We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort, location and class”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre
Ranked #5 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Stayed here two nights and wish it was for longer. LOVE the rooms. Very spacious but yet cozy.
You are able to stay in and cook in a decent kitchen or stroll down to the village. I have stayed at other popular ski-resort hotels and this on by far is the best in my opinion. You will not regret it.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank burley32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley M, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you kindly for taking a moment to share your recent trip experiences from your time with us.

I am thrilled to read that you so enjoyed your two night stay with us and that you enjoyed your cozy, but spacious suite as well as the amenities, such as the fully equipped kitchen.

Hopefully next visit we can convince you to stay longer.

Warm regards,

Ashley McMillan - Guest Experience Manager - Pan Pacific Whistler ashley.mcmillan@panpacific.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,488)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

707 - 713 of 1,488 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2014

My husband and I came here to spend our anniversary. This hotel had everything a traveler could want. The room was large with a comfortable bed and great gas fireplace and to top it off a soaker tub in the bath. The large outside hot tub was great after a hard day skiing and there is a sauna that has a great view of the mountain. All the shops and restaurants are within walking distance. The breakfast buffet was great with lots of food as well as a free drink at happy hour. The staff was friendly and helpful. I am kind of picky and usually don't find a hotel that meets all my expectations but this one did.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rwilson2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley M, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for kindly choosing the Pan Pacific Whistler to spend your anniversary and in turn, your generous feedback.

Naturally, I am thrilled to read that we met all of your expectations in regards to our poolside facilities and amenities both in your suite and around the property (that hot tub soak after a hard day on the slopes goes a long, long way sometimes eh?), the complimentary buffet breakfast and apres hour and all staff interactions.

Hopefully this means that you had a great time with us here in resort and maybe we can look forward to welcoming you back, perhaps for another anniversary (if you need a good excuse to come and see us).

Warm regards,

Ashley McMillan - Guest Experience Manager - Pan Pacific Whistler - ashley.mcmillan@anpacific.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Just spent 3 nights at the PP village and it was fantastic. The room was clean, comfortable, quiet and luxurious. The bed was uber comfortable. The hotel staff provide customer service the way you want to be served, aways polite, helpful and friendly. If PP provides this kind of service at all of their hotels I will be staying at PP's whenever I can.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RABandLEW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley M, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you kindly for your recent review.

I am so pleased that you seemed to thoroughly appreciate your luxurious and quiet suite, not to mention the 'uber comfortable' bed.

It is always very rewarding for us to hear that we hit all the right notes for our guests and your comments regarding the teams' service interactions being appropriate in so much as polite, helpful and friendly is exactly the balance we strive to achieve for everyone.

I'm glad you had a great stay and hopefully we might be able to welcome you back to Whistler one day.

Warm regards,

Ashley McMillan - Guest Experience Manager - Pan Pacific Whistler - ashley.mcmillan@panpacific.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Amazing, Modern, Elegant ,Quiet, Hotel. It Has an elegant Boutique Hotel atmosphere. Staff are all so nice. Rooms are very modern. Beds are extremely comfortable. The Breakfast buffet is excellent in a lovely bright room looking out to the mountains and the pool. Spa and pool are outstanding! The Hotel has a Great location in the village walking distance to everything. Starbucks and Shoppers Drugstore are below the hotel. Skis can be put in a locker at the Pan Pacific at the Mountainside. 3 min walk. It was A+ . This is a stunning hotel with amazing staff. A special Thank You to all the staff at the Hotel! For making our stay so special! We look forward to going back!

Room Tip: If you want a balcony ask for it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kersten H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley M, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Dear Kersten

Thank you for kindly taking the time to share your recent trip experience and please accept our apologies for our belated response.

Hopefully it goes without saying that we are thrilled you had such a special stay. We are all thrilled that you found everything to your liking, from the convenient, but quiet location, all staff interactions to be nothing but helpful and efficient, the relaxing pool deck with our amenities and the oh so comfortable beds.

I shall certainly pass on your kind words and thanks to all the team and hopefully we can all look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

warm regards,

Ashley McMillan - Guest Experience Manager - Pan Pacific Whistler - ashley.mcmillan@panpacific.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

It was my first time in Whistler well Canada for that matter and this hotel made it a great stay, we stayed for 12 nights and I wished we had stayed longer.

The hotel itself is beautiful, clean, big and has everything you need for your stay.

Our suite was perfect, generous size so my boyfriend and I never felt like we were getting cabin fever.

The gym and day spa was great, unfortunately I forgot my bathers so couldn't test out the heated pool but it was very popular.

Staff were extremely helpful and professional it was little things like they have a service where their driver will take you wherever you want in Whistler, Creekside etc and pick you up which is helpful as visitors when you are visiting friends in Creekside. And we didn't even realise at first that they had taken our skis and put them in our locker for us.

Only two negatives, there was nothing particularly wrong with the buffet breakfast but it would've been good to have the option to have room service bring us breakfast which is not an option and then the overall cost. Yes it's a beautiful hotel and Whistler as a whole is expensive but I wonder if there are hotels just as or nearly as nice in Whistler that are slightly cheaper.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank NikkiG_Aussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley M, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Dear Nikki,

Thank you so much for your kind review.

What can I say, but welcome to Canada and sorry your stay wasn't longer.

Naturally we are very happy to read that you found everything, from your spacious suite, our team's helpful and professional interactions and our complimentary shuttle service all to your satisfaction.

Your other feedback is also appreciated and this has been passed onto our senior management team for consideration.

Hopefully we will be able to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Warm regards,

Ashley McMillan - Guest Experience Manager - Pan Pacific Whistler - ashley.mcmillan@panpacific.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

PP village is quiet but close to action. Clean, modern rooms with the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in. Breakfast is fresh and plentiful and included. All staff are friendly and helpful. This was our second visit and we will definitely be back and recommend to all!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank HBandWF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley M, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your kind comments following your recent stay.

We are so pleased that you enjoy our quiet, peaceful hotel and found all interactions with our team to be friendly and helpful. The fact that you also found our bed to be so darn comfortable is hopefully just icing on the cake.

Thank you for coming back and sharing your vacation with us and we shall look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon hopefully.

Best regards,

Ashley McMillan - Guest Experience Manager - Pan Pacific Whistler - ashley.mcmillan@panpacific.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Really enjoyed our 8 night stay. The hotel is modern, bright and clean throughout, young team of staff genuinely friendly and helpful, its perfectly located for the village and its restaurants shops etc and our two bed roomed suite was well equipped, warm and quiet. It is about a three minute walk to the cable car uplift to Whistler and Blackcomb mountains, with ski lockers located at their sister hotel beside the cable cars. Breakfast could get busy, but it was peak holiday time, there were lots of families in the hotel, and the staff worked well to keep the buffet replenished and tables cleared when they were vacated. The outside pool and two jacuzzis were fun to use while the snow fell, there was a spa and gym. They held an après hour from 4 -5 which was a nice way to end the days skiing.

My only gripe would be the ski lockers and room at the sister hotel. Our locker was really too small for four sets of skis, poles and boots. The room could get very busy with everyone struggling to open locker doors, organise skis, put on or take off boots etc. There were no boot holders in the lockers and we had to take our four pairs back to our room each night to dry them. Heated boot holders are standard in European ski hotels and Pan Pacific should really modernise their facility.

That said, we really did enjoy our stay, would recommend the hotel wholeheartedly and would return.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cove_909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley M, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Dear guest,

We are thrilled to read that you so enjoyed your 8 day vacation with us here in Whistler, so thank you for kindly sharing your feedback on here for ourselves and others to consider.

It is indeed very pleasing to read that you're interactions with the Pan Pacific team were all friendly and helpful and that both our convenient location and the amenities within your suite and around our pool deck that you enjoyed during our snowfall, were all to your liking.

Certainly your additional comments pertaining to the use of the complimentary ski locker room located at our sister property, just feet away from the slopes, has been noted and your feedback is very much appreciated.

We shall look forward to hopefully welcoming you back for more snowfall, après hours and relaxation in our outdoor hot tubs in the coming years.

Best regards,

Ashley McMillan - Guest Experience Manager - Pan Pacific Whistler - ashley.mcmillan@panpacific.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
2.3 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#2 of 49 in Whistler
2,008 reviews
0.2 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
924 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre

Address: 4299 Blackcomb Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
#3 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#4 Family Hotel in Whistler
#4 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#5 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#7 Business Hotel in Whistler
Price Range: $227 - $855 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre is an intimate, family-friendly oasis located in the heart of the Village stroll, yet a 5 minute walk from the Gondolas to both mountains. Complimentary perks include a daily breakfast buffet, wireless Internet, local calls, in-resort shuttle and slope-side valet ski/bike/golf storage. Spacious suites feature full kitchens, bathrooms and balconies and range in size from Studios to Three Bedrooms with Den. Enjoy spectacular mountain views from the sunny deck with salt-water pool and two hot tubs and sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre Hotel Whistler
Whistler Pan Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing