We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location and Friendly Service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Clock Tower

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Clock Tower
Ranked #37 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Location and Friendly Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Clock Tower for a week after exchanging points from our Diamond International account. You could not ask for a better location - 30 seconds walk to the village lifts, ski shop and rental place right on the ground floor of the hotel, and you are right on the doorstep of countless shops, restaurants and bars.

The room we stayed in was small but perfectly formed, had everything we needed and the pull down bed added a bit of adventure to it. The room was absolutely spotless. It might not be everyone's cup of tea but as my wife commented it was like staying in a tree house which we thought was great fun! We had packed our ear plugs having read previous reviews but we were not bothered by any noise from the village until the very last night and that was only due to it being a Washington State "College Weekend"!

The staff were very friendly and helpful especially Rob on the front desk, always happy to offer a recommendation or a bit of local knowledge.

This was our first visit to Whistler, I am sure we will be back and I am sure we will stay again at the Clock Tower.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Dancingbob10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    12
    9
    3
    1
See reviews for
8
19
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

We have often gone to Whistler in the fall to enjoy the colours and the quiet. This was the first time staying at the Clock Tower. The location was great, right in the Whistler Village. We had a studio with a murphy-style bed. It was no problem putting it down each night but if you are with a partner one of you has to have the "inside" position which is like sleeping up against a wall. That is the only reason we are giving 4 instead of 5 stars. The room was comfortable, clean and roomy enough for two of us. It had a full kitchen with apartment size appliances. The staff were friendly and helpful. During the summer and being right in the Village I could see it being a little noisy at night. You might want to request being on the backside of the building if that's the case.
We would definitely return.

Room Tip: Back of the building if you want more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scissorgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, BC, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

My wife and I have been to Whistler a number of times. This was our first time at the Clock Tower and we really enjoyed it. The location is amazing. Once we arrived we did not need to use our vehicle at all, as almost everything is within walking distance. We booked two rooms at the Clock Tower, for us and for our kids. Both rooms were very comfortable. We appreciated the staff. They were very helpful. An elevator would be nice, but you can't always have everything. We will be staying at the Clock Tower again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dwight A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriola Island, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

Cramped, noisy, parking could be dicey. If you want to be kept awake until 3:30 a.m., if you like to move around in a sardine can, and if you like to have your vehicle parked in an unsecured parking lot, then by all means stay at the Clock Tower in Whistler.

Room Tip: There are no good rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Traveldoug50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakebay, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2012

Great location! Grab your skis & jump on the lift. Right in the heart of Whistler! You can park your car & walk to the lift, shopping & restaurants.
A couple of items about the Clock Tower:
1.) You'll need to take out your own garbage & wash your dishes before you leave the condo.
2.) There is no elevator.
3.) When you check in and are parking out front, be sure to watch the parking signs: You will get a ticket if you are parked in front for more than 15 minutes.
4.) No pool or hot tub
5.) Staff was friendly
6.) No fitness area

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mhennessy7055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2011

We visit Whistler at least 2 times per year from Seattle area. We are owners in a time-share at the "Clock Tower" it is one of our favorite places in the Northwest to stay. We have been there in the Summer, Fall and Winter. The units are small in the "Clock Tower" and they do not have elevators, so walking up stairs is your only option. Once you park in Whistler Village everything is within walking distance. Clock Tower is in the middle of the village very close to the ski slopes, food, hiking, everything. If you enjoy Mtn Biking (extreme) Whistler is the place to visit during the summer/spring. Downhill bikes are easily rentable and are a specially product. if you show up on your privately owned bike there is a great chance of breaking it. Whistler is also very family friendly.

Room Tip: It can be noisy staying in Whistler Village. Outside facing rooms are usually quieter then the Villa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank xjaztek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
58 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2011

I've stayed here several times, and have grown to appreciate it. It's right in the village, very close to the lifts, walking distance to Blackcomb, and every once in a long while, you might see a bear outside the back door.

It's not a full-service hotel, and seems to be populated mostly by people who own or timeshare most of the apartments there. They offer parking in a shared underground garage for a small daily fee, but they only have a few spaces.

And no pets allowed, unfortunately.

The reception desk is open only till about 7pm, but you can call someone if you arrive after then. They're generally friendly, and there's one woman there who started working this year (I think) that's very helpful and cheerful. They also have a small storage room where you can keep your bikes and snowboards. It's small, so in peak season there might not be enough space.

You might be able to get a better hotel in the area for about the same price. But if you can't, then this is a reasonable option.

Room Tip: Get a studio+ or a 1-bedroom, rather than a plain studio, you'll appreciate the space. Also, as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank faura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.1 mi away
Powders Edge
Powders Edge
#34 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
0.1 mi away
Carleton Lodge
Carleton Lodge
#26 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mountain Side Hotel Whistler by Executive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mountainside Lodge
Mountainside Lodge
#23 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
0.0 mi away
Executive Inn At Whistler Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clock Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clock Tower

Property: Clock Tower
Address: 4341 Village Stroll, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Kitchenette Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style:
#12 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
Hotel Class:3 star — Clock Tower 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Clock Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clock Tower Hotel Whistler
Clock Hotel Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing