We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I really liked this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre
Ranked #4 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 2, 2014

I don't think you can find a better value than the Pan Pacific Whistler. When you consider the full kitchen along with the complimentary breakfast, the room really does help pay for itself. The staff was great too.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
Thank TJ J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley M, Front Office Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2014

Dear TJ,

Thank you for your review and sharing your thoughts with us.

We are all thrilled that you really liked our property and found our complimentary buffet breakfast, your well-appointed suite with its full kitchen and our team to be to your satisfaction.

Hopefully we will get the chance to welcome you all back someday soon.

Warm regards,

Ashley McMillan - Front Office Manager - Pan Pacific Whistler - ashley.mcmillan@panpacific.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,445)
There are newer reviews for Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

577 - 583 of 1,445 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2014

We stayed here during the "Canada Day" Celebration. For us Americans it's like 4th of July only on the 1st. Fireworks from our hotel balcony. The breakfast was very filling. The staff as well as the grounds were very nice. We stayed on a higher floor with a 1 bedroom suite. I'm glad we did as we had plenty of room to move around. The bed, and the view from our room were great and we can't wait to come back again. Thanks

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank travelguy509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley M, Front Office Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your kind review of your time with us earlier this year over Canada Day weekend.

I am very glad that you got to enjoy the celebrations of this weekend and managed to drink some of the fireworks show in from your suites balcony.

We'd love to welcome you back to Canada and Whistler again and have you relax and enjoy our suites and service from our team - hopefully in the near future.

Warm regards from Whistler.

Ashley McMillan - Front Office Manager - Pan Pacific Whistler - ashley.mcmillan@panpacific.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2014

whilst on holidays from Australia we planned an overnight stay in whislter. Pan pacifics prior reviews, location and price saw us book the room. We were not disappointed. The location is fantastic in the heart of the village, the staff were friendly and very accomodating and the suite and hotel itself were lovely. Beautifully built and spacious suites. Decor very suited to the enviroment.& surrounds. A fantastic overall experience. Highly recommend.
thankyou to all the staff for extra special touches to help us celebrate our occasion.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group
Thank franpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley M, Front Office Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for kindly taking the time to share your recent trip experiences with us here online.

I am very happy to learn that you found our convenient location, our friendly and accommodating team and both your suite and hotel amenities to your satisfaction and for what I hope was a very memorable trip for you.

Hopefully you will find time to make it back to our mountains someday and we'd love to be able to welcome you back.

Warm regards from the Pan Pacific Whistler team.

Ashley McMillan - Front Office Manager - Pan Pacific Whistler - ashley.mcmillan@panpacific.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Whistler Pan Pacific Village Centre for my best friends 50th birthday weekend. Hotel and staff were excellent - room was fantastic - one bedroom suite with private patio, kitchen, large bathroom and living area. Made our stay extremely comfortable. The hotel staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. The hotel was clean, well maintained and fully staffed. My only complaint for the entire trip would be the cost of hotel parking. Lesson learned - will definitely stay at this hotel again but will drop off our luggage and gear and go park in the free lot a short distance away. Overall, excellent stay!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group
Thank Susan I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley M, Front Office Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2014

Dear Susan,

Thank you so much for kindly sharing your recent trip experience with us all.

I am so happy to learn that you had such a great time whilst here celebrating your friends special birthday. The fact that our team endeared themselves to you and were found to be so accommodating is of course very rewarding to read.

Hopefully we'll have an opportunity to welcome you back again in the future - Celebration or no celebration.

Warm regards from the Pan Pacific Team

Ashley McMillan - Front Office Team - Pan Pacific Whistler - ashley.mcmillan@panpacific.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2014

This hotel is great. Booked a two bedroom suite which was perfect for our stay. Really nice room with two patios and a view of Whistler Mtn. Pet friendly. Very responsive staff. Tom, one of the Managers, is first rate! Morning continental breakfast worked out perfect. The lap pool & whirlpools were a great way to start & or finish the day!

Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
Thank adrian b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley M, Front Office Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2014

Hi Adrian,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review and share with us.

I am absolutely thrilled to read that you had such a great time away with your family and found your two bedroom suite to work so well for you.

Thank you for your comments regarding our team and especially Tom and of course, I shall ensure that your compliments are passed onto him.

Hopefully we will be able to welcome you all back to further enjoy our facilities, our complimentary buffet breakfast, pool deck area and all that Whistler can offer.

Warm regards from the team at Whistler.

Ashley McMillan - Front Office Manager - Pan Pacific Whistler - ashley.mcmillan@panpacific.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2014

Family of seven adults so we always book a suite - this time the Blackcomb. We usually shop on the way and eat our meals in - kitchen facilities are so good it gives us a break from restaurant food. With three balconies and so much room it makes sense to use the space and the suites really are very comfortable and much better than being stuck away in separate rooms.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group
Thank spike222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley M, Front Office Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you kindly for sharing your recent trip thoughts and feedback with us online.

I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your time with us and found the Blackcomb penthouse suite at our property to work so well for you all, providing you all with that added space and comfort.

We shall look forward to welcoming you back again one day

Warm regards,

Ashley McMillan - Front Office Manager - Pan Pacific Whistler - ashley.mcmillan@panpacific.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2014

We stayed here just under two weeks ago and felt we had to recommend this hotel. The reception staff were extremely friendly & courteous and despite us arriving hours before our due check in time, were able to check us into a room immediately. The room (a studio) was spacious, clean and met all our requirements. The hotel public areas including pool were also clean and well maintained. The complimentary breakfast offered plenty of options and you were able to help yourselves so suits all appetites. The hotel is near the center of the resort, close to many restaurants, shops and bars but was not affected by noise. Had a great stay!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beano540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley M, Front Office Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you kindly for taking the opportunity to share your recent trip experiences with us.

I am so pleased to see that you had such a great stay and appreciated your well-appointed suite, the hotel amenities (inc the complimentary buffet breakfast) and found our team to be very courteous and friendly.

We sincerely appreciate feedback from all our guests and we would love to think that we may be able to welcome you back to resort someday soon.

Warm regards from the Pan Pacific team

Ashley McMillan - Front Office Manager - Pan Pacific Whistler - ashley.mcmillan@panpacific.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.1 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,704 reviews
0.2 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
2.2 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
866 reviews
0.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre

Address: 4299 Blackcomb Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
#3 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#3 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#4 Family Hotel in Whistler
#7 Business Hotel in Whistler
Price Range: $144 - $524 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre is an intimate, family-friendly oasis located in the heart of the Village stroll, yet a 5 minute walk from the Gondolas to both mountains. Complimentary perks include a daily breakfast buffet, wireless Internet, local calls, in-resort shuttle and slope-side valet ski/bike/golf storage. Spacious suites feature full kitchens, bathrooms and balconies and range in size from Studios to Three Bedrooms with Den. Enjoy spectacular mountain views from the sunny deck with salt-water pool and two hot tubs and sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre Hotel Whistler
Whistler Pan Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing