We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre
Ranked #4 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We stayed off-peak and had a really great three days. The hotel was clean, the service from the staff was poliet and efficient, the breakfast excellent. The pool and hot tub was nice and warm despite the cooling weather!
The tip provided to park just up the street in public lot 4 saved a lot of overnight parking charges - thanks!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark_Ruth_B_1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley M, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you kindly for your online review.

We are thrilled to read that you appreciated the warm, efficient service from our team and took advantage of our amenities to enjoy our pool / hot tub and our complimentary breakfast service during your 3 great days with us here in Whistler.

We shall look forward to welcoming you back to Pan Pacific Whistler sometime in the near future.

Best regards,

Ashley McMillan - Guest Experience Manager - Pan Pacific Whistler ashley.mcmillan@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,381 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,031
    277
    49
    14
    10
See reviews for
625
477
21
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (256)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

walking distance to the village. good spa and good restaurants. nice room with cook top to heat up foods. There is also a dishwasher and it is a very convenient location. We will stay here again for sure.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank mrsglobal88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley M, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Dear valued guest,

We are thrilled to read that you so enjoyed our location and property / room amenities.
Hopefully we will be able to welcome you back to Whistler some time in the near future.

Warm regards,

Ashley McMillan - Guest Experience Manager - Pan Pacific Whistler ashley.mcmillan@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

A great hotel all year round to spend a few days to relax. In the heart of the some village and views all around of the mountains. Room perfect, studio style with kitchen and deprecate lounge, with a great log fire, gas though.
Only good offering is continental breakfast, a fell let down as it's like a canteen service. No table service, not good enough for a quality hotel. Try out the massage it was pretty good.

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Jameskualalumpur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley M, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Dear valued guest,

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your time here in Whistler with us relaxing and thrilled that you loved your studio suite, the beautiful views every which way you turn and the small comforts such as the suites' fireplace.

Your comments regarding our breakfasts are duly noted and I am sorry to hear that this was perhaps not to your satisfaction. Our breakfasts are provided complimentary to every registered guest and during our summer season this offering is a self service continental buffet. That said, your comments have been passed onto our Bistro Manager.

Ashley McMillan - Guest Experience Manager - Pan Pacific Whistler ashley.mcmillan@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

This was our second stay at this hotel in whistler.This time it was for BCLA AGM.I do enjoy this hotel.Staff is friendly ,its clean and the beds and pillows are soooo comfy.we stayed in a two bedroom suite,its very spacious.Two bathrooms as well.
Free breakfast is great,only thing is the waffles would be better if you could make them yourself with strawberries and whip cream..lol.They did have waffles there but they are pre made and still cold after you put them in the toaster.
I do find this hotel to be too pricey it was $600 for two nights although it did include breakfast and the parking which is usually a extra $28 per night.Also the one hot ub was nice and hot ,{I enjoy that}

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sweetvernon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley M, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Hi Vernon,

Thank you kindly for taking the time to share your experiences of your time with us here.
We are thrilled to hear that you do so enjoy your time in resort with us, whether its for the staff friendliness, complimentary breakfasts, the hot tubs or the oh soo comy bedding.

Your comments regarding our waffle option has been duly noted and now even our staff will want to make their own with strawberries and cream!! Mmmmm....We'll certainly pass your comments onto our Bistro Manager though.

We shall look forward to hopefully welcoming you back for your third stay sometime in the not too distant future.

Best regards,

Ashley McMillan - Guest Experience Manager - Pan Pacific Whistler ashley.mcmillan@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
120 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Hotel definitely needs an interior upgrade. Smell in room could/ should be better. We were in room 7714 facing north, overlooking fire hall and police station - not a value for the money. Parking and breakfast are included and location is good. Will try other hotel next time. Gym is small.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sinisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley M, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for kindly taking the time to share our recent travel experiences with our online community.

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your breakfast and our location, but naturally sorry to see that you were disappointed with the view from your suite and that you also experienced an undesirable odour. We have of course had our Executive housekeeping and engineering team look further at this and thank you for bringing this to our attention.

Please accept my apologies if this in anyway tainted your stay and hope that we could welcome you back one day to either this or our sister property - The Pan Pacific Mountainside, that you referred to.

If indeed you do have a preference for a room view, please do not hesitate to request this as we would certainly try to accommodate preferences such as this whenever possible.

Please do not hesitate to contact myself if I can be of any further assistance or you would like to discuss further.

Best regards,

Ashley McMillan - Guest Experience Manager - Pan Pacific Whistler ashley.mcmillan@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

2nd time. Very pleased. Staff will go out of their way to make you happy. Like having separate bedroom and big PLUS they take pets. We are not skiers but will plan a couple of trips a year to relax and enjoy nature.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JuniVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley M, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear guest,

We're so pleased to read that you chose to come back to us for a second time.
Its always great to hear that you so enjoy our friendly, professional team and find the larger suites to your liking.

As you mention, skiing is not the only great reason to come to Whistler, but we'll be only too happy to welcome you back yet again for whatever reason or excuse you need.

Best regards,

Ashley McMillan
Guest Experience Manager - Pan Pacific Whistler
ashley.mcmillan@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coquitlam, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

I've stayed and also recommended this property many times and everyone raves about the location and attractions but particularly the attitude of the staff which is top notch. They are very helpful and accommodating in any request possible.

Can't recommend this property enough if you want a hotel right in the centre of the Village for ease of shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley M, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Hi Mr W

Thank you ever so much for your kind words and comments that you've chosen to share on this site.

Every little bit of feedback in all it's different guises is truly appreciated as this as this is just one great tool for us to learn and develop in our quest for continuous improvement.

I am thrilled to read that you love our property and its location and feel that the attitude and service provided from our team is a reason in itself for you choosing to come back and also recommend us.

Hopefully we can look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Best regards,

Ashley McMillan - Guest Experience Manager - Pan Pacific Whistler ashley.mcmillan@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
2.2 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,829 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,558 reviews
0.2 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
804 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,682 reviews
0.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre

Property: Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre
Address: 4299 Blackcomb Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
#3 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#3 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#4 Family Hotel in Whistler
#7 Business Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre is an intimate, family-friendly oasis located in the heart of the Village stroll, yet a 5 minute walk from the Gondolas to both mountains. Complimentary perks include a daily breakfast buffet, wireless Internet, local calls, in-resort shuttle and slope-side valet ski/bike/golf storage. Spacious suites feature full kitchens, bathrooms and balconies and range in size from Studios to Three Bedrooms with Den. Enjoy spectacular mountain views from the sunny deck with salt-water pool and two hot tubs and sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Vacatia, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre Hotel Whistler
Whistler Pan Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing