We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunpath #11 - Excellent Accomodations & Superb Guest Service!”

Sunpath at Stoney Creek
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sunpath at Stoney Creek
Ranked #30 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Sunpath #11 - Excellent Accomodations & Superb Guest Service!”
Reviewed January 30, 2011

We stayed in Sunpath Condo # 11 at Stoney Creek, Whistler at the end of December and our group was more than satisfied with our accommodations and guest service . The place met and exceeded our expectations in terms its many amenities including the fully equipped kitchen, great entertainment system and its outdoor hot tub. Too many times we have rented homes that barely had salt and pepper, but this place had everything you would need to cook a meal and then some--like the yummy snacks the owner thoughtfully left for us. As far as its location, the condo was only a five minute walk to the gondola and right next to shops, grocery store and restaurants. In addition, the owner was very helpful with all of our questions and special requests--helping us find a place to store our luggage before and after checkout so that we could get in some extra boarding on the mountain. They really made us feel like it was our own second home.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kkonik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    18
    5
    5
    3
See reviews for
29
7
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bellingham, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2011

We stayed at the Stoney creek sun path #48 and it was one problem after another. The property management company, superior properties, was less than helpful and basically denied any problems we had. First, the toilet leaked non stop. Then the jets in the bathtub got stuck on in which they had to call a plumber to fix. That would have been great if the plumber didn't use all available towels to clean up his mess. There's no house cleaning at all. My wife got locked in the bathroom as the lock was broken and could not be opened. There were parties in the units to the side and upstairs for 3 nights which made sleeping nearly impossible. The list goes on and on. The unit is run down and for $500/night I expect a little more. We left a night early feeling dejected. This was a family vacation that was not what we expected.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Cps1471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2010

We stayed here in a three br condo (#38). We were very impressed. The condo was clean and spacious, and was very well equipped. The complex has a shared pool and hottub, which our kids thought were great (and we found fantastic for letting the kids blow off some steam at the end of the day). We timed the walk to the lifts at just over six minutes, so not bad at all. This place is very handy for being able to walk to the restaurants in the village, but is still quiet in the evenings.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tableforfour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
80 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2009

While conveniently located walking distance to the Village, we found the unit (#13) to be very uncomfortable....low water pressure, very small bunk beds, not good soundproofing, limited supplies in the kitchen, etc. It's basically a cheap condo complex. Knowing what i know now, i'd rent a nicer quality place or get a hotel room in the village.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Minibarmuncher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.2 mi away
Carleton Lodge
Carleton Lodge
#28 of 49 in Whistler
86 reviews
0.3 mi away
Powders Edge
Powders Edge
#35 of 49 in Whistler
12 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blackcomb Lodge
Blackcomb Lodge
#21 of 49 in Whistler
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
Whistler Luxury Condos
#46 of 49 in Whistler
11 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
804 reviews
0.3 mi away
Glaciers Reach
Glaciers Reach
#25 of 49 in Whistler
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunpath at Stoney Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunpath at Stoney Creek

Property: Sunpath at Stoney Creek
Address: 4325 Northlands Blvd, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunpath at Stoney Creek 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Sunpath at Stoney Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunpath Stoney Creek Hotel Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing