We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre
Ranked #4 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 29, 2014

We had a one bedroom suite and it had everything we needed. Clean and well appointed, it was perfect for two semi retired adults. There was a separate shower and tub and lots of room in the unit. We requested an upper floor room and enjoyed the view from our balcony. Easy walking to all parts of the village. The complimentary breakfast was a nice touch but not something to get excited about. The only hitch in our trip was the unseasonably warm weather. I would definitely recommend this hotel for either a summer or winter vacation.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gotohello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley M, Front Office Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you kindly for taking the time to share your recent trip feedback with us here online.

I am thrilled to read that you so appreciated your well appointment suite and convenient location to everything around the village.

It was most definitely a warm summer at times but Whistler always glows in our Summer weather.

We shall look forward to welcoming you back one day.

Warm regards from the Whistler team.

Ashley McMillan - Front Office Manager - Pan Pacific Whistler - ashley.mcmillan@panpacific.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,463)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

601 - 607 of 1,463 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2014

We stayed as my son was competing in Ironman and it was perfectly located to be close to all the events and activities in and around this event. The staff were friendly, helpful and courteous. The room (two bedroom suite) was fabulous. More space than I had expected and worked very well for our family weekend. The breakfast that was included was great. Not your ordinary continental. It had many selections of meats, cheeses, cereals, breads as well as fruit and hard boiled eggs. I would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Good location if attending Ironman.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley M, Front Office Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2014

Hi Catherine

Thank you so much for your kind comments and taking the time to share your recent trip experiences.

I am so thrilled to read that you and the family all got to enjoy your son's Ironman experience. I am sure he was extremely glad to have the support from everyone for that amazing experience.

Naturally I am very happy to see that you found all interactions with our team to be helpful, friendly and courteous and appreciated the spacious suites and even the details such as the selection of meats, cheeses, etc for the complimentary breakfasts.

Hopefully we will be able to welcome you all back again for next year's event, or perhaps simply for your own visit?

Warm regards from all at Pan Pacific Whistler,

Ashley McMillan - Front Office Manager - Pan Pacific Whistler - ashley.mcmillan@panpacific.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2014

We stayed as a couple in a one bedroom suite on the bottom floor. We really enjoyed our stay.

Positives:
1. Suite was nicely appointed and very clean. Included a full kitchen with a dishwasher. Bathroom contained both a walk in shower and a bathtub. Bed was very comfortable. Living area couch included a pull out bed.
2. A high quality continental breakfast was included. Offerings included cereals, breads, meats, cheeses, hard boiled eggs, fruit, waffles, juice, coffee. A hot breakfast is apparently offered during the winter months.
3. Hotel was quiet, sleep quality was good.
4. Property contains an outdoor swimming pool and two hot tubs.
5. Guests have access to the swimming pool at the Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside. This swimming pool is located at the base of the mountain and includes excellent views of the mountain, and contains 2 hot tubs as well. It also gets more afternoon sun. Ice and towels are available on site. Pool is within walking distance, up the hill a bit.

Negatives:
1. Property contains a fitness area. However it is small, containing only 4 cardio machines and some free weights. It is located in an awkward place, in a hallway of sorts on the way to the pool and spa.

Overall we loved our stay and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kenbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley M, Front Office Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you do much for your generous and very comprehensive review and feedback for us all.

I am thrilled to see that you had a great stay and appreciated everything from the nicely appointed and comfortable suite, the complimentary buffet breakfasts, great location and access to our sister property and its amenities.

We shall look forward to hopefully welcoming you back someday soon.

Warm regards from all at Pan Pacific Whistler.

Ashley McMillan - Front Office Manager - Pan Pacific Whistler - ashley.mcmillan@panpacific.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2014

We booked a studio suite for a recent weekend in August. Although it was located on the ground floor, we really liked this unit. It was plenty big with a full kitchen and fireplace. The complimentary breakfast and internet were a nice touch. The staff was helpful and friendly.

My advice for parking is leave your car in lot 4 and it doesn't cost a dime. It's worth the 5 minute walk. As mentioned this hotel is located right in the center of the village. We didn't use the gym but seemed kind of small for a hotel this size.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank relayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley M, Front Office Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your recent review of our property from your time spent with us.

I am glad to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us here in resort and found our convenient location, your well equipped spacious suite and complimentary buffet breakfast to your liking.

We shall look forward to welcoming you back someday.

Best regards from the Whistler team.

Ashley McMillan - Front Office Manager - Pan Pacific Whistler - ashley.mcmillan@panpacific.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2014

An up-scale hotel in a superb location. Our two bedroom suite was spacious with a terrace, although we had expected one of the bedrooms to be a twin and we had two double beds. Breakfast is advertised as starting at 8:00am although guests seem to get there earlier. This is far too late a start time, which puts pressure on the facilities between 8:00 and 8:30. The wifi was pretty quick. I didn't like laying $30 a day for parking - this should be advertised in advance. Would stay again.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
Thank Blackwatchtower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley M, Front Office Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you kindly for taking the time to provide feedback from your recent stay in resort with us.

I am very happy to read that you appreciated your suite and our convenient location and property amenities.

Your comments regarding breakfast times are much appreciated and will certainly be taken into consideration by the team - Thank you.

Hopefully we can look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm regards from Whistler,

Ashley McMillan - Front Office Manager - Pan Pacific Whistler - ashley.mcmillan@panpacific.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2014

This is a lovely facility with excellent rooms for families of five. The bathrooms and living areas were clean and lovely. The breakfast buffets had gluten free rice crisps, sliced meats and hardboiled eggs, yogurt and tons of fruit. The coffee was excellent too. Gluten free toast was provided and it was very tasty.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group
1  Thank stees2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley M, Front Office Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2014

Dear guest.

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay experience online with us here.

I am so pleased to see that you found our team and our property to be accommodating for your family's needs and that evidently breakfast was a hit with you.

We all hope that you had a great stay here and enjoyed your time in Whistler and maybe we can welcome you all back someday soon.

Warm regards,

Ashley McMillan - Front Office Manager - Pan Pacific Whistler - ashley.mcmillan@panpacific.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2014

We like this 1 bedroom suite here as it has a nice homely touch with comfortable bed, good size wash room, kitchen, free wi-fi and within walking distance to all the activities. It also comes with free daily breakfast for our booking. All the staff, be it at the reception or at the breakfast cafe were very friendly, professional and helpful. It would be perfect if they have insuite washer/dryer so that we need to use the coin-operated ones in the common area which is regulated by time. As tourists, late nites are the norm for laundry after a whole day's activities. All in all, a very pleasant stay and will certainly recommend to others. Thank you for a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank EstellaGardens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley M, Front Office Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you kindly for your comments and generously taking the time to share them online with us.

I am thrilled to learn that you had a very pleasant stay and overall, appreciated the comforts and amenities of your suite, the complimentary breakfasts and our convenient location.

Hopefully one day we can look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards from the team at Whistler,

Ashley McMillan - Front Desk Manager - Pan Pacific Whistler - ashley.mcmillan@panpacific.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.2 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
2.2 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,967 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
895 reviews
0.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre

Address: 4299 Blackcomb Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
#3 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#3 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#4 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#4 Family Hotel in Whistler
#7 Business Hotel in Whistler
Price Range: $170 - $742 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre is an intimate, family-friendly oasis located in the heart of the Village stroll, yet a 5 minute walk from the Gondolas to both mountains. Complimentary perks include a daily breakfast buffet, wireless Internet, local calls, in-resort shuttle and slope-side valet ski/bike/golf storage. Spacious suites feature full kitchens, bathrooms and balconies and range in size from Studios to Three Bedrooms with Den. Enjoy spectacular mountain views from the sunny deck with salt-water pool and two hot tubs and sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre Hotel Whistler
Whistler Pan Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing