We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort food”
Review of Peaked Pies

Peaked Pies
Ranked #4 of 188 Restaurants in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $9
Cuisines: Fast Food, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Tampa, Florida
1 review
“Comfort food”
Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

What a way to warm your body in a cold night.had the steak and mushroom peaked. The peas and mash were a great add on.

Helpful?
Thank foodie5845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

691 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    473
    177
    35
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A must for Aussies in Whistler”
Reviewed February 27, 2014

How good were these pies - so good that we went back for more! If you are an Aussie and are looking for the taste of home, this is where you will find the best pies and sausage rolls. It's just like going to the corner bakery. You can eat there or take them away and heat them up in your condo. You can do the gravy, mash and peas option, or just stick to the traditional "dead horse" - our kids LOVED them. Yum!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank SkiMum2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“That good!”
Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

Better than so many pies I've had back in Australia. Friendly staff and sweet little shop. We went back again before we left.

Helpful?
Thank dlynj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yeppoon, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“PIE TIME OH YEAH!”
Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

I love this place, finally a REAL Aussie meat pie!!! Beautifully made in store, awesome service everytime I go, the staff here treat every customer like a friend and great clean restaurant, can be busy so be prepared to have it to go!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank y0landi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
1 review
“Got to try Kangaroo pie!”
Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

Everyone in my family loved their savory pies. I was adventurous and got to try kangaroo, not gamy tasting as I thought it would be. Make sure to get the works on the toppings

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank mythao98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peaked Pies also viewed

Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 
Whistler, British Columbia
 

Been to Peaked Pies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing