We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Whistlers best value for money restaurant” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of El Furniture Warehouse

El Furniture Warehouse
Ranked #28 of 188 Restaurants in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Whistlers best value for money restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

We stumbled across this place by chance and couldn't believe that the $4.95 for everything on the menu was true. But yes it is, not only is it cheap the food is good along with the atmosphere and service. So good in fact we went back a second time in the week with our Canadian relatives who were equally impressed. Ideal place to eat after a hard days skiing

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

660 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    249
    280
    83
    21
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
160 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

Great place for a drink and cheap bite to eat after a day on the slopes. Main courses only $4.95 before 6pm. Deep fried apple pie with ice cream was fab. Service was friendly and attentive.

Helpful?
Thank winksie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Mary Poppins: Perfect in everyway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

We were recommended this place due to its value and when we first went, a Tuesday (Tacos for 95c), we were amazed at how busy it was and I was sceptical but once we were in we were told a table would only be about 5 minutes so we waited and on time we were taken to our table by a waitress who was obviously rushed off her feet but still being nice and friendly. Once we got to the table we ordered our drinks and any questions about the menu were explained. Once we had got our drinks which came quickly we then ordered our food which also came promptly.

The food was great it tasted great it was presented well and they weren't scrimping out on the portions either. Everybody really enjoyed their food and quite frankly struggled to finsih due to the amount.

We have eaten here on another, less busy day as well, and the service was still equally great.

Overall this is a great cheap place to eat out apres ski or for lunch with a great atmosphere great staff and even better food.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank utdminiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Food, Even Better Price!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

There was nothing to dislike about this place. The food is fantastic and you can't beat the price!! Everything is $5. I'd recommend the spaghetti carbonara. Delicious.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Emma J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston
Level Contributor
68 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good Value Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

Went here on a Wednesday night and discovered it was wing Wednesday were they have wings with different sauces for 25c each. Had a hundred between five of us in different varieties and they were all superb. At $4.95 for the rest of the dishes on the menu it is well worth a visit. The staff are very friendly and attentive. It does get busy so expect to wait for a table at busy times.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank T R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Furniture Warehouse also viewed

Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 

Been to El Furniture Warehouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing