We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a restaurant really”

Rocky Mountain Chocolate Factory
Ranked #2 of 9 Dessert in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Rocky Mountain Chocolate Factory has been a Whistler staple for over 25 years. Watch as caramel, fudge, brittle and an array of decadent sweets are made before your very eyes.
Level Contributor
85 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Not a restaurant really”
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Great ice cream great fudge great chocolate goodies open late, well located, friendly service.not a restaurant as name implies but great for treats and ice creams.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Minty D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    202
    78
    15
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ashtonfield, NSW, Australia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Best ice-cream, worth the calories!”
Reviewed November 21, 2013

The staff were extremely helpful especially knowing that I had Coeliac Disease, they made sure they used clean utensils so there would be no cross contamination serving the ice-cream. The ice-cream was the best and definitely worth the calories!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank skwoods64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Our "go to" sweet spot!”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We always find ourselves wandering over to Rocky Mountain each time we visit Whistler..It is difficult to choose which indulgence, so we come several times! I really enjoy the skor bar candy apples and the seafoam clusters, maple fudge, chocolate bomb, peanut butter cups etc. etc.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank trishmcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
116 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Save the Diet Till You've Tried These”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

How can you resist walking past such a tempting shop. So many chokkies to chose from but settled on the dark chocolate covered cranberries. Loved them so much we went back the next day to buy more to bring home to New Zealand. Pity they don't have a website that will post them here - I did check!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best Chocolate Ever”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

The chocolate is just amazing, with a vast range of flavours. So hard to choose a favourite but anything with dark chocolate was incredible.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cmac13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rocky Mountain Chocolate Factory also viewed

 

Been to Rocky Mountain Chocolate Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing