We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Staff Makes the Difference”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre
Ranked #4 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Outstanding Staff Makes the Difference”
Reviewed June 8, 2011

Fabulous location, great suite, amazing service. When travelling for business I want a great bed, good sheets, excellent soaps and shampoos,spotless room and attentive service, This place has it all plus the best views in Canada! Roxie at the front desk was a terrific concierge.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maimogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,403 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,046
    282
    49
    16
    10
See reviews for
638
482
22
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Fl
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2011

Spent two days and one night in Whistler and think we picked the perfect place. Got a great deal through SniqueAway and from the moment we arrived till we left staff was great. They recommended an awesome restaurant, Rim Rock Cafe, and made arrangements to get us there since we didn't have a car. My only comment is the "buffet breakfast" included with the reservation was actually a free breakfast, not a buffet. That being said, however, the breakfast was awesome....it's at the Pan Pacific Mountainside at the Dubliner Pub.

So thanks to the hotel and thanks to sniqueaway for offering a great deal!!!!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TampaAbuela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dupont, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2011

We loved this hotel. Perfect location--right in the village but also quiet. The hotel is built on a very small block of land, but whoever designed it did an amazing job. Our kids loved the skinny outdoor heated pool and we loved the two outdoor hottubs. The room was really comfortable--nice bed, big fluffy towels, nice kitchen area.

We stayed off-season, in the transition between ski season and bike season. Check the hotel's website for some good deals when they are not busy. To save money, we booked a room on a lower level, but they were so slow that they moved us up to the 8th floor. The hotel has a complementary breakfast which works out great with a family.

Our first time in Whistler. We ate a the Dubh Linn Gate Pub, Crepe Montagne, ordered pizza from Avalanche, and tried the Ziptrek ziplines...all highly recommended. All-in-all, a very relaxing, de-stressing time and we are ready to go back to teach.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ProfLonghair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2011

This is a very good hotel with nice suites and modern amenities. However, the lobby is extremelly small and the meeting facility is cramped. Food is average. Parking is expensive at $25 a day.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Francis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2011

Whenever I travel to a location that I have never been to, I'd always consult TripAdvisor first. This time, it was no exception. Our extended family (My wife, my son, grandpa & grandma) travelled to whistler for a one night stay in May of 2011. We have never tried a Pan Pacific hotel before but trusting fellow member's opinion, we decided to go with the #1 choice.

And, the other members are right. This place is AWESOME. We rented the two bedroom suite (#4118, I believe) which had over 900 sq ft of space. It had a large kitchen with granite countertop, stainless steel appliances including a fridge, stove and dishwasher. The kitchen has a large island which also serves as a breakfast bar.

The dinette set can sit 6 people. There is a huge wrap around balcony of about 200 sq ft that overlooks the outdoor parking and fire station.

The bedrooms were beautifully appointed and tastefully decorated. The bathrooms uses Aveda toiletry products. I was extremely impressed with everything in the suite.

The hotel is located in the middle of the village. It is about 5 minutes walk from the base of the gondola, which was fine with me.

Buffet breakfast and wifi are free at the hotel. Parking was $25 per night in the garage. I don't think you want to risk having your car broken into by parking in the outside lots.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Truthfu1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
port mcneill
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2011

It was the shoulder season so things were a little slower around the village, but it was hard not to have a great time staying at this hotel. The rooms were spacious and the beds were very comfortable. I cant say i have seen a better located pool area as it sits outside at the base of whistler and blackcomb mountain. I was quite surprised and impressed with the eucalyptus steam room as well. If your headed to whister and looking to start each day off right i would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steverbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Manitoba
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2011

Five friends - all of us in our fifties - and all business travellers, stayed here for three days at the beginning of April. Everything was fabulous.

Check-in was personal and professional. Rooms were suites - each with a kitchen, including fridge, stove and dishwasher. Rooms look very spacious but that is in part due to the "murphy bed" which folds into the wall - making the room a living room when it is put away. Although we were apprehensive at the beginning, the beds were very comfortable.

Staff at the hotel are phenominal and nothing is left to chance.

Secure lockers on the main floor are provided for your skis. Great idea.

Walk out the back of the hotel and you are right beside the two gondolas. Ski out from either Blackcomb or Whistler and you are beside the back door. Excellent location.

The pub/restaurant in the hotel has a great atmospere and is packed every night.

Loved the hotel and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rlk33853
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NLeddy, Director of Rooms at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this review, May 4, 2011
Hello rlk33853,

I just want to reach out and thank you sincerely for sharing your review with the travel world. Glad to hear that everything was comfortable and convenient for you and the murphy beds were a "pleasant" surprise ;) We truly value feedback from our guests and I know that travellers such as yourself benefit from this inside scoop.

We hope to be your hotel of choice again in Whistler and please contact me directly if I can be of any assistance.

Sincerely,
Nicole Leddy
Director of Rooms
nleddy@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
2.2 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,866 reviews
0.2 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
831 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre

Property: Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre
Address: 4299 Blackcomb Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
#3 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#3 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#4 Family Hotel in Whistler
#7 Business Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre is an intimate, family-friendly oasis located in the heart of the Village stroll, yet a 5 minute walk from the Gondolas to both mountains. Complimentary perks include a daily breakfast buffet, wireless Internet, local calls, in-resort shuttle and slope-side valet ski/bike/golf storage. Spacious suites feature full kitchens, bathrooms and balconies and range in size from Studios to Three Bedrooms with Den. Enjoy spectacular mountain views from the sunny deck with salt-water pool and two hot tubs and sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre Hotel Whistler
Whistler Pan Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing