We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,661)
Filter reviews
1,661 results
Traveler rating
1,204
352
65
26
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,204
352
65
26
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire station one bedroom suite sister hotel whistler village complimentary breakfast full kitchen yogurt hard boiled eggs higher floor ski lockers hot chocolate living area apres ski mountain side hotel is in a great location great room family vacation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,661 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Traveled on points but regular price very affordable. Great place with breakfast included. Will be our Whistler home in the future. Suite was spacious, clean and welcoming. All the amenities one would want or need. Easy access to rest of Whistler local.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanPacificManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Gary B, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We were pleased to hear you enjoyed our facilities and complimentary buffet breakfast. In the future please don't hesitate to contact us directly so we can offer you the best rates and packages we have available. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Kind Regards, Nathan Culevski. Guest Experience Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Centrally located with public & underground parking options. Complimentary breakfast buffet served from 7-10am is a bonus & included a good variety of cereals, pastries & breads, eggs 3 ways (boiled, scrambled & frittata), hashbrowns, & sausages (including a turkey option). Juice & drip coffee were also available. The kitchenette in our 1-Bdrm suite was well stocked although we barely used it during our weekend stay since there are so many restaurants nearby. The separate bedroom was a nice feature although the french doors do not lock shut. The sofa bed our teen slept on was not nearly as comfortable as the king size bed.
If you plan to use the public parking across the street ($10/day), do not provide your licence plate number to the front desk staff if you park across the street or you'll be charged $28/day for their self-serve underground parking.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RubeE2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanPacificManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your detailed review! I'm so glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and found your suite to be well equipped. It's true that if you provide your license plate to the front desk we would generally assume that you provided your license plate in order to park in our parking lot - although if you decide not to park with us we are always more than happy to remove the charges!

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope to welcome you and your family back again soon.

Kind regards,
Sophie
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed here for one night while we were in Whistler, after staying in the Canadian Rockies.
The room was fab, seperate lounge with TV, Kitchenette and seperate bedroom with king sized bed and TV.
The bed was so comfortable too.
The breakfast and dinner were good.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanPacificManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Julie D,

Thank you for your lovely review. I'm so glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us during your trip! It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope to welcome you back to Pan Pacific Whistler again soon.

Kind regards,
Sophie
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed 2 nights. Room has separate bedroom which is nice and pullout sofabed if you need it. Someone forgot to leave information book in room so tried calling front desk for about 1/2 hour but no answer. Had to go down in pajamas to get wifi password. Next night we asked the front desk if the driver could take us to a restaurant (they have done this other years) but was told they didn't have a driver. Called a cab and walked outside to find... the driver with the Pan Pacific vehicle sitting in the parking lot. (rolling eyes). The Asian fellow at the desk didn't seem to have a problem understanding our request but obviously there was some sort of barrier there (language? laziness?... not sure). Anyway, it's pretty clean, rooms are nice, value is pretty good for Whistler. But customer service would need to improve for us to return. Except for the valet fellow... that guy is AWESOME.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AuntieEats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanPacificManagement, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate you going through your experience with the hotel service and giving us areas to improve and areas that we are doing well in. The feedback helps us to continually monitor and improve the quality of service we can provide to our guests.

I am glad that you enjoyed the room quality the separate bedrooms and cushioned beds are some of the main reasons that guests will book regularly at the hotel. In terms of our information provided for the hotel, typically at check-in we provide guests with a welcome letter that informs them about the wi-fi information, pool facilities & hours, breakfast hours etc. and we do not have an information book in the room. I apologize if this has been missed but that process Is usually standard during check-in.

In terms of our shuttle service, particularly during peak check-in and out hours we cannot accommodate requests as our valets are usually occupied helping guests with luggage and vehicles. Unfortunately, it's hard to know the specifics of the circumstance, but it may have been that our valet had already been waiting for another guests' shuttle or was returning from one meaning that we did not want them to be late picking you up. Unfortunately, it is all speculation so I apologize if the situation felt disorganized.

All of our staff are required to have a strong grasp of English, and my Asian colleague himself is from Canada and does not have any issues understanding the language and is a very hardworking individual.

As well, if you could remember the valet's name, we sure would like to show him appreciation for his excellent service!

We are glad to hear that overall you had enjoyed your stay, I am sorry if you felt that our customer service was not quite up to par but it certainly gives us the opportunity to work on our skills. Our goal is to always provide the highest quality service to all of our guests and we will continue to do so improving in any areas we can.

Kind regards,

Tristan
Guest Experience Manager
Pan Pacific Whistler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2019

Located right in town wi;th wonderful view of mountain. Felt like a swiss alps view. Great location. Everything was so close and easy to get to. The room had everything we needed. Comfortable bed. Nice kitchen and bathroom. i would definitely go back there. Whistler has the cutest village with great shops and restaurants.

Date of stay: July 2019
Thank sheilaa1732017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanPacificManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2019

Dear sheilaa1732017,

What a pleasure it was to read your comments. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time here at Pan Pacific Village Centre. I'm glad you were able to experience all that Whistler has to offer. We would love to welcome you back in the not too distant future. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly prior to booking your next stay.

Kind Regards,

Nathan Culevski

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews