We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic and Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre
Ranked #4 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Dongara, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic and Friendly”
Reviewed May 14, 2014

We were extremely well looked after at the Pan Pacific, both Hotels and their staff were very friendly and accommodating, probably because they were mostly Australians, but they all work hard and tips are appreciated. The Suite was great plenty of room and warm. The sofa bed was comfortable for my adult teenagers who swapped with the second room after 2 nights each on it. They will drive you out for dinner into Creekside and pick you up as well, thats a great service.

Room Tip: I heard no noise, we had a lower floor suite and still had beautiful mountain views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jayne I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NLeddy, Front Office Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience from when you stayed with us in February.

I am happy to see that you and your family had a great holiday and were able to enjoy the shuttle service we offer!

I would like to take this opportunity to say that we all look forward to welcoming you back to the Pan Pacific Whistler in the near future.

Sincerely,

Lisa Dawson
Front Office Manager
Pan Pacific Whistler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,058
    288
    50
    19
    10
See reviews for
650
488
23
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (264)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2014

The staff at the Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre were topnotch. From check in to check out they made the process smooth and were very accommodating. We had a one bedroom lower suite with a kitchen that was impeccable upon arrival and 30 minutes after checking in they called to see if we were happy with our room - a lovely touch. The staff arranged a shuttle for us for our dinner that evening and even our trip to the spa the next day - all free and just a phone call away - very nice when you want to leave your car and not worry about it. They all treated us as if they knew us personally and were very helpful with any questions we had. I can't recommend this hotel enough! I would definitely stay here in the future as the location is prime and a free breakfast buffet that is perfectly tasty and convenient to have available. We also took advantage of the hot tub and pool in the evening and used the chenille robes provided for us in the room. All in all I can't find a single glitch in our stay at the Pan Pacific Whistler Village!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sallyglam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NLeddy, Front Office Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay. I am so happy to hear that you had a wonderful visit!

We are happy that you took advantage of the available amenities such as the pool and shuttle which are here so you, the guest, can relax and enjoy your vacation.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Lisa Dawson
Front Office Manager
Pan Pacific Whistler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Spring Island, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Without being overly repetitive, it is worth providing a great review of this hotel (partly because some Whistler accommodation can be overpriced and disappointing). We were happy with all aspects of our 2 night stay at this hotel. Hotel staff were professional, friendly and helpful. Our room, a one bedroom suite, was beautiful, spacious and comfortable in all ways (even the sofa bed was great). The kitchen was clean and well equipped. The breakfast buffet, which was included in the room rate, was excellent. A wide choice of hot and cold breakfast items was available. The second morning we were there was warm enough to sit out by the pool in the sun with our coffee enjoying the snow covered mountains as our view. We enjoyed the outdoor pool and hot tubs after a day of hiking and tree top trekking. We were also invited to enjoy the eucalyptus steam bath at the Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside as guests of the Pan Pacific Whistler Village. We will definitely return to this hotel on our next visit to Whistler!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Coasting2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NLeddy, Front Office Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time for providing us with feedback regarding your recent stay with us! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay as well as took advantage of our on site amenities.

I take this opportunity to say that we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Sincerely,

Lisa Dawson
Front Office Manager
Pan Pacific Whistler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2014

We stayed here for Spring Break. We were in the Whistler/Blackcomb suite on the 9th floor. There was more than enough room for our family of 5. Our twin girls shared the room with two beds, our son was in the room with a queen bed and we were in the master. The girls’ room had an en suite bathroom, as did the master, and there was a 3rd full bathroom near the TV room. I believe the couch in the family room and the TV room were pull outs, so it could have easily accommodated more people. The kitchen was very nice and full of high end appliances, including a Meil cappuccino machine, a wine cooler and fully stocked with all the accoutrements you need in a kitchen—plates, silverware, pots & pans, etc. Truly we didn’t even use most of the stuff. There was a big dining room, a family room, and a separate TV room. Usually when we stay at places with a full kitchen, we use it for a few meals and for breakfast, but since breakfast is included with the room, we didn’t need to stock breakfast items, and we ate out every night, so we didn’t take advantage of the kitchen, but if you are so inclined, you could easily cook dinner here every night. The hotel breakfast was very good. It included hot and cold options—really everything you could want, eggs, bacon or sausage, potatoes, cereal, oatmeal, fruit, bagels, etc., etc. In addition to that, every afternoon, there was a cocktail hour with hot chocolate and cookies for the kids and wine or other adult beverages for the grown-ups. After the 1st night, we caught on that most people came down in their robes (provided for all guests in the rooms) with their bathing suits underneath and the kids swam while the adults sat in the hot tub unwinding from a hard day of skiing.
The location was convenient and we were able to store our skis and snowboards at the Pan Pacific mountainside, which is closer to the slopes. It wasn’t quite as conveniently located as the Carleton Lodge, where we stayed 2 years ago when we skied here for spring break—see my review of that, but I’d take the less convenient location for the spacious, beautiful room with daily housekeeping and the amenities over the more conveniently located, but very dirty and loud room we stayed in at the Carleton Lodge two years ago. By contrast, the Pan Pacific was clean and very quiet. One other thing that I wish we would have known—indeed, I actually called the hotel to ask this before we left, but I was given the wrong information—there IS a washer and a dryer in the room. When I called to ask if our suite was equipped with a washer/dryer, I was told that there was a coin operated laundry on the premises, but that there was no washer/dryer in room. However, there is a washer/dryer in the suite. If I had been given the correct information, I would have been able to pack less clothes. No biggie, but it’s good to know if you rent that suite. I take it that most of the smaller suites do not have a washer/dryer, but the Blackcomb Suite does.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mom2three70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NLeddy, Front Office Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time for sharing your experience.

I am very pleased to hear that you and your family had a great Spring Break!

I would like to take this opportunity to say that we all look forward to welcoming you back to the Pan Pacific Whistler in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Lisa Dawson
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2014

This is the fourth time that I stayed at the Pan Pacific Village Center and I would stay here again next year when I return for snowboarding. The hotel is extremely well situated, on the edge of the Village so you are not in the center of hustle and bustle but you can still walk to the lift in the morning. The hallway are a little banged up and the doors have scratches on it, but the rooms are clean, spacious and comfortable. The rooms here also come with breakfast, although the food is nothing to write home about, it's not worse than anywhere else in the village. I did, however, walk to Mogul coffee one morning and found that the coffee was not much better, but the muffin was pretty good and generous in size. Staff here is extremely nice and super helpful. They remember the name of my dog and have great knowledge of the trails as well as the best strategy to eat at Sushi Village. It's not super luxurious, but it's convenient and the best option there is if you want to be in the village.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank YaRoo_64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley M, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for kindly sharing your recent trip experiences.

I am very glad to read that you enjoy our property and had another enjoyable stay this time around with us in resort. It is always pleasing to hear that guests appreciate our convenient location, spacious and comfy suites, and our property amenities and that all staff interactions are always helpful, knowledgeable and friendly.

Your comments regarding the hallways have been noted though and these will be passed onto senior management for consideration.

Please let me thank you once again and hopefully we can look forward to welcoming you back once more next year.

Warm regards,

Ashley McMillan - Guest Experience Manager - Pan Pacific Whistler - ashley.mcmillan@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Have stayed at this hotel 4 times for Spring break ski trip and have never been disappointed. Staff is excellent from front desk, bell people, restaurant. Very friendly and helpful and have made it worth the cost.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley M, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for kindly taking the time to comment on your recent stay and thank you even more for continuing to choose us as your preferred property here in Whistler for your Spring break.

I'm so glad that all interactions with all of our team continue to be positive ones and that we helped enable you to have another great stay here in resort with us.

Hopefully we can look forward to welcoming you back next Spring (or sooner)?

Best regards,

Ashley McMillan - Guest Experience Manager - Pan Pacific Whistler - ashley.mcmillan@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Starbucks, full drugstore, movie theater, pizza, and Earls restaurant right downstairs. Short walk to village gondola, ski storage at mountainside is a blessing, and ski valet is awesome. Rooms were very spacious, we had a two bedroom suite upper floor. Small balconies off of each bedroom had nice views, kitchen was very nice and well equipped, fireplace and drying rack were useful at end of a long day. Grocery store and anything on village walk is very very close. Buffet breakfast loaded with cereals, oatmeal, yogurt, fresh fruit, eggs, potatoes, sausage, bacon, ham, french toast, waffles, juices and coffee. You can have your breakfast in your room if you like, take it to go. Didn't take advantage of daily happy hour or hot tub, gym, or Spa looks lots lots to do on our next visit. If you want a great place to stay and enjoy everything Whistler has to offer, stay here. Service was excellent and everything was top grade. If you get lucky you may be offered an upgrade at a discount, take it if you can we did and were grateful for it. The extra bedroom and bathroom were fantastic.

Room Tip: Take upgrade if offered, higher the floor the better. Our room was on side facing the firestation...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank blang73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley M, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you kindly for taking the time to write this review and share your recent trip experience.

We are thrilled to see that you so appreciated everything that the hotel and Whistler has to offer - be it from the many hotel and room amenities, or our close and convenient proximity to all the restaurants, shops, the mountains & gondolas, etc

It sounds as if you had a great stay with us and we'd love the opportunity to welcome you back at some point in the near future.

Warm regards,

Ashley McMillan - Guest Experience Manager - Pan Pacific Whistler - ashley.mcmillan@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.2 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,651 reviews
2.2 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
848 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre

Property: Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre
Address: 4299 Blackcomb Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
#3 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#3 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#4 Family Hotel in Whistler
#7 Business Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre is an intimate, family-friendly oasis located in the heart of the Village stroll, yet a 5 minute walk from the Gondolas to both mountains. Complimentary perks include a daily breakfast buffet, wireless Internet, local calls, in-resort shuttle and slope-side valet ski/bike/golf storage. Spacious suites feature full kitchens, bathrooms and balconies and range in size from Studios to Three Bedrooms with Den. Enjoy spectacular mountain views from the sunny deck with salt-water pool and two hot tubs and sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, JackRabbit Systems, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre Hotel Whistler
Whistler Pan Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing