We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but not great”

Rocky Mountain Chocolate Factory
Ranked #2 of 9 Dessert in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Description: The Rocky Mountain Chocolate Factory has been a Whistler staple for over 25 years. Watch as caramel, fudge, brittle and an array of decadent sweets are made before your very eyes.
Restaurant details
Description: The Rocky Mountain Chocolate Factory has been a Whistler staple for over 25 years. Watch as caramel, fudge, brittle and an array of decadent sweets are made before your very eyes.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good but not great”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Sorry, but I found the RMCF to be just about average. For the price of the chocolate, I did expect a much higher quality. The Chocolate covered apple was quite good, but the hazelnut cluster and sea salt skor bark were just average and really overpriced for the quality, but by far the biggest disappointment was the Rocky mountain carmel corn, it was 11.99 and was dry and tasteless. I can not recommend this place to anyone who loves chocolate, you will be disappointed by the bang for the buck. I only wish Godiva's was up at Whistler to show them how to make excellent chocolate for which I would pay the same pricing.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank mickeyfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    206
    81
    17
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
La Herradura, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Heaven for chocoholics”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We were drawn to this place by the delicious smell coming from it and as none of us can resist chocolate we had to go in. Lots of different varieties of chocolate, fudge, ice cream and other delights and they have some samples on the counter for you to taste. The staff were helpful and friendly too.
The teens had ice cream which they said was really good and we bought some fudge and other chocolate goodies to take away. All lovely stuff but I have to say still not quite as good as British chocolate !

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rollergirl52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pitt Meadows, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Yummy....”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Chocolate, and lots of it. Ice cream and caramel coated apples too. Our favourite place to shop when in Whistler.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dix Hills, NY
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Dangerous place!”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

The chocolate goodies were outrageous! My fav's were the chocolate covered marshmallows and the chocolate or caramel apples which they will cut for you as not to make a mess. What a calorie fest!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great tasting creamy ice cream and love the candied apples and fudge!”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

If you like chocolate and fudge, it is a place for you. Love the ice cream! Different flavours and if you like peanut butter, have to try the tiger butter cream!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank travelbugsforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rocky Mountain Chocolate Factory also viewed

Whistler, British Columbia
 
Whistler, British Columbia
 
Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 

Been to Rocky Mountain Chocolate Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing