We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Look no further, this is the place to stay in Whistler!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre
Ranked #2 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Worcestershire, England
Level Contributor
131 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Look no further, this is the place to stay in Whistler!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

We stayed at the Pan Pacific Whistler Village on a previous trip back in 2007 and booked again on the strength of that. The hotel is in a very convenient position in the heart of the village.

We had a 2 bed/2 bath suite on the 8th floor facing the village and Whistler/Blackcomb Mountains. The accommodation was spacious with all of the facilities we needed for our 11 night stay. The beds were extremely comfortable.

The breakfast, which is provided as part of the room cost, was a bonus. Specials every day such as eggs benedict, french toast and pancakes, with various other hot choices (sausage, maple bacon, scrambled eggs) and cereals, pastries, fresh fruit, etc.

All of the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful, including the porters, reception, house-keeping, bar staff and concierge. A credit to the hotel.

The outdoor hot tubs and pool are fabulous, especially after a long day on the mountain and the après reception is superb, with complimentary drinks and nibbles.

Ski storage is at the Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, a short walk, even in ski boots, from the Pan Pacific Whistler Village and right next to the gondolas. Our skis were transported over on our arrival and returned on our last day.

We used the hotel shuttle service on a couple of occasions, simply by arranging with reception the day before. The hotel concierge also secured a couple of restaurant bookings for us at short notice, for which we were very grateful.

A fabulous experience, even better than the first time. This is the place to stay in Whistler, without doubt.

Room Tip: A room on a higher floor will mean a good view of the mountains. The 2 bed/2 bath suite is superb...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank McDufus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NLeddy, Director of Rooms at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear McDufus,

I'm glad you had an enjoyable return visit to the Pan Pacific Village Centre and had everything you needed to stay comfortable for an 11 night stay. Thank you for your choice, your time, and the kind review. We hope it’s not another six years before we can welcome you again.

Warm Regards,

Brent Keeling
Guest Experience Manager
brent.keeling@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,005
    269
    46
    14
    9
See reviews for
612
463
20
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (250)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Langley, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

My fiance and I spent the day in Whistler and decided to spend the night at the last minute. We steopped in here to see if there were any rooms left available. We got a upper level suite for 2/3 of the price and free valet parking. The room was beautiful, the bath and shower were wonderful. The bed was super comfortable. Not the best view, but we did check in very late.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexandria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NLeddy, Director of Rooms at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Alexandria,

Thanks for taking the time to provide a review. I’m glad we were able to accommodate your last minute decision to spend the evening. We hope you’ll consider the Pan Pacific again on your next trip to Whistler.

Warm Regards,

Brent Keeling
Guest Experience Manager
brent.keeling@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

Been travelling to whistler for 30 odd years
stayed at the PP for a week with family= may be best accomodation for value
excellent hotel, great location
walk to lifts - breakfast was great
nice one bedroom condo
big enough for two adults and one 15 year old

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lindsay123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NLeddy, Director of Rooms at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Lindsay,

I’m glad your family enjoyed your week-long stay at the Pan Pacific. With so many great hotel options in Whistler it really is high praise to read such a complimentary review from such a seasoned traveller.

We’re glad you’ve now experienced the Pan Pacific and hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm Regards,

Brent Keeling
Guest Experience Manager
brent.keeling@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

First visit to a Pan Pacific and we will visit again if we can! Spent 7 nights there and had a fabulous vacation. The service and friendliness of the staff were truly outstanding - felt very genuine - and their attention to detail was remarkable. Complimentary breakfast was delicious, but the complimentary afternoon drinks and snacks really put this place over the top! Kitchen in room was very well outfitted with pretty much everything you could want. Very thoughtful room amenities generally - included broom and dust pan, large foldable clothing rack to dry wet ski gear and boot tray. Sofa bed probably the most comfortable we have ever used by far. 9-year old daughter slept on chaise lounge and was very comfortable for the entire week. I was worried that the 1 bdrm unit would be uncomfortable for our family of 4 for a whole week, but we had more than enough space, even when we had guests for dinner. We were on ground (2nd) floor and I know some reviewers have suggested it is worth paying for higher level floor, but Whistler is often cloudy (as it was during our stay), so this would not have been a benefit to us. I was initially concerned our room would be noisy given its proximity to the elevators, but I found that it was very quiet, had a nice view of their gardens and decorative lights out on the street but most importantly was very convenient given its close proximity to the dining/lounge room, pool and made getting in and out of the hotel in ski books every day that much easier since we did not have to contend with the elevator. Also very convenient to the laundry. Hotel is very close to lots of restaurants, shops, walking distance to grocery store. We are very much hoping to go back in the December!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NLeddy, Director of Rooms at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Julie,

Thank you for choosing to spend your March break at the Pan Pacific and also for taking the time to provide such a thoughtful review. I’m glad your family was comfortable in a one bedroom suite. Although the views from our upper floor suites can be quite spectacular, our lower level suites are also extremely popular and convenient, especially for families who are in and out the room quite frequently. Thanks for pointing out some of the benefits.

I hope we can welcome you back in December.

Warm Regards,

Brent Keeling
Guest Experience Manager
brent.keeling@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

This place was great! The staff are very courteous and go above and beyond and you can tell that they are proud of their hotel. The breakfast that is included is an impressive buffet with lots of choices. (From fresh fruit to waffles to eggs benedict to smoked salmon to cereal... no need to get bored after a week) The staff host a happy hour from 4-5 and it is fun for all: hot chocolate and cookies for the kids and wine and beer for the adults. Perfect way to unwind after a ski/snowboard day. There are two hot tubs, a pool, sauna and work out area. I enjoyed a wonderful massage from the hotel spa. (My breakfast server actually scooted over and booked my appointment for later that afternoon while I ate breakfast) Having the use of your ski/snowboard locker at their sister hotel (Pan Pacific Mountainside) right at the bottom of the Whistler/Blackcomb Gondola was very convenient. Maybe 20 steps and our boards were off our hands and we could wonder through the village. We were a family of four and we were comfortable in a one bedroom. I was very imnpressed with the staff and I would look into staying at any Pan Pacific in the future! Have fun!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clarkeeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NLeddy, Director of Rooms at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear clarkeeee,

Thank you taking the time to provide a review of your recent stay at Pan Pacific Village Centre. I’m glad your family enjoyed spending March break with us and were comfortable in a one bedroom suite. We too feel an in-house hosted après hour with drinks and snacks is the perfect way unwind after a great day on the hill. Our team is indeed very proud of our hotel and are so glad it shows. Thank you for noticing.

I hope we can welcome you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Brent Keeling
Guest Experience Manager
brent.keeling@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

I stayed here for 2 days with my partner and my parents. We shared a suite, which was more than big enough to accommodate all 4 of us. The bedrooms are large, one of which had a stand alone shower and a nice deep bath which is great after a day of skiing (a shower over a bath is a huge pet hate of mine!).

The kitchen was well equipped and had a really good coffee maker with some courtesy Starbucks coffee, which i thought was a nice touch. We had breakfast on both mornings which consisted of a cooked buffet, some fresh fruit and yoghurt and a variety of cereals. These were followed by some very nice pastries and croissants!

The apres ski was convivial and the staff were as welcoming and helpful as ever. Although it was definitely quieter than most in Europe! The location of the hotel is excellent, only a minute's walk from the main village itself but with none of the noise. We hired our ski's through the hotel and picked them up in the morning from the sister hotel in the village (Pan Pacific Mountainside) which saves carrying it all. We also rented a locker (included in price of the hotel) so that we could leave the equipment there overnight. The chairlifts and gondolas are basically outside the front door so really handy and one of the advantages of staying in the Pan Pacific.

If you want the nightlife that comes with skiing, stay at the mountainside hotel. If you want a nice relaxing evening, stay at the village hotel. The hottub and the heated outdoor pool certainly help in this aspect!

All in all, i would highly recommend the Pan Pacific village hotel. The staff are friendly, polite and happy to help. We actually checked in about 4 hours early with no trouble whatsoever. We look forward to returning in the near future.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosco92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NLeddy, Director of Rooms at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Rosco,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a comprehensive review for the travel community. We’re glad you enjoyed the spacious two-bedroom suite, in-room amenities, and complimentary breakfast. We would definitely agree with your recommendation that the Pan Pacific Village Centre is the perfect location for those seeking a quiet and relaxing getaway, but still with the convenience of true Ski-in/Ski-out equipment storage at Pan Pacific Mountainside.

We hope to welcome you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Brent Keeling
Guest Experience Manager
brent.keeling@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
107 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

This was my first time at (any) Pan Pacific. Rented a two bedroom suite for two nights recently and stayed with two other buddies. Overall impression was good. Highlights include:

- Friendly and helpful staff (all interactions from bell hop, front desk, breakfast)
- GOOD breakfast (included in price)
- Decent outdoor hot tub
- Good location

Only "meh" moment was seeing the suite, which was ok but pretty generic with a "living" room that felt constricted. Bathrooms were large and very clean and bedding was comfy. Would I return?? I prefer the Fairmont…

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thirty-something72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
2.2 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,772 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,474 reviews
0.2 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,665 reviews
0.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre

Property: Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre
Address: 4299 Blackcomb Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
#2 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#3 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#4 Family Hotel in Whistler
#7 Business Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre is an intimate, family-friendly oasis located in the heart of the Village stroll, yet a 5 minute walk from the Gondolas to both mountains. Complimentary perks include a daily breakfast buffet, wireless Internet, local calls, in-resort shuttle and slope-side valet ski/bike/golf storage. Spacious suites feature full kitchens, bathrooms and balconies and range in size from Studios to Three Bedrooms with Den. Enjoy spectacular mountain views from the sunny deck with salt-water pool and two hot tubs and sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre Hotel Whistler
Whistler Pan Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing