We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre
Ranked #4 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Canberra
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“An Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

On our recent trip to Vancouver to visit our son we spent three nights in the Pan Pacific . From the courtesy and friendliness of the front desk staff to the cleanliness of the rooms it is hard to fault this hotel.

We were upgraded to a 2 bed apartment having booked a one bedroom with fold out bed in the living area which was a nice surprise. The hotel desk staff were very helpful and booked us on a Bear and wildlife watching tour when asked.

The continental breakfast was good and was all we needed at the time.
Overall we had an enjoyable stay and would recommend it to anyone planning a stay in Whistler.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DMCanberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,423 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,057
    287
    50
    19
    10
See reviews for
649
488
23
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (264)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stayed at the pan pacific mid September 2013. The front desk staff were very friendly and efficient upon arrival at the hotel and told us about the free car park down the road.

The 2 bedroom suite was very clean and they gave us a fold up bed for my son to put in the second bedroom (it just fit in with the bedroom door open).

The breakfast room was clean and tidy and the breakfast decent quality. However, on the first morning they did not have any Danish pastries or muffins. They did have them on the second morning which gave us a better choice of breakfast products. The juice was Tropicana so good quality and they had cereals, breakfast muffins and toast etc.

I took my daughter to the spa (had a facial and massage) which were excellent as was the hot pool outside.

Upon leaving the hotel the bell person was really helpful and assisted with the cases etc which was nice as they had not been the case when we arrived.

I would definitely stay at the hotel again if I was in the area as it was very close to the village square.

We had a meal at Earls across the road from the hotel which was nice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Excellent location, friendly staff, and spacious suite that the kitchen has all sizes of cooking utensil you need for up to 6 people dinner. Even we don't need to cook this trip, but very impressed and will prepare to bring family to here for holiday in the future. Rooms and bathrooms are super clean, and very good continental breakfast, better than we expect.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KFSUN2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Coquitlam, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

I travelled to Whistler for a conference, and my husband joined me. We added a couple extra days, and made a mini-vacation out of it. We had stayed at the Pan Pacific Mountainside several years ago, and wanted to check out this location. We were very happy with our choice, and a definite benefit of the Village Centre location is that breakfast is included. The breakfast is basically continental - bagels, english muffins, fruit, boied eggs, yogurt, waffles, etc. The hotel location is very central, and we would stay here again!

Room Tip: The higher floors are nice, and some have a view of the Village Stroll.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JenniferK30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

This lovely hotel smack in the center of Whistler Village actually exceeded our expectations. For the price of a room we got a beautifully appointed 6th floor apartment with fireplace and balcony (we were actually upgraded to a two-bedroom, but did not really use the second bedroom, though the second bath came in handy). The beds were wonderfully comfortable, the staff was friendly and helpful, and we loved the free continental breakfast every morning, with outdoor seating so we could enjoy the perfect September weather. Unlike people who simply use their room as a place to crash after being out all day, we actually enjoy spending time in a hotel room when we travel, so the comfort level and attractiveness of the room is important to the success of our vacation. The Pan Pacific Village Center was an ideal choice.

Room Tip: If you are traveling with small children, this is a very good choice. They not only offer cribs, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1morefoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stayed 4 nights in September 2013 to walk the mountains and explore around Whistler. The room was very good. A full suite including a very well equipped kitchen, decent bedroom, spacious bathroom, lounge with working fireplace and a balcony. The staff were all very friendly and we really enjoyed our stay. Having eaten out lots on the previous two weeks in USA/Canada we chose to cook on two nights and found the in-room kitchen to be excellent (though groceries are very expensive in Whistler!).

The only downside was the breakfast. It certainly wasn’t bad but could have been better. In the non-ski seasons a ‘continental’ breakfast is included in the room price and on our first day it was a croissant short of a continental breakfast, literally! On subsequent days the selection included pastries but items did occasionally run out and the friendly staff (who seemed more accustomed to guest relations than catering) struggled to keep supplies replenished at times.

Would we stay again? Yes, certainly – the quality of the room alone warrants this. However in the ski season we understand this place is MUCH more expensive and we’d be very much less forgiving of the kind of issues we found at breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheFeeder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto, ontario, canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

Great location, and complimentary breakfast. Upgraded to a two bedroom suite which was excellent so our infant could stay in her own room. Three outdoor patios off our suite but too rainy to use them.
Bed linens were not too nice and pillows terribly lumpy. Shower grout was a bit dodgy. Didn't feel like a luxury hotel to me.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank erinandrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.2 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,646 reviews
2.2 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#6 of 49 in Whistler
848 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre

Property: Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre
Address: 4299 Blackcomb Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
#3 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#3 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#4 Family Hotel in Whistler
#7 Business Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre is an intimate, family-friendly oasis located in the heart of the Village stroll, yet a 5 minute walk from the Gondolas to both mountains. Complimentary perks include a daily breakfast buffet, wireless Internet, local calls, in-resort shuttle and slope-side valet ski/bike/golf storage. Spacious suites feature full kitchens, bathrooms and balconies and range in size from Studios to Three Bedrooms with Den. Enjoy spectacular mountain views from the sunny deck with salt-water pool and two hot tubs and sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Orbitz, JackRabbit Systems, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre Hotel Whistler
Whistler Pan Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing