We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A superb experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre
Ranked #4 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
77 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
“A superb experience”
Reviewed June 12, 2012

We travel frequently to Whistler for weekend getaways, and have stayed at many hotels in the area. The Pan Pacific Village Centre is one of our favorites, and although it can be quite expensive, especially in the high season, it is worth it based on our experience.

Liked:

Fantastic location right in the middle of the main village. Although several properties, including the Pan Pacific Mountainside, are closer to the actual ski lifts, this one is still easily within strolling distance, and has the added advantage of being closer to the shops, restaurants, nightlife, and kids' playground.

Awesome service. We stayed with our two little kids during the shoulder season when the hotel was obviously not full, and were upgraded from a studio to a deluxe one-bedroom suite without us even asking. When we got to our room, there was a full complement of baby gear waiting for us, including a high chair, tub, a nice crib with bedding, and kids' bathrobes and toiletries. Fantastic hospitality.

Beautiful rooms. Our suite was one of the largest one-bedrooms we've seen so far in Whistler, and it was impeccably furnished with contemporary fixtures, excellent beds, nice appliances, a full kitchen, multiple flat-screen TVs, and a little covered porch. We thoroughly enjoyed hanging out in the room with our kids.

Free breakfast. You don't see this often at five-star properties. During the low season, it's a continental buffet only, but it's such a rarity to see complimentary anything at luxury hotels that it was a pleasant surprise. For a family of four, this perk can definitely help defray the high cost of the room.

The pool. It's not big, but it's heated well and has great mountain views. One of the hot tubs was out of commission during our stay, but there was another one that was just as nice.

Disliked:

Parking is expensive - but unless you're staying at a condo far away from the main village, it's going to be expensive everywhere.

Overall, we really enjoyed our stay, and if you can find a promotional deal to bring the rate down a little, this hotel is highly recommended.

Room Tip: They're all nice, but there is a big difference in size and space between the studio and one-bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Snowkarver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,381 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,031
    277
    49
    14
    10
See reviews for
625
477
21
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (256)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sequim, Washington
Level Contributor
395 reviews
225 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 325 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Stayed three delightful nights at the Pan Pacific Village Centre in Whistler, BC. As we were traveling with another couple we splurged for a two bedroom suite with a den and full kitchen and that was a great idea. Four flat screen TVs allowed for everyone to choose their own programs.

Outstanding location in the Whistler Village. The staff is outstanding and was willing to accommodate our needs. The Pan Pacific website offers lots of options for rates and accommodations. Because we have stayed at this property before and were returning guests we found a better rate by calling the hotel directly.

A European breakfast is included in the rate and so is fast WiFi. Parking can be part of the hotel package and is essential for overnight stays. Nice hot tub and pool is on the site. Be sure to ask for a room with a view of the mountains. Pan Pacific is a wonderful company that works very hard to be the best and in our case they were once again!

Room Tip: Mountain view rooms are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ronvoyage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
125 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012 via mobile

Our suite was truly superb....right down to the gas log fire, the drip filter coffee machine, the free wi-fi, the valet parking, the friendly staff, the comfy bed, big bath tub....it just goes on and on. Just as a side note, there are two pan pacific hotels here...centrally located and a stones throw from each other and I can tell just by having gone to the other one accidentally and going inside that it is every bit as well appointed as this pan pacific.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennya0701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012

this hotel is the best in the village, very nice ,large, well done rooms. center of the village and a fun short walk to the lifts, hotel will drive you if you if you like, but the walk is entertaining and short. while hotel is in the center of things it is quit, unlike some of it's comtemporaries. we stayed here in may then in late may and june. a perfect time to ski and mountain bike ride 9fourtunately the crowds do not realize this). as it was slow the hotel gave us a very nice upgrade, well appreciated but the base rooms are so nice it is not needed. the staff is much more client focused then other hotels in the area, particularly larger 4 1/2 star hotels. the staff also takes nice care of you skies and bikes (they lock outside during the day for you, inside at night). at departure are car was loaded with our luggage and ready for us to jump in and pull out. hard to ask for more..

Room Tip: rooms are very nice and large, while your location in very central it is quit and an easy walk to li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Exceeded our expectations, and we cannot wait to return. Three of us stayed in the Claire Newell Suite last weekend. Well worth the few extra dollars. Google "Claire Newell Suite" and see the video. This is not one of those that looks great on film and is a total letdown in reality. What you see is what you get. Spacious 2BD/2BA. Enormous balcony overlooking the village and mountains. Perfect location. Great restaurants, shopping, and activities (rafting trips, ziplining, hiking) just steps away. Every comfort imaginable. Two fireplaces. Full kitchen. Washer/dryer. Starbucks coffee. The room came with breakfast. The staff was particularly personable. The manager placed a nice note in our room. We felt very welcome. No need for us to shop hotels in Whistler next time...we know exactly where we'll be!

Room Tip: Spend a little extra and reserve the Claire Newell Suite. I have never seen a larger balcony on a h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank texlawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
83 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2012

Words cannot describe how amazing this hotel is. Close to coffee shops, restaurants n movie theatre.

The front desk staff is really helpful and the outdoor heated pool is awesome. I went with my wife and 20 month old and we all had a great time.

We stayed in the 2 bedroom suite and it was out of this world. We felt right at home.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anshu a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston TX, Elkhart Lake WI
Level Contributor
77 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Spring break 2012.

When was the last time the front desk knew you by name! Amazing.

Nicely sized room, very quite, very clean. The fold out couch was far and away the most comfortable I have ever slept on and I really could not tell it was a fold out - very comfortable.

The kitchenette was fully appointed.

Outdoor pools in the snow - very decadent. The main pool is heated enough for adult use, and the two hot tubs are perfect, not too hot, not too cool. Water quality was perfect.

This is Pan Pacific Village Center - the Pan Pacific Mountain side is, and I counted this, exactly 350 steps closer to the mountain. As a guest at the Pan Pacific Village Center you will be given a locker in the Pan Pacific Mountainside for your ski's, poles etc. so there is no carrying the gear - and you can't get closer to the lifts than the Pan Pacific Mountainside. You have total reciprocity of benefits between the two hotels, full use of all facilities at either location.

We used a free parking coupon from Trip Advisor and parked under the hotel all week at no cost. Very nice to find a dry truck when if it had been outside we would have had a weeks accumulation of - not exaggerating - 3 feet of powder.

Variety at breakfast was very good with different entre's every day. I found the food to be overly salted but it didn't seem to matter to anyone else.

One small improvement would be a dedicated in-room air dryer/blower for drying gloves, boots etc. We were decadent and turn the air conditioning as cold as it would go and then ran the fireplace. This moved alot of air and we were successful keeping everything dry, but it was a challenge due to a continuous week of snow (3 feet in the Village - crazy on the Mountain!) and as a result the room was too warm unless I was very careful.

Folks staying here were from all over the world and I really enjoyed our hot tub discussions of what it's like where you are. This is most definately a place to return to!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TXFROMWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
2.2 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,831 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,556 reviews
0.2 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
803 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
1,681 reviews
0.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre

Property: Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre
Address: 4299 Blackcomb Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
#3 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#3 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#4 Family Hotel in Whistler
#7 Business Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre is an intimate, family-friendly oasis located in the heart of the Village stroll, yet a 5 minute walk from the Gondolas to both mountains. Complimentary perks include a daily breakfast buffet, wireless Internet, local calls, in-resort shuttle and slope-side valet ski/bike/golf storage. Spacious suites feature full kitchens, bathrooms and balconies and range in size from Studios to Three Bedrooms with Den. Enjoy spectacular mountain views from the sunny deck with salt-water pool and two hot tubs and sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Vacatia, TravelUp, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre Hotel Whistler
Whistler Pan Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing