 a night, then some change for taxes

Location: Awesome, gorgeous, romantic and picturesque.
Service: A-plus. Spectacular. Their conceirge and front desk helped me and my wife arrange our vacation plans - massages, ziplining through whistler (HIGHLY RECCOMEND), horseback riding, and whitewater rafting. They had our whole schedule set for us when we arrived there.
Amenities: A little too pricey. Aura restaurant is premier, first-class dining and you'll pay for it. The food is unspeakably delicious. You savor every bite, it's psychotically good tasting. And then it does hurt a bit when your three-course meal for two, and two drinks each tips close to $200 after taxes and tip... it'll get even higher if you don't go the three-course route and just orde the five-course or a la carte. The dining lounge is the cheaper option, but dinner and drinks for two is going to run you north of 65 bucks after tip. Eating inexpensively in Whistler is nearly impossible and that was our biggest complaint....

Liked Best: The Shuttle service and concierge service. For concierge summary, see comments above. Only five minutes from Whistler, much of your activities will be down Highway 99 in the village. Nita Lake bends over backwards to get you where you want to be. Wanna go to Whistler Village? The shuttle will be here quickly. Your wish is their command. We did have one mishap/miscommunication where our shuttle missed our pickup. We called the front desk and they insisted we grab the first cab we could find and the hotel would cover our fare. They took care of the problem very well. If you go, you gotta get in the shuttle van with Glenn. That dude rocks, he's good company and he knows his stuff about having a good time in whistler... he's good people, especially if you love good country music. Not that manufactured junk like Rascall Flatts. We're talking legends. Chris Ledoux, Travis Tritt. George Strait. Glenn rocks, and we found this out when my wife and I, in a 30-minute span, had to make not one but two extra trips back into the Village when we were super forgetful and left stuff back at restaurants and in our day locker. Glenn was in good spirits and spread good cheer to us as he took us around and changed our foul, forgetful moods into good vibes.

Also cool: They had gourmet chocolates and a personalized greeting card waiting for us in our room when we got there.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank reldeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews