We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great, then a bus full of kids showed up!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bounce Acrobatic Academy

Bounce Acrobatic Academy
Ranked #40 of 99 things to do in Whistler
Attraction details
Vancouver
Level Contributor
112 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great, then a bus full of kids showed up!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014

The kids arrived and pretty much had the place to themselves! We knew it was too good to be true...a bus load of kids piled out about an hour later which certainly slowed things down. The kids still had a blast and I would certainly recommend this to tire out your little ones!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rainy_Vanc0uver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    13
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Holden, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Boing boing boing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

Took my 2 1/2 yr old here and she and I had a blast. Pretty safe setup and they have time slots throughout the day for different age groups. There is a huge foam block pit to jump into as well (off the trampoline or from ropes). Reasonably priced for "all you can bounce" too. Good place to wear out the kids on a rainy day.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
160 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Brilliant place for the kids”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014

We visited on a trip organised by our teenage son's snowboard instructors. We had a brilliant couple of hours at Bounce. The place is split into 2 areas, both of which are great fun. The staff are really friendly and helpful, offering the kids loads of hints and encouragement - and occasionally showing off with some tricks and stunts.

Prices are reasonable, too: $23 per person.

Take the bus from Whistler village to Function Junction (Bus No1 does it). Costs $2.50 per trip (under 12a travel free with adults).

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank winksie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chase, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perhaps a little more "bounce" in their customer service skills”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

My sister and I took out children to bounce on Sunday and we were all super excited to try something new and we were disapointed. We phoned 2 days ahead to inquire about the drop in times and we were told Noon. We arrive at Noon we are told that a private party booked until 1pm, but for more money we would go next door to Bounce 101 but it is $7 more per child. To make up for it the young man behind the counter did give us a voucher for our next stay, but I do not know if we are going to use it or not after the continuing "saga". We stayed for the hour at Bounce 101 and then at 1 went back next door, which is more for the ages of our children and we were told that "they" decided to give the party another 15 minutes. So we decided to wait. Then a shift change happened. More people stated showing up all saying that they were told 1pm and the new person behind the counter just seemed angry. Told us that we should not be in here yet and he was busy (by the way - eating your lunch IS NOT busy). Another thing If you are NOT open - LOCK THE DOOR! Problem solved - you don't need to get mad at people who just want their kids to have a good time. Then becasue the party was finished upstairs instead of helping people who were continuously arriving for some fun they were told to WAIT as he had to clean up after "some party upstairs". Could this not have waited a few minutes? Thankfully another Bounce employee came in from Bounce 101 wondering why people were waiting at the desk and not being helped. We left shortly after as it just did not seem fun to have someone who seemed like it was an inconvenience to be there. I expected great fun and high energy with a name like Bounce but it just did not happen.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bounce Acrobatic Academy also viewed

Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 
Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 

Been to Bounce Acrobatic Academy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing