We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious!! A bit hard to find but ABSOLUTELY worth it.”
Review of Peaked Pies

Peaked Pies
Ranked #2 of 21 Quick Bites in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $10
Cuisines: Australian, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Description: Peaked Pies specialise in gourmet Australian meat pies, savoury pies, sweet pies, breakfast pies, Australian style sweets and coffee.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Over the course of a week-long company event in Whistler we heard several glowing reports about Peaked Pies from colleagues so made it a point to pay them a visit. We had Traditional Aussie and Chunky Steak & Mushroom pies and both were fabulous. Given it was our first trip we tried one pie "Peaked" (which means topped with mashed potatoes and mushy green peas, then covered with brown gravy) and recommend that option especially if you're hungry. Service was fast and friendly, and there's a quick order kiosk just inside the door so you can get your order in to the kitchen without waiting in any line.

Be advised -- Peaked Pies is not on the Whistler Village Stroll so you won't randomly happen by. You'll find it not far off the Stroll, on Main Street not far from Olympic Village Plaza. No question that it's worth planning a visit and tracking it down. If only we'd have found it sooner so we could have gone back again, or tried their breakfast, or explored the various dessert pies too. Next trip for sure...

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 870DavidB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (992)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 992 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Peaked Pies ROCKS! We ate there twice. Really really enjoyed the food. It was a new experience to try a little bit of Australia. Pies and desserts are delicious.. The topped by is the way to go unless you get a breakfast pie- try the Ned Kelly.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank mnguru1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We found Peaked Pies before we headed to Whistler and knew it was a must stop for us. They have a great selection and you can have just the pie or have it peaked (with mash potato, mushy peas & gravy). We both opted for the peaked pies and were not disappointed. I am not a fan of mushy peas but they were nice and everything was very tasty. There is not a lot of seating but we timed it perfectly to get a free table. Would definitely recommend a visit.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Mrs_Holland87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emilyjbell, Social Media Coordinator at Peaked Pies, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Mrs_Holland87. Thanks for the great review and for stopping by our little pie shop while you were in Whistler. We are thrilled that you loved your Peaked Pie, especially the Mushy Peas! We hope to see you again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

First time we have found a real Aussie type meat pie. So for those of you missing your pie and sauce - go to Peaked Pies. Take note of the address as its not in the main strip, it's only a small shop tucked around the corner,still in the main area though

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Karyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emilyjbell, Social Media Coordinator at Peaked Pies, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for the great review, Karyn! We are happy to hear you finally found an Aussie pie! Yes, we are situated on Main Street - thanks for finding us :) Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2019

My husband and I went to Peaked Pies and wanted something to take back to our room for dinner but we weren't going there anytime soon. They had frozen pies that you could bake or microwave. We ordered 3 different pies. STEAK, BACON & Cheese: Chunky steak pieces infused with ground bacon, layered with a cheddar/mozzarella mix. CHUNKY STEAK & MUSHROOM: Chunky steak pieces in a brown mushroom sauce and THE HOPPER: Ground kangaroo in a cabernet merlot balsamic reduction. All the pies were good and tasted pretty similar, but flavorful.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank PaulineG1244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emilyjbell, Social Media Coordinator at Peaked Pies, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for the awesome review, PaulineG1244. We are glad that you and your husband tried our pies during your Whistler trip!

The pies you chose are very popular! If you wanted to add an entirely different taste, the Mentil Lentil and the Butter Chicken pies are great flavours too!

Thanks again for stopping by, we hope to see you again soon! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peaked Pies also viewed

Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 
Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 
Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 

Been to Peaked Pies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing