We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Family Winter Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre
Ranked #4 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We had an absolutely wonderful 5 day stay at the Pan Pacific Village Centre. We chose this hotel over the Mountainside because it had 2brm units, pool and hot tub, and we thought a more quiet location since it was away from the loud bars and noise of the after ski visitors. We utilized the ski lockers in the Pan Pacific Mountainside location but as the distance isn't much more than a block or two away, inconvenience was a non-issue. We loved the hotel. Our kids made use of the hot tub each afternoon and they wore the kids' size cuddly bathrobes provided in our room to walk to the hot tub. Our room had adult size bathrobes and we were pleasantly surprised that our 11 and 12year old sons had bathrobes to fit as well. The rooms were comfortably decorated, beds very comfortable. We didn't hear noise from other rooms nor was there that hallway noise we experienced in other hotels. The breakfast buffet was certainly adequate for even the most picky eaters. The après ski in the afternoon was perfect as my kids love popcorn and cookies and the adults enjoyed wine. The staff was very attentive to any questions and housekeeping responded within 10min to our request for extra blankets. There is a Starbucks less than 60 seconds from the front door. You are within walking distance to unlimited shops and restaurants. We never got in our car except to head home. Unfortunately one of our snowboards didn't make the return trip and we worked with the hotel to have it shipped out the next day. Kudos to them for their understanding and kind customer service work ethic. This is a wonderful family hotel and our 2nd time staying there. This is my hotel of choice when visiting Whistler.

Room Tip: Any room is a good room because you are away from the noise of the bars. We've stayed on both s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deborah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,462)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

848 - 854 of 1,462 reviews

Reviewed February 17, 2013

Recently stayed at the Pan Pacific Village Centre with the family for two weeks. We found the hotel to be in a great location in the village. The added bonus was being able to store our skiis, boards etc in the lockers at Mountainside, their sister property. With a family of four it saved us a lot of effort transporting our things backwards and forwards. The valet service provided by the hotel was fantastic. They transported our skiis etc from our room to the locker and back again when we were leaving. All of the hotel staff were friendly and extremely helpful, without being pushy. We thoroughly enjoyed our stayed and the kids loved it as well. Happy hour, 4-5, was our time to relax with a wine, beer, hot chocolate and choc chip cookie and play a few games in front of the fire. We found the two bedroom suite to be a great size for our family, the full sized kitchen was big enough to cook a meal in, even though we ate out most of the time. The rooms were serviced daily and cleaned meticulously. We absolutely loved our time at the Pan Pacific and hope to be back soon and whole heartedly recommend this property to anyone.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dimo4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

This was our second stay at this property and we continue to find the service, breakfast, happy hour and rooms excellent. Although this hotel is not next to the slopes, I am quite pleased with the 3 minute walk, either through the village or along the main road, to the lockers at the Pan Pacific Mountainside and then the gondolas adjacent. It just means you have to plan ahead a little. What sets this apart from the Pan Pacific Mountainside is the free breakfast buffet with dishes that change daily, outdoor heated swimming pools, and a happy hour from 4-5pm where you can get free glasses of wine, beer or soft drinks and unwind with your friends. We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite which can sleep up to 6 as it has a double sofa bed in the living room. The kitchen is well equipped with fridge, cooker, oven and dishwasher so you can do all your meals here if you wish. unfortunately both main supermarkets are at opposite ends of the village from this hotel! If there can be any criticism, it is the rooms are very cold when you first check in (17 celsius)- some kind of environmental energy saving initiative I understand, and it takes several hours to get up to 20 celsius. Also the air-conditioning system is pretty noisy as it blasts on and off whenever the thermostat reaches the setting. Finally the front desk and concierge/shuttle drivers were wonderful with their service and willingness to help. A general enthusiasm and willingness to help that, as a frequent traveller, I rarely see in city centre luxury hotels around the world.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Potato100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

This was our first visit to Whistler in many years. Chose the Pan Pacific after reading reviews. We were totally impressed with the service, the room as well as the location. Breakfast was perfect and the apres ski "happy hour" was very homey. Will be coming back.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor. A little bit of parking lot noise in the early am but being able to use...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harry V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NLeddy, Front Office Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your recent stay! I am pleased to note that you enjoyed your stay as well as the service provided by the team.

On behalf of the entire team, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Sincerely,
Lisa Dawson - Front Office Manager - Pan Pacific Whistler - lisa.dawson@panpacific.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

My wife had been recommended this hotel through Ski Independence for our 19 day Honeymoon, and we where made to feel special from the moment we walked in. We stayed in a beautiful, spacious room complete with fully stocked kitchen, fireplace, large bed, bathroom with bath and shower. The room was always kept clean, thanks housekeeping. The service from the hotel staff was 1st class, thank you Alex from the reception and Rob with the shuttle and valet service, you guys were very helpful and friendly and always handled our constant stream of requests/questions like professionals. Free Breakfast was delicious with a very good selection and apre's drinks or happy hour was free drinks in the bar or spa (our favourite) and was the perfect way to end the day skiing. The health spa was also of very high quality with the massages we had probably the only thing keeping us on our feet after 19 days. Only a short walk from the mountain with a locker room at there sister hotel right on the slope, there is a free shuttle service but was never really needed as the walk is so short. Its located right in the heart of the city with all the action close at hand. We would highly recommend staying here and look forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: Room 7711 was excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Johnathan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NLeddy, Front Office Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

It is such a pleasure to have been your host for your Honeymoon! We are so happy that you were able to relax and enjoy all that Whistler has to offer. It is also lovely to note that you enjoyed our on site amenities.

From the entire team, we thank you for your recommendation and look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Sincerely,
Lisa Dawson - Front Office Manager - Pan Pacific Whistler - lisa.dawson@panpacific.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

This was our second time staying at this particular Pan Pacific hotel in Whistler, and we couldn't have been happier. They charge very reasonable rates for such a comfortable, clean hotel that has all the best comforts of home: a nicely appointed kitchen, a dining table with four chairs, a gas fireplace, etc. We booked the one-bedroom with living room, which is a very comfortable amount of space, and the couch is a pull-out. They have Aveda body care products in the bathroom, which I just love. The bed is very comfortable, and we found the bedroom to provide a quiet haven for a solid night's rest. One extra perk is that the lively yet cozy Dubh Linn pub is right downstairs, so you don't even have to go outside to search for dinner.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Capybara22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NLeddy, Front Office Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to detail your recent stay with us at the Pan Pacific Whistler. I am heartened to note that you enjoyed our on site and in room amenities as well as the Dubh Linn Gate Irish Pub!

If there is anything I may be able to do to be of assistance, please do not hesitate to ask.

Sincerely,
Lisa Dawson - Front Office Manager - Pan Pacific Whistler - lisa.dawson@panpacific.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Suggested by an old friend familiar with the village, it couldn't have been a more comfortable and convenient place to stay. Pleasant and helpful front desk, the valets took care of our luggage and parking details without a thought even as we arrived before check-in. This was just the news we hoped for as we couldn't wait to get on "the hills" as we arrived in the morning.
Après ski amenities galore with a couple of toasty hot tubs and heated pool overlooking Blackcomb. Btw, they we warmed to 102 and 85 degrees respectively. Nice!
The rooms were warm, clean, comfortable and totally up-to-date by any standard including a luxurious bathroom and fully outfitted kitchen. Warm bathrobes and basic slippers made the promenade to the hot tubs easy. Location to everything is perfect! i wasn't with my family on this trip, but have no doubt that this place is perfect for adults and their little ones alike. Basically one block from the ski lifts and right in the middle of the best parts of town for shopping, restaurants, etc...
Thanks Pan Pacific for the hospitality, and I look forward to my return this Autumn!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NLeddy, Front Office Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

It is a pleasure to have been your host for your most recent ski holiday at the Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre! Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again in the Autumn.

Please let me know if I can be of any assistance.

Sincerely,
Lisa Dawson - Front Office Manager - Pan Pacific Whistler - lisa.dawson@panpacific.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.2 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
2.2 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,966 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#6 of 49 in Whistler
893 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre

Address: 4299 Blackcomb Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
#3 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#3 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#4 Family Hotel in Whistler
#4 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#7 Business Hotel in Whistler
Price Range: $152 - $674 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre is an intimate, family-friendly oasis located in the heart of the Village stroll, yet a 5 minute walk from the Gondolas to both mountains. Complimentary perks include a daily breakfast buffet, wireless Internet, local calls, in-resort shuttle and slope-side valet ski/bike/golf storage. Spacious suites feature full kitchens, bathrooms and balconies and range in size from Studios to Three Bedrooms with Den. Enjoy spectacular mountain views from the sunny deck with salt-water pool and two hot tubs and sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre Hotel Whistler
Whistler Pan Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing