We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our stay was very good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Whistler Luxury Condos

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Whistler Luxury Condos
Ranked #46 of 51 Hotels in Whistler
Delta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our stay was very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

We stayed in Whistler Luxury Condos in December last year with my family. Nothing special about the place, just clean and nice place. I would recommend it if someone is looking for a condo to rent. Can not compare to hotel rooms though. More space, feels like home.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aleksander F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    2
    0
    0
    4
See reviews for
5
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

Before going to whistler snowboarding with my boyfriend I had never been to whistler. If you don't go there are you are foolish. Whistler isn't just for extreme sports fans, the experience and general beauty of the place is enough to set you up for life. I could not ever say a bad word about th place, the experience will say with you forever.

The rooms were very beautifully decorated, stylish modern and contemporary themes throughout the lodges. The beds are Very large and very comfortable you could sleep for days. And the views, WOW.
I could nit recommend this plAce more than I already have. I guess you'll just have to see for yourself. It's one of those 'you need to see it, to believe it'moments. Trust me, I'm british.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AmyC1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Pros: The owners/managers stayed up late waiting on our arrival which was not until nearly midnight. They also helped with luggage and tired kids. Condo (Bugle Elk) was decorated nicely although a little on the small side for four adults and three small kids. The hot tub and sauna were a nice treat after a day on the mountain. Walking out the front door to all that the village had to offer was great. The owners also let us check out late to enjoy a partial day on the mountain on the day of the departure.

Con: The noise in the lower floor bedroom was not pleasant after the bars let out--although I believe that is a very common thing for any condo in the village.

Room Tip: Bedrooms on top floor will be more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tdalmighty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
74 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Outstanding place to stay in the most beautiful place in the world. Whistler is a snow lovers paradice. The units are in an excellent location in the centre of the village. Everyone of the staff is super helpful. loved every second of my stay.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ickapod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

We rented three units here for a summer trip and they were great. They are centrally located in the village next to the chair lifts. Each unit had excellent finishes and a hot tub. The owners were fantastic when we arrived and all through our stay. They helped us get checked in, showed us around and provided excellent service. I can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Suite 14 is on the top floor and overlooks the village square and mountain. It's great1
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MartinandEm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2009

After reading the reviews from other guests, I wonder if they were staying in a different place? Michael and Ginger are consumate hosts, and we had a fabulous trip thanks to them. We arrived and Michael immediately informed us that the control panel on our hot tub had broken, but that we could use one in adjoining suite that was actually larger and usable for our whole group. In addition, Michael gave me a guide book to the best ski runs in Whistler, and gave us lots of advice on everything Whistler. The icing on the cake was when Ginger picked me up from the Whistler Emergency Room after a skiing injury and returned me to my suite, and carried in my equpment for me. Talk about top notch service! I can say that we will stay nowhere else on our next trip to Whistler. Thanks Michael and Ginger!!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dsbrown01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, Owner at Whistler Luxury Condos, responded to this review, January 11, 2012
Though a while has passed, I wanted to reach out and thank you for your kind review back in 2009. We’re so glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us, even if long after the fact. We’re also pleased to hear we helped make your time at Whistler as enjoyable as possible. We like to make sure guests are well informed about what Whistler offers, so that they begin to feel comfortable right away. And, of course, it was no trouble to bring you back to your suite from the hospital. We hope you recovered quickly and are doing well! Thank you again for your compliments; we appreciate you recommending us to fellow readers. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Warm regards,
Michael Rabkin, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
misterjjones
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2009

I have been coming to Whistler for 10 years with family and friends and have to say that Whistler Luxury Condos is far and away the nicest place I have stayed. The proprietors have an excellent set of suites available in rustic decoration. In contrast to other reviewers I had no problems with wireless, hot tubs, firewood or anything else. I was greeted with friendliness and found the staff exceedingly helpful -- as locals they really know their way around the community.

The location is impeccable, just a short distance from either Blackcomb or Whistler and right in the heart of Whistler. I was able to eat at good restaurants with less than 5 minutes walk and to cook in the nice kitchens (it helps that there is a grocery store in the same building).

I have stayed in the Whistler Luxury Condos several times in units 16, 3, and 11. I love these rooms. You get big screen TVs, surround sound, DVD players, high speed internet access, comfortable furniture, and really nice bathrooms. What more could you want? I know I definitely will be going back to these places every time I am in Whistler.

There is a saying that you get what you pay for and that is true with these units.

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank misterjjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, Owner at Whistler Luxury Condos, responded to this review, January 11, 2012
I know quite a while has passed since you reviewed us, but I wanted to thank you for the great review you wrote back in 2009. It’s been our pleasure to host you when you return to Whistler, and we’re happy to know you’ve chosen favorite rooms! Your attention to these suites is very helpful; we appreciate you mentioning the variety of amenities we provide. We want all of our guests to feel comfortable enough to fully relax, especially after a day on the slopes. Thanks also for commenting on our convenient location in the heart of the ski village. Whatever you’d like to do for dinner, there’s a grocery store and several restaurants just steps away. The kitchens are nice too, as we underwent a complete renovation only a couple years ago. We really appreciate you recommending us to fellow travelers, and we look forward to welcoming you again!
Warm regards,
Michael Rabkin, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.1 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#5 of 51 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 stars 696 reviews
0.1 mi away
Powders Edge
Powders Edge
#37 of 51 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 stars 9 reviews
0.2 mi away
Carleton Lodge
Carleton Lodge
#27 of 51 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 stars 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 51 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 stars 2,085 reviews
0.1 mi away
Executive Inn At Whistler Village
0.1 mi away
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whistler Luxury Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whistler Luxury Condos

Property: Whistler Luxury Condos
Address: 4211 Village Sq, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#13 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Whistler Luxury Condos 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury condo accommodation in Whistler, BC, Canada is the starting point of any great vacation or business trip. Located at the center of Whistler Canada Village in beautiful, world-famous Whistler Resort, our condo properties are luxuriously appointed, intimate lodge suites where enjoying life is your only obligation! Step outside your door and you are at the heart of Whistler Village. Steps to the lifts swiftly transport you up into the upper alpine of the mountains for the ultimate in skiing, snowboarding, dining and sightseeing adventure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Whistler Luxury Condos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whistler Luxury Condos Hotel Whistler
Luxury Condos Hotel Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing