We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great Holiday Getaway” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Clock Tower

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Clock Tower
Ranked #33 of 51 Hotels in Whistler
Abbotsford, BC, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Holiday Getaway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

My wife and I have been to Whistler a number of times. This was our first time at the Clock Tower and we really enjoyed it. The location is amazing. Once we arrived we did not need to use our vehicle at all, as almost everything is within walking distance. We booked two rooms at the Clock Tower, for us and for our kids. Both rooms were very comfortable. We appreciated the staff. They were very helpful. An elevator would be nice, but you can't always have everything. We will be staying at the Clock Tower again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dwight A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    11
    9
    3
    0
See reviews for
8
18
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gabriola Island, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Cramped, noisy, parking could be dicey. If you want to be kept awake until 3:30 a.m., if you like to move around in a sardine can, and if you like to have your vehicle parked in an unsecured parking lot, then by all means stay at the Clock Tower in Whistler.

Room Tip: There are no good rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Traveldoug50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakebay, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

Great location! Grab your skis & jump on the lift. Right in the heart of Whistler! You can park your car & walk to the lift, shopping & restaurants.
A couple of items about the Clock Tower:
1.) You'll need to take out your own garbage & wash your dishes before you leave the condo.
2.) There is no elevator.
3.) When you check in and are parking out front, be sure to watch the parking signs: You will get a ticket if you are parked in front for more than 15 minutes.
4.) No pool or hot tub
5.) Staff was friendly
6.) No fitness area

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mhennessy7055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2011

We visit Whistler at least 2 times per year from Seattle area. We are owners in a time-share at the "Clock Tower" it is one of our favorite places in the Northwest to stay. We have been there in the Summer, Fall and Winter. The units are small in the "Clock Tower" and they do not have elevators, so walking up stairs is your only option. Once you park in Whistler Village everything is within walking distance. Clock Tower is in the middle of the village very close to the ski slopes, food, hiking, everything. If you enjoy Mtn Biking (extreme) Whistler is the place to visit during the summer/spring. Downhill bikes are easily rentable and are a specially product. if you show up on your privately owned bike there is a great chance of breaking it. Whistler is also very family friendly.

Room Tip: It can be noisy staying in Whistler Village. Outside facing rooms are usually quieter then the Villa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank xjaztek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
58 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

I've stayed here several times, and have grown to appreciate it. It's right in the village, very close to the lifts, walking distance to Blackcomb, and every once in a long while, you might see a bear outside the back door.

It's not a full-service hotel, and seems to be populated mostly by people who own or timeshare most of the apartments there. They offer parking in a shared underground garage for a small daily fee, but they only have a few spaces.

And no pets allowed, unfortunately.

The reception desk is open only till about 7pm, but you can call someone if you arrive after then. They're generally friendly, and there's one woman there who started working this year (I think) that's very helpful and cheerful. They also have a small storage room where you can keep your bikes and snowboards. It's small, so in peak season there might not be enough space.

You might be able to get a better hotel in the area for about the same price. But if you can't, then this is a reasonable option.

Room Tip: Get a studio+ or a 1-bedroom, rather than a plain studio, you'll appreciate the space. Also, as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank faura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phoenix, az
Level Contributor
54 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2011

Extremely hard to find availability on our timeshare exchange, but finally got in off season 2nd week of October, just for 4 nights. Did not bother to rent a car, so we took the Greyhound Bus from Vancouver and back. It was very convenient , pleasant and economical. Location of Clock Tower is right at center of the village,hard to find since it is shared with another hotel. But, everything is walking distance. Restaurants, supermarkets, hiking trails , library and all the Olympic Sites. Really awesome place, so beautiful. The lifts were closed, of course, but we missed the lift tour by just 3 days, so we can restaurant hop up on the mountains. All the restaurants, and even the food at the supermarkets, specially the soups , were excellent, fresh everyday and such good value. Our room was a studio effiiciency with a full kitchen. Just the right size for two people. It is a murphy bed which sorts of blocks the path to the kitchen, so you do need to bring it up everyday. They provide all linens and towels, but bring toiletries. Front desk is not open 24hrs , so you need to make arrangements for early checkout if you are catching an early bus back to Vancouver. I would love to stay there again ..if it is available.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank racoontraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Westminster, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011

It is a fantastic location.Smack right in the village by the lifts.Downfall no pool,hotub,or elevator,or balcony.It's clean and friendly.Laundry room with detergent provided.

Room Tip: Just remember the studio has a murphy bed,the studio deluxe is actually a 1 bedroom and the 1 bedroo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leliddle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.0 mi away
Powders Edge
Powders Edge
#36 of 51 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 stars 9 reviews
0.1 mi away
Carleton Lodge
Carleton Lodge
#24 of 51 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 stars 72 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mountain Side Hotel Whistler by Executive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
0.0 mi away
Executive Inn At Whistler Village
0.0 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#5 of 51 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 stars 719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clock Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clock Tower

Property: Clock Tower
Address: 4341 Village Stroll, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Kitchenette Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style:
#12 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Clock Tower 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Clock Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clock Tower Hotel Whistler
Clock Hotel Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing