We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value, huge quiet rooms, clean modern, with friendly staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre
Ranked #2 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
MS
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent value, huge quiet rooms, clean modern, with friendly staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2009

I checked TripAdvisor before booking our stay at the Pan Pacific Village Centre and the reviews were very promising. I'm happy to say that the reviews were right on! Our group consisted of my boyfriend, his parents, and myself, and instead of having to get two separate rooms which in Whistler would easily run $500 total per night, we reserved a 2BR upper level room at Pan Pacific which was much more cost efficient.
Both bedrooms were very spacious with gorgeous bathrooms, and the main living area was ridiculously spacious and offered comfortable seating and a great view of the mountains afar and village below.
When we got there, they had accommodated our request for a corner room which was great that they had remembered. At night, the music from the club is pretty noisy outside, but by the time we were in our rooms, it was surprisingly quiet. The location of the hotel is convenient, with lots of good restaurants right around the hotel and even a movie theater (super expensive to watch though).
Overall, we were extremely pleased with the value and experience at this hotel and have no qualms recommending it. We look forward to staying there again next time when we visit for winter sports season!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ninjess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,005
    269
    46
    14
    9
See reviews for
612
463
20
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (250)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Winmalee
Level Contributor
207 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2009

We had a two night stay, 22nd and 23rd May, 2009, at this wonderful hotel which we booked direct with thru the Pan Pacific website. We only paid $159CAN per night which included free parking and full breakfast, outstanding value for money.

Our room was exceptional and one of the nicest rooms we have enjoyed in any hotel. I particularly enjoyed our balcony and the view.

The hotel does not have any restaurants for dinner in house, but it is not an issue as there are many, many dining choices in the village. We had one dinner in the Irish Pub at the Pan Pacific Mountainside and another at the chain restaurant Earls. Both very nice meals.

If we are ever fortunate enough to get back to Whistler one day we would definitely stay at the Pan Pac Whistler Village again.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richo21282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheadle Hulme
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2009

Just a two night fleeting visit to Whistler and we were not disappointed. The location was perfect for the gondola (well worth going to the top) and the village centre. We walked to the lost lake - about 40 mins - for a lovely relaxing rest by the lake. Also visited a little playarea just five minutes up the road by car where there is a little water park for the kids and a river - its by the high school if you need to find it. I did feel that the village lacked something as it was quiet being the shoulder season but get over that and there is plenty to do. We have five years olds so to be fair we were limited what we could do due to height and weight restrictions but they loved the small pool and hot tub. If the hotel was full I think this would be limiting as it really is small and there is no inside pool for the winter months.

The rooms are very spacious and well planned out. It suited a famiy of four well. The balconies are small but suited a couple of people for a pre dinner drink or late night cuppa. No restaurant whilst we were there as it was so quiet but we were able to use the other Pan Pacific. In addition the mountainside hotel also has fantastic views of Blackcomb from its pool so I would suggest going over there for a change.

The parking is expensive at $25 per night so wish I had seen the earlier review about free parking lot locally. It just pushes the cost up. Having said that the breakfast is included and is plentiful so no need for lunch.

If you are an out door fan bikes and watersports are plentiful.

Would I recommend the hotel - yes. We got a great deal so we really felt that we had value for money and the location especially if you are a skier is superb.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wishywashy29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2009

We enjoyed a quick trip to Whistler and stayed at this great hotel, booked as a last minute reservation that worked out perfectly for us. The one bedroom suite was spacious for our family of four. The two young kids shared the huge sofa-bed with no trouble. We enjoyed several trips to the lovely pool and hot tubs with splendid views of the two mountains. The breakfast buffet was included in our reservation and offered a wide variety of tasty goodies; cereal, pastries, granola & yoghurt, toast, bagels, boiled eggs and lots of delicious fruit. The staff were friendly and the facility spotless and very well maintained. The location in the Village was perfect and close to everything. It was hard to leave.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheTravellingMomYVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
178 reviews
149 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2009

The Pan Pacific Whistler Village is in the heart of everything. You can pretty much walk anywhere you want within the village and even the upper village isn't too far away.

The staff is terrific and are pretty hands off, which I like. Check in was fast and friendly although you need to stop and check in before you park (oops!). I got a package that included breakfast, a late check out (1pm) and free parking. It was an amazing deal overall for 139CAD a night. There are only 2 studio suites and it is plenty big and served our purposes well. Room had an apartment feel with a kitchen, wonderful bathroom and shower, and fireplace. Murphy bed was comfortable with great linens.

Pool and small fitness facility are very nice...locker room provided if you need that. We used one of the hot tubs and found the temperature more like warm bath water, which is perfectly fine for me but not for those that like it really hot. Pool is small but nice.

Breakfast was fantastic with a large assortment of fresh fruits, meats, cheeses, pastries, breads, and cereals. Nice staff and open until 10 during the week, which is great!

Location couldn't be better... lots of great pubs/restaurant in the village to go to. Went to Earl's, Brewhouse, and Black's and each was fantastic. Loved Whistler and was sad to leave. This was not the busy season but the weather couldn't have been better for relaxing, zip lining, and other outdoor activities.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank everyshadeofblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2009

The hotel is designed for the ski community with room featuring separate living area with gas fireplace, kitchen, balcony and nice bedroom. Bathroom featured quality toiletries and separate bath and shower. Staff was friendly and helpful. Included buffet continental breakfast was standard fare but very acceptable. The hotel was located adjacent to Whistler Village and a short walk to the ski lifts. We chose this hotel on the basis of a pre-payment rate of $135 incl taxes and were not disappointed. Parking is $25 nightly but we chose to park in a free public lot about a 5 minute walk away. Since there is absolutle no need of a car in Whistler, this is no inconvience.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doublebzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2009

The thing that sticks out for me the most was the consistent "we aim to please " attitude of the staff. They were always asking to help and took care of all of our needs and activity reservations with perfection and a big smile.
Such a surprise since most ski resorts I have been to are not known for customer service.
Perfect location and free car service to anywhere. You definitely do not need a car. Just take Pacific coast bus shuttle from the airport , enjoy the ride and you won't need a car when you arrive at the village.Walk to everything. ski storage only a few steps from the lift.
Having breakfast included on site was a huge plus. The food was good and very much the best way to save time in the morning to maximize time on the slopes.
I would highly recommend this property and the whistler resort in general.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank onthemoveMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
2.2 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,772 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,474 reviews
0.2 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,665 reviews
0.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre

Property: Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre
Address: 4299 Blackcomb Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
#2 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#3 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#4 Family Hotel in Whistler
#7 Business Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre is an intimate, family-friendly oasis located in the heart of the Village stroll, yet a 5 minute walk from the Gondolas to both mountains. Complimentary perks include a daily breakfast buffet, wireless Internet, local calls, in-resort shuttle and slope-side valet ski/bike/golf storage. Spacious suites feature full kitchens, bathrooms and balconies and range in size from Studios to Three Bedrooms with Den. Enjoy spectacular mountain views from the sunny deck with salt-water pool and two hot tubs and sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre Hotel Whistler
Whistler Pan Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing