We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Come for the skiing/biking, stay for the bread and pastries”
Review of Purebread

Purebread
Ranked #1 of 4 Bakeries in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Restaurant Bakery Cafe
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Come for the skiing/biking, stay for the bread and pastries”
Reviewed August 30, 2014 via mobile

Best bakery in Whistler. Hope they can get back into their main town space again soon. Excellent bread (dysfunctional ale, jalapeño cheddar, 4 cheese bread are favourites but all are good). Try the lavender earl grey scones and pecan sticky buns. The crack and OMGs are also amazing, as are the salted caramel bars and carrot cake whoopsie pies.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Rae Rae C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

545 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    435
    91
    11
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best bakery in whistler!”
Reviewed August 25, 2014 via mobile

My friends and I live in whistler and come here often. I always take friends that are visiting for a coffee and a treat before we head to the trainwreck in function. Try the earl grey scones and the crack (it's called crack for a reason!). The staff are always awesome and they have really good coffee and the namaste tea that's grown in pemberton. Make sure you take the trip out to putebread!

Helpful?
1 Thank Sam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Clearly a top-notch bakery”
Reviewed August 19, 2014

During our 7 day stay in Whistler, we made two trips to Function Junction to pick up baked goods at Purebread. We had the apple pie, hummingbird cake, several different types of bread, several types of scones, muffins, brioche buns... hmm.. what else?

Suffice to say that we are big fans of this establishment, and are very excited that they will be opening a Vancouver location in the Fall of 2014.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank steveston78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great Pastries”
Reviewed August 15, 2014

We discovered this gem a couple of years ago and it has been one of our favourite places to purchase our breakfasts and coffee.
We also like their oatmeals, so we always purchase a couple of bags each time we visit to bring back home to add to our frozen yogurt.

Highly recommend people to visit and purchase something to eat.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AndrewandIvy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Pure Joy at Purebread”
Reviewed August 13, 2014

Everything they make is fabulous: the fig, hazelnut bread, the fall-apart tender corn bread. The tough part is restraining yourself.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Purebread also viewed

Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 
Whistler, British Columbia
 
Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 

Been to Purebread? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing