We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect every time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
Ranked #2 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Perfect every time”
Reviewed April 18, 2014

From the welcome desk and front of house team, to the reception staff, the hot chocolates every afternoon, great staff at ski concierge, sommelier at the Sidecut, spa team ......... Oh and not to mention the steaks !

This is a fantastic destination hotel, a family favourite.

Its a little unfair to mention just a few of the team by name but Diogo and Morgan the shuttle drivers book-ended very ski day with cheery briefings and great recommendations.

Our rooms were brilliant, generously sized, well kept and serviced.

Breakfast is fantastic - the buffet fills your tank with whatever fuel you want, healthy right through to sweet treats and full cooked. The team making omelettes are perfectionists - and enjoy cooking for you.

We cannot speak highly enough of the Team at Four Season Whislter.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
afonso c, Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear Matt H

Thank you very much for your kind comments and for staying with us during another ski vacation.

We much appreciate your feedback and I'll make certain to share your comments with Diogo, Morgan and the entire team. They will be delighted to learn, they truly made such an impact on your stay.

On the same note and If you feel you had a "Perfect" stay, we would appreciate if you could score us a ten (10) when filling out the electronic survey that you will receive shortly.


Looking forward to welcome you back and be of assistance when your vacation plans include another visit to the Four Seasons Resort and Residences in Whistler


Warmest Regards

Afonso Cunha
Resort manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,508 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,979
    327
    126
    49
    27
See reviews for
709
1,148
61
258
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (476)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Stayed here for a few days while in town for a friends wedding. Used the ski concierge which was great- what a perk! You can enjoy smores down by the fire pit on your way to the pool/hot tub after a day of skiing. The pool is accessed through the spa which looks very lovely (although I didn't have enough time to try it out). Plush robes, towels and slippers are available for use once you get to the pool. Drinks are served to you directly in the hot tub (menus are posted next to the tub). The waitress also came around with freshly baked cookies for us while we were engrossed in our apres ski experience.

The rooms were well appointed. Lots of space in the walk in closet and the bathroom. Enjoyed the in room fireplaces which made for a cozy atmosphere. Ordered room service one night and utilized valet parking. Both were good. Service is always great at the Four Seasons. Will stay again when I am in Whistler next.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FreedomTraveller1551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
afonso c, Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Dear FreedomTraveller

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your very positive resort experience .

On the same note and If you feel you had a great experience , we would appreciate if you could score us a ten (10) when filling out the electronic survey that you will receive shortly.

Looking forward to your return and to be of assistance when your travel plans bring you back to Whistler.

Warmest Regards

Afonso Cunha
Resort manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 11, 2014

10 min walk from the village, excellent service and very convenient ski concierge by the gondolas. Attentive staff and great spa facilities. Good place to be if one does not want to be in the center of the village.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marcos_lima2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
afonso c, Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Google Translation
Caro marcos_lima2014

Espero sinceramente que este mail o encontre bem e descansaddo depois de estou certo merecidas ferias em Whistler.

Muito obrigado pelos comentarios e o seu feedback em relacao ao hotel, ao servico e localizacao. Terei concerteza todo o prazer em partilhar os seus comentarios com a equipa, que estou certo ficara muito contente com os mesmos.

Gostaria tambem de o informar que o hotel vai-lhe enviar um questionario de preenchimento rapido, e muito simples, prometo que nao vai demorar mais de 2 minutos para preencher, gostaria de lhe pedir, se achar apropriado, para nos dar um 10 no questionario, pois tudo abaixo de 9 sera igual a 0 ou nao tera o efeito exacto para reconhecer o staff e a performance que mencionou anteriormente.

Estarei sempre a sua disposicao e por favor nao hesite em me contactar se desejar regressar a Whistler e ao Four Seasons Resort and Residences.

Melhores Cumprimentos

Afonso Cunha
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2014

The first thing you notice is the staff as you arrive. From the staff at the door to the reception to the concierge they actually seem happy and want to help you rather than just doing their job. This was consistent with the bar tenders, wait staff, and anyone else we met. The hotel is located in the Upper Village. It is a short walk to to the Wizard Express (Blackcomb) to get started skiing. (Us the path not the street which we did not find until the second day.) No need to carry any gear as the Four Seasons has a ski concierge at the base of the lift. Whistler Village is a short (15 minutes) walk (again take the path not the road) or the hotel shuttle runs about every 15 minutes. The rooms were large and clean but we spent more time on the slopes and in the bars.
Two minor issues. First the hotel was having issues with Wi-Fi and my tablet would not always connect. Others seemed to be having the same issue. Second, we rented ski equipment at the hotel. Very convenient as it is just down stairs by the restaurant/bar and the equipment is waiting at the ski concierge at the mountain. However, the equipment you you try on is not the equipment you end up using. The equipment (boots) is just at the hotel for sizing. The boots I ended up with had been packed out after a season of use. After one run I returned and traded for a size smaller.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DenverSkiNut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
afonso c, Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Dear DenverSkiNut

Thank you very much for your kind comments and for staying with us during another ski vacation.

We much appreciate your feedback and I'll make certain to share your comments with the teams, They will be delighted to learn, they truly made such an impact on your stay.

On a different note Please accept my sincere apologies for the WIFI issues and the network stability and also for the shortcomings you experienced at the rental shop consequently our Ski concierge services. I have passed your feedback on to the respective department heads in order to ensure that your concerns are addressed and the issues resolved.

Looking forward to welcome you back and be of assistance when your vacation plans include another visit to the Four Seasons Resort and Residences in Whistler


Warmest Regards

Afonso Cunha
Resort manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

Almost every element of this stay was beyond first class , all of the staff are so helpfull from running you into town in the hotel cars to insisting with help fitting your ski boots . We spent half out honeymoon hear , and it was amazing . Our not so good travel agent forgot to tell the hotel it was our honeymoon but when the hotel did find out a few days later we returned to strawberry and champagne waiting in our room . Then when checking out we got a personal apology from the manager for not upgrading us on our honeymoon . No need for any apolagies 4 seasons , this is an amazing hotel packed with amazing , food , staff and rooms . Good job !

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Andy0310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
afonso c, Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Dear Andy030

Thank you for staying with us and for choosing the Four Seasons Resort Whistler for your honeymoon and ski vacations. I was so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and the staff in general. Also pleased to read about your guest services experience and learn that it was nothing but flawless.

On the same note and If you feel you had an Amazing stay, we would appreciate if you could score us a ten (10) when filling out the electronic survey that you will receive shortly.

Looking forward to your return and to be of assistance when your travel plans bring you back to Whistler.

Warmest Regards

Afonso Cunha
Resort manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire
2 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2014

The four Seasons was fantastic, the service and staff and we enjoyed the ski ing.

As for Virgin and ir canada , They totally spoilt our holiday , Air Canada were dreadful and we missed a connecting flight although they put our bags on the flight so we were stuck in Montreal without any clothes. I am totally discussed with my Experiance with Virgin and won't travel again with them , it's a shame as I have points and am a fregent virgin traveller.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Virgin Holidays

Helpful?
Thank laura h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
afonso c, Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Dear TripAdvisor Member

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your very positive resort experience .

On the same note and If you feel you had a great experience , we would appreciate if you could score us a ten (10) when filling out the electronic survey that you will receive shortly.

Looking forward to your return and to be of assistance when your travel plans bring you back to Whistler.

Warmest Regards

Afonso Cunha
Resort manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC, USA
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Returned from our second 9 night ski vacation at the FS. Hard to believe that their personal service could improve from last year, but it did. We've had experience with only the Fairmont Chateau and the FS, although we have visited several other hotels and condo hotels on the top rated list. There are some issues with regard to comparative reviews of a "condominium" vs. a resort hotel. I can see how a large family would prefer a condominium (with additional bedrooms and kitchen facilities but lacking the services and refined accommodations of a resort hotel), so readers should take this into account.

In short (this IS my 2nd review), the FS is the finest hotel at Whistler, bar none. It is the best operated facility and offers the most luxurious accommodations. It's SOLE drawback is that it is a 5 minute stroll (perhaps 300 yards?) to the Blackcomb base (whereas the Fairmont is at the base). I was convinced that this single issue was going to be problematic since my advancing age and back injuries make any additional exercise after a full day on the slopes to be agonizing. But such was not the case as you arrive and depart from the FS Concierge in your street shoes (sans skis, boots, poles, helmet neck gator and gloves which remain at the concierge). So the stroll becomes a lovely apres ski interlude. Another benefit is that you will pass the upper village grocery along the way for any wine and cheese (etc.) needs.

The personal attention to detail and to guests is simply beyond all expectations. all I will say is that you need to be careful what you may mention by way of a wishful request of any FS staff member. Within 15 minutes, you will wind up attending to a knock on your door with you granted wish! The ENTIRE staff prides itself on personal service. It's a remarkable culture that management has inspired. Truly!

A few additional comments. If you can plan and commit early, the pre-season package pricing (including lift tickets, airport limo transfers and ridiculous full buffet breakfasts) at the FS is significantly less expensive than the Fairmont ... and for a MUCH larger and more luxurious and well appointed suite.

If you want the best while at Whistler, plan on the Four Seasons. There's just no comparison.

Room Tip: Reserve early when they offer heavily discounted pre-season packages. If you can upgrade to their s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DiscriminatingNY'er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
afonso c, Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Dear DiscriminatingNY'er

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your very positive resort experience.

We much appreciate your feedback and I'll make certain to share your comments with the teams, They will be delighted to learn, they truly made such an impact on your stay.

On the same note and If you feel you had a great experience , we would appreciate if you could score us a ten (10) when filling out the electronic survey that you will receive shortly.

Looking forward to your return and to be of assistance when your travel plans bring you back to Whistler.

Warmest Regards

Afonso Cunha
Resort manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
2.7 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,886 reviews
0.5 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.6 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#6 of 49 in Whistler
848 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler

Property: Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
Address: 4591 Blackcomb Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#1 Business Hotel in Whistler
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
#2 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#2 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#5 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler 5*
Number of rooms: 273
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TravelUp, Orbitz, JackRabbit Systems, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort Whistler
Four Seasons Resort Whistler Hotel Whistler
Four Seasons Hotel Whistler
Four Seasons Whistler
Whistler Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing