We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best accommodation of our holiday.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre
Ranked #4 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We loved the Pan Pacific. Our suite was fantastic - two spacious bedrooms plus sitting area/ kitchen with a really comfortable sofa bed. We had two bathrooms and three balconies with great views.
The hotel gets the small details right too; such as the quality of the bed sheets, the lovely toiletries in the bathrooms, the excellent radio alarms/ iPod docks etc.
The pool was small and very busy with children as it was BC holiday weekend. We enjoyed the complimentary breakfast which is served from 7am to 11am.
All the staff were extremely helpful and friendly and were able to answer our queries about the local area. I would have no hesitation in recommending the hotel to friends and family. A great experience..

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,455)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

934 - 940 of 1,455 reviews

A Whistler Blackcomb traveler
Everett, Washington, USA
11
Reviewed August 9, 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com
1  Thank A Whistler Blackcomb traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NLeddy, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com
3  Thank Clare W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NLeddy, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

This room is like a mini suite. It includes a murphy bed which I loved the idea of as beds normally take up so much space in a hotel room. It also had a pull out sofa bed too. There is a mini kitchen with all the basics you would need for a couple of nights. Our room over looked the swimming pool and also the mountain view with all mountain bikers going up and down. I loved it.
The bathroom was big and spacious and just generally a nice place.
The front staff was very friendly and helpful the moment we got there.
The location of this hotel is basically right in the village and across the road you can walk up to the upper village as well...so very central.
We spent a lot of time in the swimming pool and though the grounds were on the smaller side and very busy (the weather was in the 30s) so everyone was in the pool, it was nice and clean.
Great hotel if you're travelling with kids as very central to everything!!!!

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 420 - great view and also close to the elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spabdolphin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NLeddy, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2012

Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent visit to Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside. We agree that the location simply can't be beat. We look forward to next time.

Sincerely, Nicole Leddy - Director of Rooms - Pan Pacific Whistler - nleddy@panpacific.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Wonderful place. Rooms spacious, immaculately clean. Beds very comfortable. Service gracious, informative, helpful. Beautifully located adjacent to village. Easy walk to lift. I would be delighted to return here on next visit to Whistler.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank happyvoyager1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NLeddy, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2012

Dear Guest, thank you for choosing Pan Pacific Whistler. Our team is proud to serve such amazing guests and we are all glad to hear that your experience was delightful.

Sincerely, Nicole Leddy - Director of Rooms - Pan Pacific Whistler - nleddy@panpacific.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

The room was like a mini apartment, with its own kitchenette and swing down bed. It even had a gas fire with real flames. The room had a lovely mountain view so we could watch all the mountain bikers bouncing down the rugged mountain. Very convenient location right by the ski chairs/ lifts. It was actually nice to cook for ourselves after weeks of eating out so we appreciated the kitchen. Great friendly service too.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BKB_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NLeddy, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2012

Dear Guest, we cherish the opportunity to make our guests feel welcome and relaxed throughout their stay. Thank you for choosing Pan Pacific Whistler and on behalf of the team we look forward to welcoming you back sonn.

Sincerely, Nicole Leddy - Director of Rooms - Pan Pacific Whistler - nleddy@panpacific.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Worthy of 5 stars on every dimension except one: our bed was seriously cratered. This is the only reason that I did not rate this hotel 5 stars.

That said, we booked a suite with a separate den, and were delighted to find that the room is actually a living room with a separate bedroom, PLUS a den. Unexpected and excellent.

The room also had a great kitchen, bathroom, and half bath in the den; and each room had HD LCD TV. Air conditioning had no problem keeping us comfortable even though the outside temp was over 37C/100F.

There is a great continental breakfast, and one unusual but wonderful feature in the underground garage: 120V outlets that I was able to plug my Chevy Volt into. By the way, the garage is secured by an automatic gate, to keep the general public out and away from your vehicle. Nice!

There are two Pan Pacific properties: this one (Pan Pacific Village Centre) and Pan Pacific Mountainside. They are treated as a single property, so you can charge things to your room in either. The only real difference that I could see was that the other property (Mountinside) is literally where the chair lifts and gondolas load. But the Pan Pacific Village Centre is only a block or so away from the lifts.

Even in August Whistler is hopping. You will have no problem finding activities that range from backcountry hiking to high-end eating.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike_Sea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NLeddy, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2012

Dear Guest, thank you for choosing Pan Pacific Whistler and your candid feedback. We are pleased to hear that overall you had a wonderful experience in our beautiful mountain resort. I regret any discomfort our beds may have caused and will review this with the team to replace the mattress. Again, thank you for your feedback as it allows us to continually improve our amenities and services.

Sincerely, Nicole Leddy - Director of Rooms - Pan Pacific Whistler - nleddy@panpacific.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.2 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,746 reviews
2.2 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
881 reviews
0.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre

Address: 4299 Blackcomb Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
#3 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#3 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#4 Family Hotel in Whistler
#7 Business Hotel in Whistler
Price Range: $151 - $610 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre is an intimate, family-friendly oasis located in the heart of the Village stroll, yet a 5 minute walk from the Gondolas to both mountains. Complimentary perks include a daily breakfast buffet, wireless Internet, local calls, in-resort shuttle and slope-side valet ski/bike/golf storage. Spacious suites feature full kitchens, bathrooms and balconies and range in size from Studios to Three Bedrooms with Den. Enjoy spectacular mountain views from the sunny deck with salt-water pool and two hot tubs and sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre Hotel Whistler
Whistler Pan Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing