We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“One of the best hotels I have ever stayed at” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
Ranked #2 of 51 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Victoria, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“One of the best hotels I have ever stayed at”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Me and my boyfriend stayed there for one night and we enjoyed it very very much. The room was spotless and the service was impeccable. We were greeted and welcomed, check in was very efficient and fast. The room was spacious and it was cleaned after we left the room for about an hour.

We unfortunately did not have time to use pool or spa, but based on what we have seen there are absolutely no complains - we were totally happy with it. I would definitely come back even though hotel is expensive. It is definitely worth it.

Room Tip: - The higher the floor, the better it is - View is amazing at nightime
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ksenia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,054 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,610
    280
    106
    36
    22
See reviews for
561
952
49
190
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (433)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

The Four Seasons is the best accommodation in Whistler. Excelent service and the outdoor heated pools on a cold rainy day are not to be missed. It's expensive, but for a romantic weekend getaway it was perfect.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jonnylava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brecon, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

I stayed at this hotel in 2010 just before the Winter Olympics and as a seasoned traveller I have to say this was the best hotel I've ever stayed in, the staff went above and beyond service levels, I work in the customer service area and it made me an insight as to how I could improve my level of service that I could provide, needless to say I've had glowing reports from there on. I only wish that I could return to this amazing hotel and experience the perfect and faultless service you provide. I can even remember the name of the restaurant/bar manager name after nearly 4 years later, so that has to show how brilliant they were!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kailua, HI
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Fun all four seasons at the Four Seasons. Golfing or skiing we love Whistler's Four Season. The food is exceptional and the accommodations are perfection. Service is personal and gracious. The linens and bed quality are heavenly. We always have the best experience there.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank alohadonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We stayed at the Four Seasons October 26th-28th. Just a short get away for our selves, our 5 year old daughter & now our 9 month old puppy. The staff were awesome. Little things made a huge difference. A nice fitted robe for our daughter to use while enjoying the pool. Plus treats for her & our little puppy. The staff offered to "Dog Sit" for us if needed. The food & room service were great as well. No need to look at any other property in Whistler when we go back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Four Seasons Resort Whistler offers a quiet location close to the main village & only steps away from shops/services in the Upper Village. Service & cleanliness are at a very high standard. The hotel architecture reflects it's alpine resort location... always enjoy driving up to their magnificent porte-corchère.

Last stay was less than a year ago & from arrival to check out...like the last time, flawless. Thank you to all the staff. Looking forward to the next visit in December.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WhiskyJack50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Four Seasons Whistler for 4 nights in October 2012 for our anniversary and had a wonderful time. The service was perfect and the concierge helped us plan a couple great nights out for dinner to celebrate including to Bearfoot Bistro. I highly recommend dinner there including champagne sabering in their wine cave. We loved our room at the resort, it was huge and included a fireplace and balcony with a great view of the mountain. The resort sent champagne and strawberries to our room on our anniversary which was such a nice touch. Overall we loved our stay and hope to have the chance to visit again in the future.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SanFrancisco_CABella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
2.7 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 51 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 stars 1,608 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#5 of 51 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 stars 719 reviews
0.5 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 51 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 stars 2,193 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler

Property: Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
Address: 4591 Blackcomb Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Whistler
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
#1 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#2 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#2 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#5 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler 5*
Number of rooms: 273
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort Whistler
Four Seasons Resort Whistler Hotel Whistler
Four Seasons Hotel Whistler
Four Seasons Whistler
Whistler Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing