We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good bbque”
Review of BBQ Bob's - CLOSED

BBQ Bob's
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
st. louis
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
“Good bbque”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Good, basic bbque. I had the chicken and it was very moist. I enjoy St. Louis and KC style more, but everyone liked what they ordered and the onion rings and dipping sauce were a hit! My only complaint really had nothing to do with the restaurant, but it bugged me that we had to leave by 9:00 because our son was only 18. We weren't letting him drink and he was with us, so why couldn't we stay? Felt like we really had to rush our dinner just so we could be done by 9:00.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank desmetmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    8
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
west vancouver
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“maybe next time”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

made the trip here while on vacation in Whistler for the ribs because of reviews on this site. Portion size was decent but this ain't no Texas BBQ. The meat on the ribs was a bit tough and clung to the bone like bark on a green sapling. Seasoning was bland and sparse.
Were these cooked in a smoker?
The chicken was more tender but had the same issues. I will say the beans and onion rings were very good. Overall a disappointment after reading the great reviews; maybe an off night. Montana's and Cactus Club have better ribs than this.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LarueWestVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
204 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“MEAT! MEAT! MEAT!”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

It is so nice to walk into a restaurant where the staff are so happy and friendly, thanks for that. Boy if you have had a nice physical day in Whistler and want to feed your muscles this is the place to come. Meat protein with excellent flavour. Didnt get to the salad options but it would have been a good idea. We were able to park our bikes outside the restaurant patio and keep an eye on them which is a bonus.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vekel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markham, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Yummy Local Eats...Best Cornbread!”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We tried this local bbq eatery during our last night in Whistler and were not disappointed. The ribs and maverick leg dinner were tasty and made just right. Generous side portions and the best cornbread we'd ever tasted! Enjoyed the casual, relaxed atmosphere...great place to dine.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Anyliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Yum!”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

You must eat here if you are in Whistler. The pulled pork sandwich and ribs are to die for! The potato salad with banana peppers was totally unexpected and I'm ashamed to admit I didn't share any he he! We ate here twice in the 4 days we were in town.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank A F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BBQ Bob's also viewed

 
Whistler, British Columbia
 
Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing