We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Didn't Want To Leave The Room” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
Ranked #2 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
FLORIDA
Level Contributor
288 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Didn't Want To Leave The Room”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2014

The room we had was excellent, clean, spacious, and came with a fireplace in the bedroom. The bathroom was beautiful, all done in natural stone tiles. You almost did not want to leave the shower. The closet was a large walk in. You could not fill it if you bought clothes for a month. The hotel staff was helpful and friendly!

Room Tip: Ask for a mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FloridaMyrtle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
afonso c, Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Dear FloridaMyrtle

Thank you very much for your kind comments and for staying with us during your vacation.

We much appreciate your feedback about the rooms and team in general. I'll make certain to share your comments with the teams and I' sure they will be delighted to learn, they truly made such an impact on your stay.

On the same note and If you feel you had a great stay, we would appreciate if you could score us a ten (10) when filling out the electronic survey that you will receive shortly.

Looking forward to welcome you back and be of assistance when your vacation plans include another visit to the Four Seasons Resort and Residences in Whistler


Warmest Regards

Afonso Cunha
Resort manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,763
    301
    116
    44
    24
See reviews for
624
1,032
52
217
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (461)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2014 via mobile

Great location, nice rooms, good atmosphere. Especially enjoyed the wine tasting. Breakfast a bit pricey for what you get. We went for the buffet - they tried to charge extra for a coffee but then took it off.

The pool/eating area is hopeless service wise. Mostly Aussie/Brit young staff and they have no idea regarding service. Meals forgotten, waiting time for a fresh orange juice huge, ordered chicken strips from the BBQ. They ran out and instead of telling us, they got chicken strips from the kitchen, totally different dish and hoped we wouldn't notice. Also we had brought a drink from the bar to the pool, I understand we had to transfer the glasses - though the first waitress said we did not need to, we sat down, a second waitress came, literally snatched them out of our hands and poured them into the glass. Didn't even ask or show an ounce of service/care.

Great hotel - stay away from the pool eating area.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Managerymt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
afonso c, Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler, responded to this review, September 1, 2014
Dear rowaninx

Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us to provide your comments.

Please accept my sincere apologies for the shortcomings you experienced with the pool service during your stay.

I am disappointed to hear of the issues you encountered as this is not typical of the service we are known for.

I would be grateful for an opportunity to discuss your stay in further detail and please find my contact information below.

With renewed apologies,

Afonso Cunha
Resort Manager
Afonso.Cunha@fourseasons.com
604-902 16 19
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2014

A couple of weeks ago my family of 3 went to the Summer BBQ at the Four Seasons. Had a nice time, so we decided to go back for another night out.
We came right on time, but as last time all the outdoor seating was gone and we had to sit inside again. Not a deal breaker. I knew the prices are high and 8 Dollars for an apple juice? Well, I knew it. The cheapest wine by the glass is 13 $.
Surprisingly the food was the same like weeks ago. Just the dessert was a different one. I was hoping for that beef, I have had the last time, but no luck. Ribs and other stuff with just bones and fatty meat, it looked so unappealing and I stayed with veggies and potatoes. Sad. I don’t eat pork and my husband does not eat meat. (He liked the salmon)
But the reason for that review was the horrible service. First nobody came for about 15 min. The girl (Emily) took our drinks order and we had to wait another 20 min for them. And after that… Nobody cleared our table. The girl just came back for the bill. A lot of employees and managers walked by our table and I understand that it was busy, but then every helping hand is needed. After we paid, another girl finally came and started to clean our table. If we would have had a nice clear table, maybe we would have stayed longer, had another drink. Who knows, but we just left. I guess they needed that table badly for other guests.
The valet was very good. They are very friendly and they do very good service.
So, I was really disappointed. That was not 5 Star- Service and I get better one at my neighborhood pub and don’t pay top dollar.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank massery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
afonso c, Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler, responded to this review, August 30, 2014
Dear massery

Thank you for posting your feedback and comments. I was sorry to learn of your barbecue experience and the service in general.

Clearly as you mentioned this needs immediate attention and not Four Seasons at all. You come to expect more from us and we must deliver consistently regardless of business levels.

Your constructive feedback is appreciated. Glad to hear you loved the valet service and hope we may welcome you back in the near future.

With renewed apologies,

Afonso Cunha
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2014

We stayed at the Whistler Four Seasons for almost a week this June with our two children, ages 6 and 8. We wanted to stay another week. For a moment, we tried to figure out whether we could make it happen. We settled for returning next summer. This hotel is much like other top Four Seasons resorts - the hotel is beautiful, with plush suites, enormous bathrooms, lovely pool area and cavernous spa locker rooms. The location is wonderful too, right on the edge of the mountains. But what makes this hotel so special is the staff. We cannot say enough about the wonderful staff. Every person we interacted with was friendly and extraordinarily helpful. They greeted our children by name. We spent a huge amount of time at the pool and the staff there engaged our children constantly. The staff in the bike rental shop was also incredibly helpful, even walking our entire family to another bike shop to pick up an unusually-small mountain bike for our son. The concierge staff similarly were terrific. The entire stay was made extraordinary because of the staff. We can't wait to return next year.

Room Tip: The suites are truly spacious. We had a corner with a view of the mountains. I would choose the same...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank trine t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
afonso c, Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler, responded to this review, August 30, 2014
Dear Trine t

Thank you very much for your kind comments and for staying with us during your Whistler visit.

We much appreciate your feedback and I'll make certain to share your comments with the teams, They will be delighted to learn, they truly made such an impact on your stay.

On the same note and If you feel you had a "Incredible" stay, we would appreciate if you could score us a ten (10) when filling out the electronic survey that you will receive shortly.

Looking forward to welcome you back and be of assistance when your vacation plans include another visit to the Four Seasons Resort and Residences in Whistler


Warmest Regards

Afonso Cunha
Resort manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2014

It must be said that the location of the hotel is superb, but that's where this property seems to be at it's best.

The Good:
Service
Views
Food

The Bad:
Dated rooms
Dusty surfaces everywhere
No free water in the room
No nightlight
Very old mattress
Dirty Hot Tubs
Lack of seating near the pool

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank scholarma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
afonso c, Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler, responded to this review, August 30, 2014
Dear scholarma

Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us to provide your comments.

Please accept my sincere apologies for the shortcomings you experienced during your stay. I am disappointed to hear of the issues you encountered as this is not typical of the service we are known for.

I would be grateful for an opportunity to discuss your stay in further detail and please find my contact information below.

With renewed apologies,

Afonso Cunha
Resort Manager
Afonso.Cunha@fourseasons.com
604-902 16 19
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2014

This is the hotel to stay at. If you like nice, if you like professional yet personal, if you like high quality, if you like excellent food served well, then look no further and just pony up and stay here.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Spar85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
afonso c, Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Dear Spar85

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your very positive resort experience .

On the same note and If you feel you had a great experience , we would appreciate if you could score us a ten (10) when filling out the electronic survey that you will receive shortly.

Looking forward to your return and to be of assistance when your travel plans bring you back to Whistler.

Warmest Regards

Afonso Cunha
Resort manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2014

We arrived today for our annual end of summer ( birthday celebration too) few days at the Four Seasons. Unlike other reviews our room was not one we had hoped for (quiet location) and not ready until minutes before 4, which when we arrived both families ahead of us went directly to their suites. Our daughter could not wait to get her cookie that is usually waiting but there was not one. Also for all the reviews of "special" treatment for birthdays there was nothing awaiting my arrival. My husband had in advance mentioned both my birthday and hope of location of room too. As most guests we have stayed here numerous times and at many other Four Seasons worldwide and just a little disappointed so far.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Suesebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
afonso c, Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Dear Suesebe

Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us to provide your comments. Please accept my sincere apologies for the shortcomings you experienced during your first day at the resort.

I am disappointed to hear of the issues you encountered as this is not typical of the service we are known for. I would be grateful for an opportunity to discuss these in further detail at your earliest convenience.

With renewed apologies,

Afonso Cunha
Resort Manager
Afonso.Cunha@fourseasons.com
604-902 16 19
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
2.7 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,748 reviews
0.5 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.6 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,648 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler

Property: Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
Address: 4591 Blackcomb Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#1 Business Hotel in Whistler
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
#2 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#2 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#5 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler 5*
Number of rooms: 273
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Resort Whistler Hotel Whistler
4 Seasons Resort Whistler
Four Seasons Hotel Whistler
Four Seasons Whistler
Whistler Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing