We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place for a company retreat!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Latitude Five Zero

Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
24 reviews
Living Room
Front Deck
Front Door
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Whistler, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
arriya
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Not up to the standard I expected for the price”
Reviewed October 31, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

I didn't feel that the place was well maintained. Lots of burnt out light bulbs . Cleaners did a questionable job. Some of the furnishings are past their best befor date. Not up to the stand I expected for the price we paid

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 9, 2015
Judy, Thank you for your review. We have spoken to the cleaning staff regarding your feedback. The light bulbs were replaced and appears a few of the lamps in reference we simply not plugged in. Please note we can always be reached by phone at anytime during guest stays to find a solution to the mentioned problems along with any other issues.
Thanks again for staying with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed June 2, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
shells808
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Great Stay for work Retreat”
Reviewed March 10, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We had a great stay at Latitude Five Zero! We had a big group from work go up with 12 people and everyone had thier own room and there was a lot of space! Living room, kitchen and dining room are large and open. There are two decks and lots of bathrooms for all.

Would definitely recommend this place for a large group looking for a great space to bond.

Just a heads up for a large group - there is a tenant downstairs and he did come up to tell us to be more quiet on the first night.

Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tennct T
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“Great house, walkable to slopes/village, considerate owners”
Reviewed March 6, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Had a great stay with nine other friends! House was more than spacious enough in the living, dining, and kitchen areas to fit 10+ people. Big screen was clutch for NBA all-star weekend in the evenings and we made frequent use of the hot tub outback.

Also a tip of the hat to the owners, who were kind enough to (a) track down a couple of valuable items we left behind and (b) ship them back to us.

Overall a great visit!

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jghcc
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Everything we hoped for and more!!”
Reviewed February 6, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We were a group of 12 family members getting together from Canada, UK and South Africa. Age range 20 to 65. The location of the property was perfect for our group. Close to the village but also just out of the busy-ness. We stayed for a week over New Year. We had non-skiers, beginners and avid skiers. Walking to the village was an easy 10 mins, parking not expensive at $8 per day and taxis readily available as well. The chalet was perfect for a large group with ample seating in the living area for all to hang out, cozy fire, nice TV,dining table with seating for all. Kitchen is large and well equipped (although the oven was occasionally unreliable....only fault). We ended up cooking every night which we hadn't expected to do. Great hot tub and the accommodation configuration perfect for us with ample bathrooms and comfortable beds. The owners, Brett and Colin were great to deal with and could not have been more helpful. We definitely hope to be back!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather W
Chilliwack
2 reviews
“Tough Mudder weekend 2014”
Reviewed June 27, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This was a beautiful place to stay!! So clean when we arrived and the kitchen had everything you could dream of for cooking ect..There was a group of 10 of us that stayed and we all loved it!! Only a 10 minute walk to the village down a beautiful pathway!! We will definitely be coming back!!!

Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
graham_sa...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“We're coming back”
Reviewed March 21, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Together with 9 friends from UK and Germany I booked Latitude Five Zero for a week in February 2013.

We were greeted on arrival by Clare an Martin, the couple who live downstairs and look after the chalet. We were shown around the upper appartment, which was clean, warm and appeared to have everything we would expect in a self catering chalet. There were 6 double or twin rooms, as booked, with clean linen and towels, a well stocked kitchen area and comfortable lounge with a large TV.

We were shown where everything was, including the hot tub,made very welcome and given a comprehensive briefing on the village, hire shops and where to go and what to do.

Throughout our stay we were comfortable and had the holiday we had hoped for.

I would not normally write a review for any web site but on returning home one of our party found a fairly damning review of Latitude Five Zero by a previous guest and I could not believe it was the same place we stayed.

The walk to the village was no more than 12 minutes and to the ski lifts 15 minutes plus, with the use of the ski trails, it was possible to ski back to Lost Lake House, just around the corner from the Chalet.

There was adequate parking for 5 cars and the family downstairs owned only one vehicle.

The beds in all of our rooms were king size and nobody in our party found them uncomfortable.

There was a snow clearing service dailyand the path to the hot tub was kept clear by the managers and we never found our cars snowed in.

The most astonishing part of the other review was the claimed attitude of the couple downstairs. They are a charming couple who went out of their way to ensure we had an enjoyable stay. True, we are all at an age when getting stoned and playing loud music late at night has lost it's appeal but we did not creep about and certainly nobody troubled us in any way.

We would happily return to Latitude Five Zero and would recommend it to friends. It's a lovely chalet with charming hosts.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;