We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fun spot for the afternoon”
Review of Rainbow Park

Rainbow Park
Ranked #19 of 99 things to do in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: This popular park at Alta Lake has it all: a sandy beach, charming wharf and terrific amenities. Rainbow Park is fully accessible and well used by Whistler residents and visitors. Enjoy spectacular views of Whistler and Blackcomb Mountains, swim in the Alta Lake, relax on the grass lawn, visit the dog park, play beach volleyball, and more.
Richmond, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A fun spot for the afternoon”
Reviewed August 9, 2014

This is a great beach. You can swim, play some volleyball, or relax. We loved watching the dogs enjoy the water, as there's a dog park next door. It is on one of the cycling trails, so it's easy to get to. The bathrooms are pretty clean for a public park. We visited this park twice during our week's stay. Well worth the time!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank CNFBfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    42
    5
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A must do excursion at whistler”
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Rainbow lake is indeed like a beautiful country club. The swimming is refreshing with gorgeous views of the mountains. There are picnic tables, grassy places for chairs, a special dog beach, a changing cabin with bathrooms and generally one of the best excursions at whistler. Don't miss it.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sumac2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Within Walking Distance of Whistler Village”
Reviewed August 6, 2014

We visited Rainbow Park during the Ironman weekend. Many people cycle, jog or walk from the Village to the Park. However, be aware of bears. We didn't see any but there was evidence that they are around.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Travelling_Zoomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Gorgeous lake”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

It was amazing and so much fun. I would definitely visit this lake again when I come back to whistler.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Shaheerk88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Ironman swim”
Reviewed August 3, 2014

Was here to watch my sister compete in the Ironman! What a spot! So busy and crowded with racers and then went back the next day and the place was spotless pristine beach with an amazing view of Blackcomb and Whistler. So European looking. Felt like I was swimming in the Alps!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank jencken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rainbow Park also viewed

Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 
Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 

Been to Rainbow Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing