We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Chalet style accommodation in whistler” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Whistler Mountain House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Whistler
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Whistler Mountain House
Save
You added Whistler Mountain House to your Saves list
Ranked #10 of 16 Whistler B&B and Inns
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Chalet style accommodation in whistler”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

We booked this through skiworld as a chalet style accommodation. Sam and joe the hosts were amazing - breakfasts & dinners were amazing. Lovely peaceful location outside of whistler village - 15 min walk to the gondola (or $8 taxi ride for those in ski boots!).

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steph_cm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    6
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
6
15
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We just finished up a week at the Whistler Mountain House. This property is clean, has a great location and is well run. You can walk in to town for dinner along lit paths and the upstairs mountain view is divine. What sets this property apart is the amenities. There is a large deck, living room and hot tub in addition to laundry facilities for use by all. The food at breakfast is also very good with plenty of variety for the longer stay. Price was very reasonable as well. My highest recommendation goes out to this property. If you are tired of stuffy beds & breakfasts and want a facility that can live up to the name, The Whistler Mountain House is the answer for this area. A big Thank You to Martin, the proprietor, for making our stay so commodious.

Room Tip: Stay Upstairs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Andrews, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We hadn't intended to stay here whilst in Whistler. We'd booked the Summit Lodge in the centre of town but after we'd gone up to our room and heard the annoyingly loud and permanent electrical humming (that the staff had apparently never heard before but agreed was unacceptable) we left and found this place through the Tourist Information Centre. It's situated in a really peaceful location just ten minutes walk from the centre and is very nicely appointed. Martin, the host, does the hospitality thing really well and provides a welcoming, relaxed and informal environment. The breakfasts are excellent and set you up nicely for the day's activities. I recommend this as a place to say without hesitation.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

We lucked out and were the only guests last week at the Whistler Mountain House. The B&B was just a short walk away from Whistler ski Mountain and was very comfortable w/ fantastic mountain views. We were there in September for hiking, and Martin,the owner, was very helpful in suggesting the best hike for our ability. He suggested that we not be scared off by the black diamond rating of the "high note trail" and that w/ proper shoes, ample food & water, we'd be fine. He was right! This hike was amazing! After a long gondola ride and a short chair lift, we hiked and saw snow covered mountains, teal colored lakes, marmonts, wild flowers, and beautiful rock formations. Martin runs a nice B&B with a delicious breakfast that consisted of cereal, breads w/ jam, yogurt & fresh fruit salad. The second day we were offered eggs, so I would suggest you ask for them if they are not offered. Martin was a very gracious host, even though he did not stay on the property. He is an avid mountain biker, excellent skier and bobsledder. Very interesting guy. I would recommend this B&B for it's location and comfort.

Room Tip: We stayed in the only bedroom that was on the 2nd floor. It had a full size and twin bed in it. Bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DorothyLynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

Highly recommend. Martin is fantastic host + his guests at the B&B were really interesting, international and most were into sports and good food. Wonderful scenery. Clean, modern, very good condition premises. Kitchen + public areas were immaculate + in perfect order. Public longe with fireplace and deck were heaven to relax in. Martin is very nice, congenial, helpful, sets the right tone for a B&B. Quiet, elegant, peaceful, comfortable. High recommenation from these Vancouver + New York adults travelling together.

Room Tip: Room #1 and #3 and #4 and #2: we actually had three rooms and made friends with persons in room #1 s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coquitlam, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

So nice house and nice view. We could relax and enjoy at Whistler. Martin is so friendly and nice guy!!! My son said "This is best accomodation in my life"

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RY929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

What a sweet pad to stay in, especially if you're headed to Whistler for the Mountainbike Park. It's a short roll down the hill to get to the village, then the best part is you can drop off A-line at the end of the day and there's a track that runs you straight down to the B&B! Massive hot tub for chillin with a few beers after. Marty the host was super helpful and is actually a bike guide in town so gave us heaps of tips on the local trails, awesome.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkSteffens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
1.4 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 51 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 stars 1,610 reviews
0.8 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 51 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 stars 2,194 reviews
1.0 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 51 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 stars 1,474 reviews
1.3 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
1.8 mi away
Horstman House
Horstman House
#2 of 16 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 stars 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whistler Mountain House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whistler Mountain House

Property: Whistler Mountain House
Address: 3333 Panorama Ridge, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B3, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Free Parking Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are centrally located and only a short 10 to 12 min. walk to Whistler Village, and all the amenities. At Whistler Mountain House we pride ourselves on the quiet, relaxing and friendly atmosphere we provide to our guests, all rooms have private bathrooms. We are situated just below the bike park and hence can ride downhill single track to our front door and then a 4 min downhill ride back to the base of the bike park! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing