We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Best Hotel in Whister”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre
Ranked #4 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 8, 2008

Travel Agent told me to stay read the reviews and they are all spot on !

This place is great.

Its new, well located and have great staff plus the breakfast is included which is more than ample for a day of skiing !

Being able to store your stuff in the Whister Mountainside is also a big plus !!

Stay here its the best in Whister and right by the Village so at night within 2 mins you can reach 10 places to eat !

Stayed: February 2008
1  Thank vegpizza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,466)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,341 - 1,347 of 1,466 reviews

Reviewed January 25, 2008

My husband and I along with our 2 kids (8&9) spent 5 days at Pan Pacific in the Village in mid January. The hotel staff was extemely courteous an helpful and always seemed to be there to fulfill every need. This resort is not slopeside, but that is actually quite nice as it is VERY quiet yet still centrally located in the village. They provide a shuttle (available a a moment's notice) to drive you over to their slopeside property ( a 1-2 minute drive) and will deliver your boards/skis to the complimentary ski locker at their slopeside property. The buffet breakfast provided every morning is of a good quality and a real savings considering the prices for dining in the village. The room is very well kept and all amenities are new. We had a ground floor unit and the kids were able to play in the snow in 'yard' area right outside out room. The only drawback to the room was the bed, I believe it was only a double bed, which was small when we are used to a king size. The pool/jacuzzi/sauna area was very enjoyable after a day on the mountain. Try the Ziptrek tour- it is amazing fun. We booked this hotel in a package through Alaska Airlines and got a great deal compared to booking directly with hotel. None of us wanted to leave when it came to the end of our trip- we'll definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank aultesq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2008

Great central location. Very near the cinema and you can order and drink your shirley temples while lazing in the jacuzzi. Whistler it self was very busy with the mountain bike tournament on but it was fun to see the little competitions going on around the place. The pool was a salt-water pool and there was 2 Jacuzzis one for kids and one for adults but both were the same temperature.
Would definitely go back.

Stayed: July 2007
8  Thank globetrotter086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2007

We [2 adults and 2 teenagers] stayed here for 5 nights in late December. We originally booked a cheap rate for a one bedroom suite on the internet but upgraded to a 2 bedroom suite when we arrived, for an extra $150 a night. It was worth it. We were very happy with our suite which had an enormous living area and two good sized bedrooms. The beds and pillows were very comfortable, the bathrooms roomy and well appointed with lovely toiletries. Our tarriff included breakfast which was a good, if not lavish, buffet. One morning there was no hot food available but the staff offered us an alternative buffet at their sister hotel, the Mountainside. There is a coin operated guest laundry available on the ground floor which is handy for families away from home for a long period. There is also an ATM machine in the laundry - which be warned can take a long time to cough up the cash, one morning I discovered a wad of unclaimed cash sitting in the machine. The boys loved the outdoor pool and spa, especially when it was snowing, but found they needed to shower immediately after as the salt treatment in the water irritated their skins. The hotel is not as close to the gondolas as the Mountainside but we were given a locker at the Mountainside in which to store our skis so the extra 100 metres didn't worry us. We were on the 7th floor and the occasional party sounds drifted up to us from the streets below on weekend nights. We never ate dinner at the hotel as there is such a range of restaurants available in the village. I would be very happy to stay here again but would also look to see what was on offer at the Mountainside, just because it is that much closer to the skiing

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank Coopers4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2007

Loved the hotel.

Rooms amazing (we have a one bedroom suite). Breakfast yummy. Location great. Can't fault it!!

The only grumble we have is that they didn't tell us that they were taking $100 a day for 'incidentals' on our debit card (don't have a credit card) so when we ran out of cash (just before pay day), we couldn't get any cash out as the hotel had earmarked it all.

Apart from that would highly recommend it!!

P.S.When you're there, go to the Crystal Lounge for Apres Ski for amazing Bellinis and 25c chicken wings!!

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank sallymonstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2007

We stayed in a one bedroom suite at the end of the ski season with our two children (10 & 7). I have seen some comments that the 1 bedroom suite is small, by US standards perhaps but by UK standards the suite was a decent size. We would probably go for a 2 bed next time as it would be easier come bedtime, making up the bed as the kids are fast asleep in the bedroom!.

The staff were excellent throughout our stay and the kids still talk about the breakfast ( if you are going on price alone do consider that you get a very good comp breakfast here).

Although the view is not inspiring the pool and two Jacuzzi’s and pool are great. At 5pm complimentary wine and beers (excellent hot chocolate for the kids) are offered and its lovely to sit in the Jacuzzi after a hard days skiing with a glass of free wine!

Having stayed in Whistler (twice) I would definitely recommend the location of this hotel, it is a 5 minute walk to the lifts (without skis which are stored at the sister property Mountainside) but away from the town centre which can be noisy due to the bars. If you have kids suggest you stay here, if you don't suggest Mountainside or the Sundial.
We did have an issue with our bill on departure which was quite discerning. We had been quoted one price and charged another. I had proof of this with me luckily as it could have ruined the whole experienced but the price quotes was honoured and my card was refunded.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank touristguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2007

We booked a studio and got the one on the groundfloor, next to the laundrey room. It's not too bad, after eight o'clock people are not supposed to use the machines, although the sodamachine does make a constant low sound which might bother you. No noise from the outside of the building.

The studio is a great size, very nicely decorated with a gas fireplace, a nice seating area and a full kitchen. The murphy bed is comfortable, but wach your toes when you stand close to it.

Bathroom is not large, but is tastefully decorated and has all the things you need. We didn't use the hotel pool and spa, but it looked very nice and clean.

Breakfast was absolutely great. A buffet with all the trimmings, eggs, pancakes, hashbrowns, toast, cereal, fruit, yoghurt...

Valetservice was quick and gave us some good advice on directions and gasstations.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank LePiaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.2 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
2.2 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,974 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#6 of 49 in Whistler
909 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre

Address: 4299 Blackcomb Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
#3 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#3 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#4 Family Hotel in Whistler
#4 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#7 Business Hotel in Whistler
Price Range: $199 - $896 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre is an intimate, family-friendly oasis located in the heart of the Village stroll, yet a 5 minute walk from the Gondolas to both mountains. Complimentary perks include a daily breakfast buffet, wireless Internet, local calls, in-resort shuttle and slope-side valet ski/bike/golf storage. Spacious suites feature full kitchens, bathrooms and balconies and range in size from Studios to Three Bedrooms with Den. Enjoy spectacular mountain views from the sunny deck with salt-water pool and two hot tubs and sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre Hotel Whistler
Whistler Pan Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing