We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
35 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$416
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/04/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$416
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/04/22
Hurb
$345
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/09/22
FourSeasons.com$418
Priceline$416
Trip.com$446
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,507)
Filter reviews
3,507 results
Traveler rating
2,769
447
171
67
53
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,769
447
171
67
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ski concierge hot chocolate and cookies executive suite upper village in room dining turn down service fire pit beautiful resort shuttle service luxury hotel valet parking blackcomb base ski equipment apres ski outdoor pool spa fs
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
274 - 279 of 3,507 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2019

Exceptional room - Property is beautiful and the service was good. We stayed directly above the lounge so it was a bit noisy. It would have been nice to bee notified of this upon check in but regardless our stay was very nice. We enjoyed the live art being created in the basement loungue are and enjoyed the property as a whole.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
Thank maryniukjordan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ManuelSantosFS, Resort Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2019

Dear maryniukjordan,

Thank you for taking the time to share this insightful review with us. While we regret to learn the noise from the lounge was disruptive to your stay, it is wonderful you were still able to enjoy our beautiful property and had time to check out the live art being created in our basement lounge. Whistler is a truly unique and breathtaking area, and we would be honored to welcome you back again soon. On behalf of myself and the rest of us here at Four Seasons Whistler, it was a pleasure serving you.

Sincerely,

Manuel Santos
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2019

We had an incredible stay... perfect for a romantic time away. Our room was recently renovated and very well done. Room was also very large. Pool was very nice with great service. Would for sure go back. Hotel I a bit away from the main area, so if you don't mind walking its fine, but if mobility is an issue then it is more of an issue, although they do offer transportation options...

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
1  Thank Mfetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ManuelSantosFS, Resort Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2019

Dear Mfetter,

Thank you for taking the time to share your five-star review with us. It is wonderful that you found your accommodations so exceptional. We aim to provide a luxury experience from the moment you check-in. On behalf of myself and all of us here at Four Seasons Whistler, it was a pleasure serving you and we look forward to the next time you stay with us.

Sincerely,

Manuel Santos
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2019

Superb service at this resort in every department! The concierge team went above and beyond to assist us at the business centre, pool staff was prompt and professional and the valet team was also on-point and never flustered despite the heavy traffic at the entrance. Great stay in a beautiful location.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
Thank fraserkelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ManuelSantosFS, Resort Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2019

Dear fraserkelly,

Thank you for sharing this review. It is wonderful that you experienced superb service from start to finish. Our dedicated colleagues are always happy to go above and beyond to ensure your needs are met. I will be sure to share your complimentary words directly with my team. As always, it was a pleasure serving you and we hope to welcome you back Four Seasons Whistler again soon.

Sincerely,

Manuel Santos
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2019 via mobile

The place is top notch in all ways. The room was magnificent. The location was fabulous. The weather perfect. I have traveled a lot and this place is the best! I can only imagine what it is like in the winters. If you have a chance, GO!!!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Marianne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ManuelSantosFS, Resort Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2019

Dear marianne000,

Thank you for taking the time to share this five-star review with us. It is wonderful that you had a top notch experience. It sounds like even the weather was perfect during your stay! On behalf of myself and all of us here at Four Seasons Whistler, it was a pleasure serving you and we would be delighted to welcome you back for a winter stay.

Sincerely,

Manuel Santos
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2019

Nice hotel and good once you're there but it's definitely got it's down sides compared to other hotels in Whistler.

The biggest downside for us was definitely the location, although it is good, access when walking is poor. We like to walk into the village and with young kids are often pushing a stroller and this hotel has terrible access for pedestrians, particularly with strollers. It is definitely possible to walk / push a stroller, but the access points are so poor that it feels like you have to walk an extra half km to get into the hotel. If you're walking from the base of Blackcomb you have to walk all the way around to the front of the hotel despite there being a path that run right behind the hotel (even including stair that go to fire exits from the hotel). Geographically the Fairmont isn't that much closer to the village, but if you are walking its about 25 minutes closer.

Once in the hotel it's much better. We stayed in an executive suite and I can't really fault the room. It had comfortable furniture, nice finishings and plenty of space for us and our two kids. On arrival we had some happy kids as the first they they found when they walked into the room were two gigantic cookies with "Welcome" written on them. Great attention to detail as they clearly remembered that we had two young kids.

Unfortunately the attention to detail didn't last. They knew we had four people in the room but only ever gave us three towels. TVs are old, cups/glasses are only enough for 2 people. It'd be nice if they would have at least some spoons for coffee and a kettle to make tea.

The staff at the front door was always more interested in talking with each other than greeting the guests. It's definitely not a big deal, but very different than the experiences I've had at other high-er end hotels in Whistler.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sean d
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ManuelSantosFS, Resort Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2019

Dear -lost-maple-syrup-,

We appreciate you taking the time to leave us this valuable review. We take our guest feedback very seriously. I would like to apologize that you found our property so difficult to navigate with two young children. We will be sure to keep this feedback in mind going forward. I am glad you enjoyed your guest suite, and that your children found joy in our welcome cookies, however I completely agree that the attention to detail should have remained throughout your stay. On behalf of myself and the rest of my team here at Four Seasons Whistler, we would love to welcome you back for a more satisfactory stay.

Sincerely,

Manuel Santos
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews