We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Summer bargain”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre
Ranked #3 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Meath
Level Contributor
303 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“What a Summer bargain”
Reviewed June 13, 2008

Stayed in this Hotel with my 2 boys and Husband. It is in a great location. The bedroom suite was really great with loads of room for the 4 of us. It was modern and very clean. The Breakfast was really nice as were the staff. The pool and jacuzzi were really nice with spectacular views and pool side drinks. Will return.

  • Liked — Views
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,015
    271
    49
    14
    9
See reviews for
620
467
20
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Level Contributor
70 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2008

Stayed for one night just this past weekend so my fiancee and I did not get to experience fully the hotel and its operation. What we did experience though we enjoyed.

The pool and hot tubs were pleasant, although in a bit of an "open" area where people can look in at you. They were also towards the back/outside of the village overlooking the firehall, parking lots and of course a busy T intersection.

The complimentary buffet breakfast was pleasant, the quality of the food obviously wasn't exceptional, but they were still delicious and certainly had more than enough choices to satisfy most everyone (and children).

Our room was nice, clean and tidy so there isn't much to comment on here. Aveda amenities are well appreciated, and the Frette bathrobes were pleasant.

All in all, it was a pleasant stay and the staff we did encounter were pleasant and friendly. The only "negative" if you can call it that, is that we felt the property really wasn't in the heart of things considering our room faced the outside of the village.

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank nismoboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, Wales
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2008

After staying in the Fairmont Chateau for the last two years, we decided to move into the village itself.

The Pan Pacific Village was a great choice.

The location is superb, the rooms we lovely and the staff were just brilliant.

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Poshjon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 27, 2008

We are currently staying at the Pan Pacific Village Centre on a 2 week skiing trip (2 adults and a 6 year old). We booked through Ski Independence, for whom we only have the highest praise, Great discounts, personal attention, fully flexible itineraries and a great resort rep, for whom nothing was too much trouble.

We booked a lower floor, non mountain view, one bedroom suite (view and height both cost extra) and have been extremely pleased so far. Arriving at 4.15am due to an aborted takeoff at Heathrow the front desk staff were exceptionally helpful and brought our bags up to the room immediately (note that room service stops at 1030pm). The only slight downside to the room is the distinct lack of storage space - the Pan Pacific Mountainside where our friends are staying has much more storage space, although the rooms are virtually the same size and layout. Otherwise, the Queen bed is comfortable with good quality bedding, the kitchenette and crockery adequate (microwave but no cooker) and the sofa bed kingsize with an adequately comfortable mattress.

Breakfast is complimentary and buffet style, and plentiful, although there is only just sufficient seating if you want to eat just beofre ski lessons start.

All in all, a great hotel and only 2 minutes from the lifts and the pan Pacific Mountainside where you can store your skis and boots overnight.

  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank ukfamily3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2008

We last stayed here in August 2007 for 5 nights, and as our experience was so good we had to stay here again.
The staff are excellent, so friendly and helpful. Nothing is too much trouble for them.
Hotel is modern and clean. We had a 1 bedroom suite which includes a small kitchen. Perfect if you want the odd night of self-catering as an alternative to eating out every night.
Breakfast is entirely a buffet and was perfectly adequate. Even during the busy Presidents Week holiday we had no problem getting seated.
As most people at this time of year, we were there for the skiing and the hotel is located no more than 5 minute walk from the gondolas. A free locker to store ski equipment, is allocated to all guests at the sister hotel right at the base of the mountain which is perfect.
Although convenient for all amenities, the location of this hotel means it is generally quiet outside. Other hotels in the Village centre may be subject to the odd concert or other form of entertainment (eg during the World Cup skiing event).
Without doubt we will return to this hotel on our next trip (soon).

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Leaving
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Scottie_Bairn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, UK
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2008

Stayed here twice now. The service is great. Nothing is too much trouble. Free buffet breakfast. Hot tubs outside. Best of all a QUIET bar for apres ski, where you can hear yourself talk, with excellent snacks.

  • Liked — service
  • Disliked — lack of skiglove drying facility
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2008

No surprises. Beautiful view, nice room, helpful staff and good food. All in all, we were impressed with the Hotel. We stayed two nights in a Studio. The room came with a fold away "Murphy" bed that was surprisingly comfortable, and whichI helped to create the feel of spacious a studio suite. The fireplace, balcony, and the kitchenette were great features. We enjoyed the view from the 5th floor from which we could see the mountains and village.

Spent the afternoon in Whistler Village shopping, dinig and watching the ski crowd weave their way down Blackcomb Mountain. Lots of fun, even though my wife and I no longer ski.

Hotel was modern, clean, and is certrally location in Whistler village. We recommend the hotel and hope to return this summer to enjoy the cool mountain breezes.

  • Liked — location, ambiance
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank wearytraveler2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
2.2 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,805 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,520 reviews
0.2 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 792 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,674 reviews
0.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre

Property: Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre
Address: 4299 Blackcomb Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
#3 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#3 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#4 Family Hotel in Whistler
#7 Business Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre is an intimate, family-friendly oasis located in the heart of the Village stroll, yet a 5 minute walk from the Gondolas to both mountains. Complimentary perks include a daily breakfast buffet, wireless Internet, local calls, in-resort shuttle and slope-side valet ski/bike/golf storage. Spacious suites feature full kitchens, bathrooms and balconies and range in size from Studios to Three Bedrooms with Den. Enjoy spectacular mountain views from the sunny deck with salt-water pool and two hot tubs and sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotwire, TravelUp, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre Hotel Whistler
Whistler Pan Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing