We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow! The perfect hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
Ranked #2 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 23, 2014

You can book here with absolute confidence. From the second you arrive to the second you leave the hotel staff are amazing. I have never stayed in a 5 star that goes to these lengths of service. The rooms are beautiful, they are big, the bed is amazingly comfortable and the rooms have gas fireplace which is brilliant when yo make it back from a day on the slopes.

We went skiing and the ski concierge service is second to none. Your skis are stored at the Blackcomb base and several very helpful staff are on hand to get you in your boots and on the slopes immediately.

The bar is really good, the staff are extremely friendly and helpful and rally make the bar feel like a good relaxed place to hang out.

The spa is excellent and the pool and hot tub are fantastic, the pool is outside so it is a bit of a cold dash through the snow to get in!

If you want to go to the lower village there is a shuttle bus, my only complaint is the last shuttle is 10.45 which was a little early. We missed the last shuttle and a taxi back was almost $8, although it can be walked in about 7 minutes, we were just lazy!

We had a couple of issues with the internet when we were there, but the hotel sorted it all out and could not have done more

Book this hotel with confidence!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ctron1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
afonso c, Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Dear ctron1

Thank you very much for your kind comments and for choosing to stay with us during your ski vacation.

We much appreciate your feedback and I'll make certain to share your comments with the teams, They will be delighted to learn, they truly made such an impact on your stay.

Four Seasons does e-mail short surveys to our guests. These will be used to measure the level of service our employees provide. If you feel they deserve the best score, we would appreciate if you could take a moment (will only take one minute) to fill out the quick survey. Most important is to know, only 9 and 10 are considered great scores. Thank you very much for considering our request.

Looking forward to welcome you back and be of assistance when your vacation plans include another visit to the Four Seasons Resort and Residences in Whistler

Warmest Regards

Afonso Cunha
Resort manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,574)
There are newer reviews for Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,621 - 1,627 of 2,574 reviews

Reviewed March 22, 2014

We had a 3 day getaway in Whistler and we recall the excellent stay that we previously enjoyed at Four Seasons. It was even better this time around. Service was amazing and everyone was very friendly.

Room Tip: Suites were among the best anywhere, however, they are priced high.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Expression2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
afonso c, Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Dear Expression2010

Thank you very much for your kind comments and for staying with us during your three day ski getaway.

We much appreciate your feedback and I'll make certain to share your comments with the teams, They will be delighted to learn, they truly made such an impact on your stay.

On the same note and If you feel you had an Amazing stay, we would appreciate if you could score us a ten (10) when filling out the electronic survey that you will receive shortly.

Looking forward to welcome you back and be of assistance if your vacation plans include another visit to the Four Seasons Resort and residences in Whistler


Warmest Regards

Afonso Cunha
Resort manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Attended a medical conference at the Four Seasons on Spring Break with my wife and 14yo son for the second year in a row. The conference room rate was a great incentive! Fantastic hotel, location and staff. Ski concierge service at the base of Blackcomb Mountain is super convenient whether walking over in 5 minutes or by hotel shuttle. Snowboarding on the Horstman Glacier on the back of Blackcomb Mountain after 20 cm of fresh snow has fallen is 'Seventh Heaven'. From the brochure on the coffee table: "If my 4-yr-old daughter wants to go camping ... does roasting marshmallows to make s'mores at a campfire on the lawn at the Four Seasons count?" Hot chocolate and s'mores and a hot tub after skiing or snowboarding at Whistler ... it doesn't get much better than that!

Room Tip: Deluxe King had a comfortable sofa bed for our 14yo son.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank s0ccerdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
afonso c, Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2014

Dear s0ccerdad

Thank you for staying with us during your work conference and for choosing the Four Seasons Resort Whistler for your family ski vacations. I was so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay, the resort's location and the staff and services in general.

We are very fortunate to have such wonderful team and we have shared your kind words with all of our employees. They will be delighted to learn, they truly made such an impact on your stay.

On the same note and If you feel you had an outstanding stay, we would appreciate if you could score us a ten (10) when filling out the electronic survey that you will receive shortly.

Looking forward to your return and to be of assistance if your travel plans bring you back to Whistler.

Warmest Regards

Afonso Cunha
Resort manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

stayed in a 1br executive suite with my wife and 2 daughters. having 2 bathrooms was great. The pool was awesome as were the hot tubs. Service all around the resort was great. Concierge very helpful. Twice a day housekeeping. Nice bar and restaurant, Could not have been better!!!

Room Tip: The 1 br executive suite with 2 baths and a pullout works great for a family of 4
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunandsnowNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
afonso c, Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2014

Dear sunandsnowNewyork

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your positive experience with special remarks to the
the Pool, service levels and Concierge

We are very fortunate to have such wonderful team and we have shared your kind words with all of our employees. They will be delighted to learn, they truly made such an impact on your stay.

On the same note and If you feel you had an outstanding stay, we would appreciate if you could score us a ten (10) when filling out the electronic survey that you will receive shortly.

Looking forward to your return and to be of assistance if your travel plans bring you back to Whistler.

Warmest Regards

Afonso Cunha
Resort manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Absolutely fantastic hotel - amazing service, facilities and setting in Whistler. Had an amazing stay at the four seasons. The skiing in whistler is the best I have ever experienced and the hotel was a real pleasure to come back to after a day on the slopes. The staff are incredibly helpful, the food is fantastic and the service is simply first class.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
afonso c, Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2014

Dear James H

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your positive experience with special remarks to the staff and service...

We are very fortunate to have such wonderful team and we have shared your kind words with all of our employees. They will be delighted to learn, they truly made such an impact on your stay.

On the same note and If you feel you had an "Incredible" stay, we would appreciate if you could score us a ten (10) when filling out the electronic survey that you will receive shortly.

Looking forward to your return and to be of assistance if your travel plans bring you back to Whistler.

Warmest Regards

Afonso Cunha
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Excellent hotel, service very gentle, nice spa, the rooms are big enouth, the restaurant little expensive and I didn't have breakfast there to give my opinion about.
The other thing could be coment is that maybe, a indoor pool sounds good!

Room Tip: we were in a group of 13 people wich was in a different rooms position at the hotel and nobody compl...
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
afonso c, Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2014

Dear Marcia P

Thank you for staying with us and congratulations on your wedding anniversary. Thank you also for sharing your positive experience at the Resort

There is one thing you could do for us if you feel this is appropriate. Four Seasons does e-mail short surveys to our guests. These will be used to measure the level of service our employees provide. If you feel they deserve the best score, we would appreciate if you could take a moment to fill out the quick survey. Most important is to know, only 9 and 10 are considered great scores.

Looking forward to your return and to be of assistance if your travel plans bring you back to Whistler.

Warmest Regards

Afonso Cunha
Resort manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

We recently stayed at The Four Seasons Whistler - and what wonderful service they provided. The staff were extremely pleasant, helpful, polite, attentive and a real asset to the Hotel. We thoroughly enjoyed our buffet breakfasts which set us up for the rest of the day. Alberto and Oskar looked after us well, as did Grace too. We enjoyed the complimentary wine tasting in the afternoons with Joey and the meal we had at the Sidecut restaurant was simply out of this world. It is rare to find such wonderful service from all staff throughout out stay. It is little wonder that the Four Seasons brand is so admired by everyone. They have fantasic staff that really make a difference. Thank you once again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BysMelynYellowstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
afonso c, Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2014

Dear BysMelynyellowstone

Thank you very much for your kind comments and for staying with us during another ski vacation.

We much appreciate your feedback and I'll make certain to share your comments with the teams, specially with Alberto,Oscar and Grace They will be delighted to learn, they truly made such an impact on your stay.

On the same note and If you feel your stay was "Simply the Best", we would appreciate if you could score us a ten (10) when filling out the electronic survey that you will receive shortly.

Looking forward to welcome you back and be of assistance if your vacation plans include another visit to the Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler


Warmest Regards

Afonso Cunha
Resort manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
2.7 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,926 reviews
0.5 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.6 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
864 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler

Address: 4591 Blackcomb Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
#1 Business Hotel in Whistler
#1 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#2 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#2 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#5 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range: $188 - $1,376 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler 5*
Number of rooms: 273
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort Whistler
Four Seasons Resort Whistler Hotel Whistler
Four Seasons Hotel Whistler
Four Seasons Whistler
Whistler Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing