We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our family had a great experience and the service was outstanding!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
Ranked #2 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
“Our family had a great experience and the service was outstanding!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

The hot tub was a great way to relax after a long day of skiing. The ski concierge was extrodinarily helpful and getting our rentals was a breeze! Their dual location both inside the hotel and at the base of Blackcomb Mountain ensured that there was always a minimal walk in the ski boots before and after skiing. The service was incredible and every need our family had was met and more. Our party included myself, my wife, and our two daughters. The hotel provided us with connected rooms with a large door through the spacious closet, giving the feel of one large suite for the entire family. We will always return to Four Seasons as our choice hotel for Whistler, BC!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StafTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,763
    301
    116
    44
    24
See reviews for
624
1,032
52
217
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (461)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Delta, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

well thank you booked this hotel for me son thank you the proposal did not go as plan but he had a back up plan went perfect the hotel was beautiful your staff perfect thanks Darlene great place to stay

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank darlene p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple ridge
Level Contributor
55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

Arrival was great with valet only parking & organized check in with our request for a higher floor(7th) Superior room. There were mini cupcakes waiting in our room to celebrate a birthday which was cute & very delicious! The room had a view of the courtyard area & nearby mountain, balcony & fireplace. The room was quiet, we didn't hear any noise from the outside courtyard or the hallway although the resort was not very full in late November. We loved the room & large closet area but thought that there should be a heated bathroom floor & lock on the main bathroom door. The complimentary daily wine tasting was very enjoyable with a small cheese plate offered as well. Service during our stay was always great, front desk staff & valet's were always friendly & helpful. The hotel is very pet friendly & our wire fox terrier felt right at home. complimentary shuttle trips to the village were handy(no pets allowed in the shuttle) although it is a nice 10-15 min walk. There was a spa night during our stay which had complimentary 10 min offering of various procedures which was very enjoyable! The pool, hot tub & change rooms were very enjoyable. We booked through a preferred partner travel agent which gave us the best deal. The only disappointment were the little extra's that we had read about on the website, which were not offered during our stay as it was "early season"- there was no hot chocolate offered in the lobby, no outside fire with s'mores & no ski valet at the base of Whistler(Blackcomb wasn't open yet). Overall we had a great quiet stay & we will be back

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter & have great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SMVP10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2013

We've been here for a week, and we'll be staying another week after this. My new wife and I came for our honeymoon, and brought the kids, too. The staff has been great about helping 'Santa' keep his presents a secret, and didn't even bat an eye when we asked if we could have a tree in the suite.
It's a perfect distance (almost none at all) to the base at Blackcomb, and there's no shortage of things for us to do, especially the kids. It's well worth the expense to come here, and I would definitely recommend it to anyone who wants a great place to stay at W-B

Room Tip: The 2br exec. suite is great; plenty of space for all four of us!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JJ_Graphix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2013

We had a great stay at this hotel. The staff was friendly, helpful and accommodating. The hotel is in the upper village and less than a 5 minute walk to the lifts for Blackcomb. You are also about a 10 minute walk (or a short ride on a very nice shuttle provided by the Four Seasons) to Whistler Village.
The room was a nice size with a huge walk-in closet for all our gear. The property itself was very clean and well maintained. The spa is 5-star as well.
The ski concierge service is a very nice amenity to anyone who has lugged their ski equipment all over the place.
I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kyle1112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Washington
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013

This was a long weekend get away. Overall, My wife and I had a great time. Except for the very rude short haired blonde in the bar, the rest of the staff went above and beyond in making our short stay very pleasant and enjoyable. Nice room, comfy bed and great shower. Ski support was outstanding! Did not eat there.( Araxi was great, Bearfoot overrated.)
Dr John

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013 via mobile

$22 pancakes really? Suggest you split entree orders. Staff is good about helping with that. Not snooty.
Wifi hell. Only one device can login w/o a charge. Okay fine. I'll go to the lobby. Business computers out of order during our stay. For good, free wifi try Days Inn. Cheaper pancakes, too.

Also wanted a candy bar... Just a candy bar. Concierge directs me to dining room with its delectable but pricey items. Could have sent me to a quick shop maybe 100 yards from the door I later discovered... But apparently they are not going to do that.

Earth to Four Seasons. Not everyone who stays with you is in the 1 percent or on an expense account.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
afonso c, Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear Richard W

Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us to provide your comments. Please accept my sincere apologies for the shortcomings you experienced during your stay. I am disappointed to hear of the issues you encountered as this is not typical of the service we are known for. I would be grateful for an opportunity to discuss your stay in further detail and please find my contact information below.

With renewed apologies,

Afonso Cunha
General Manager
Afonso.Cunha@fourseasons.com
604-902 1619
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
2.7 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,748 reviews
0.5 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.6 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,648 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler

Property: Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
Address: 4591 Blackcomb Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#1 Business Hotel in Whistler
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
#2 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#2 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#5 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler 5*
Number of rooms: 273
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline, Jetsetter, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Resort Whistler Hotel Whistler
4 Seasons Resort Whistler
Four Seasons Hotel Whistler
Four Seasons Whistler
Whistler Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing