We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Execllent Prime Rib Pie” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Canada House Restaurant Whistler - CLOSED

Canada House Restaurant Whistler
Cuisines: American, Canadian
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Waitstaff
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Execllent Prime Rib Pie”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

The food and services are excellent. Food came fast and hot. Portions are big with very reasonable price. Also very nice outside patio. My only compliant is parking space very limited.
Sinclair

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sinclair T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    6
    5
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Port Moody, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“friendly staff”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

wonderful large fruit salad, biscuit was a bit on the raw side.The staff was very friendly. Loved the hockey jerseys on the wall.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Candace L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coquitlam, BC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great deal and out of the way location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

Try the beer pairing dinner. They have great food and the pairings of beer make for an interesting meal. We greatly enjoyed the service. Our children enjoyed their meals.
We will definitely eat here again!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Smithclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

This restaurant has the ambiance of a diner and a rather limited menu. On the plus side, service was fast, our food was hot, and the beer was good (Howe Sound Brewing). My companion said her shepherd's pie was more like soup and my mushroom pasta was nothing special. There was a buffet set up in the middle of the restaurant but our server did not offer us that option. Also, all the blinds were closed, making the place seem quite stuffy. We picked the restaurant because it had disabled parking right out front, something that is hard to find in Whistler.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Fiona L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mmmbbq, Manager at Canada House Restaurant Whistler, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Hello Fiona
Thank you for your review, taking the time to help us do better is always appreciated.
We are in transition, crafting a new intimate space out of an old franchise space and all our food is scratch made in-house. Occasionally we stumble and I apologize if we didn't meet your expectations, please contact me as I would be happy to facilitate a return visit with some coupons and the like.
Thank you for mentioning our great parking and selection of Beers. We deal only with small craft breweries, Howe Sound being the largest.
As for the buffet, these are usually a private affair contacted days in advance, and only the group who purchased the event was able to enjoy it. However, they only got one choice, you had many! I look forward to your return.
Adam, Chef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

Enjoyed a smash burger and poutine for dinner in between activities, I stayed at the Aava hotel which is right across the driveway. Burger was good and poutine was ok.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank TheSocial2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Canada House Restaurant Whistler also viewed

Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing