We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worthy of its reputation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
Ranked #2 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Worthy of its reputation”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We've stayed here twice, first as a family (March 2012) and secondly as a couple (March 2013). Both visits were perfect.

On our first stay, our children were two and five; they've been spoiled for good hotels (Fairmonts, Steigenbergers, Loews), but the Four Seasons in Whistler set the bar even higher. Both kids were thrilled with their customised welcome treat (though the five year old was disappointed that his name was misspelled - but the disappointment didn't last long after a bite!), and the kid-sized robes and slippers. It is a special hotel that makes children feel at least as welcome as their parents. On that first stay, we also had a large room with more than enough space for all four of us, all our luggage, and a stroller, and still with room to spare. The kids enjoyed the buffet breakfast, and had great fun splashing in the heated pool while surrounded by snow! (I personally love the eucalyptus steam room.) The hot chocolate bar in the lobby was a thoughtful touch, one we all enjoyed. One night we required a babysitter, and the hotel made the necessary arrangements. Even our toddler, notorious for his separation anxiety, had fun with the sitter.

Our second visit was just us adults. We had a smaller room, though no less luxurious. The attention to detail was equal to our previous visit, and equally appreciated.

On both visits, we went snowshoeing on our last day. Each time, we were able to leave our luggage with the valets upon checking out, then shower at the spa/pool before retrieving our car and heading home.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wandering_Bears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,885
    311
    119
    46
    26
See reviews for
660
1,093
58
247
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (472)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
vancouver, bc
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We've been to Whistler many times but this was our first time at Four Seasons. We've always stayed at the Fairmont. I have to say there's no comparison and the Four Seasons is by far the more superior of the 2. Be aware that all parking is valet at $35/day with in & out privileges. There is however free car service to and from the hotel, within Whistler. We used it several times to go into the village for dinner. Its nice if you don't want to look for parking and if you are planning to drink. The entire valet service is seamless. The lobby is not grand, but warm and inviting. Check in was very easy. We stayed in a Deluxe Jr. Suite with Mt. views. The room is spectacular! So spacious and elegant. It has a "walk in" closet to die for and the master bathroom is amazing. I love that the suite has a door bell!! Such a nice touch; felt like home. There are 2 TVs, 2 full baths and a comfy bed in the master bedroom. There's also a sofa bed in the "living room". The view was of the mountains, but also over looked the main road. With the windows open, I did not notice too much traffic noise. Our first morning ( with 2 young kids ) we ordered room service for breakfast. Although it was amazing and beautifully presented, it would have been better to enjoy the buffet breakfast downstairs. It is a great value and all staff, right down to the manage, are extremely helpful. The hotel is walking distance to the upper village ( 10 min walk ). The pool is small but very nice. There's a bar menu and although the food is good, I found the pool side service to be the only one which lacked. The spa facilities are nice as well. The eucalyptus steam room is a must! Overall, our weekend getaway was made more luxurious and memorable because of Four Seasons. We will for sure stay here when we go back to Whistler.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tooka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Visiting from Arizona we had a marvelous stay. From the moment we arrived, we received World-Class guest service from the entire staff made our stay pleasurable and memorable.

Hotel and Resort staff provide every guest with World-class guest service from the Front Door to Concierge (Hanna) to the restaurant and room services. Respectful, courtesy, professional and good people.
Great place for family vacation. ****** 5 Stars.

A special thanks and recognition.
Guest/Front Door Greeter - John and Josh;
Front desk - Angela and Arial;
Concierge - Hanna;
And, Manager Scott

I hope to see you all again when we visit The Four Season.

Room Tip: Remember to make dinner reservations. Plan early for Holidays. All room location are excellent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MyArkangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver BC
Level Contributor
104 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

I stayed at the Four Seasons Whistler from August 23rd through the 27th while participating in Ironman Whistler.

The service at the Four Seasons is always incredible in my experience, but the staff certainly kicked it up a notch during this stay. From their tolerance and assistance with "strange" requests such as a microwave in my room, pet-friendly rooms, in-suite bike storage and gluten free menu choices, to the way that the entire hotel jumped into the spirit of the event, you added to my experience enormously. The restaurant also got in the spirit with a pre- and post-race Ironman menu (well thought out!) and I loved the t-shirts that the concierge staff were wearing after the race (pain now, beer later!). Incredible humor, and so much appreciated!

The rooms are spacious, and even the basic category have great resort views. Quiet, comfortable rooms, great amenities, huge washrooms, lots of space. I love that Four Seasons does not nickel and dime - the extras are always fabulous, and you feel that no service request is really too much.

We were on the bed and breakfast package, and had daily breakfast in the restaurant. Incredible food!!

Being away from home while prepping for an event like Ironman is typically a challenge. However, the Four Seasons and its staff made everything so easy, and I would absolutely not hesitate to recommend the hotel to anyone visiting or participating in an event in Whistler.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rl_vancity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

The hotel location is lovely and the staff accomodationg but honestly expected a littel more from a Four Seasons. Nothing at reception says WOW! and the stay was not memorable in anyway. The rooms are fine but not special. Regret not booking the Fairmont as planned!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tami2x3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed September 9, 2013

The Four Seasons Whistler, in BC is a great place. All of the staff with whom we interacted was great. They had electric bikes for free test use. Odd but fun. The Hotel and Spa are in a great location. Close enough to the Village so that it is convenient, but far enough away from the hustle.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank noname11111111111111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
Level Contributor
220 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We spent one night in this incredible hotel and enjoyed being away for our anniversary. The rooms are incredible and you feel pampered. We were hoping to spend the afternoon by the pool but it was very busy, lots of kids and not that many lounge chairs, given the size of the property. I wish that the pool deck was more spread out. We waited for chairs and once we were finally seated it was lovely to relax there. I wouldn't choose this hotel for their pool specifically, but the overall property, the friendliness of the staff and the amenities are great. Having a onsite driver that is willing to take you to the village and pick you up is a huge bonus. No worry about driving once you are parked.

Room Tip: Try and ask for a room with a balcony. It is so much nicer to be able to sit outside and to keep yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank momofthecs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
2.7 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,836 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,564 reviews
0.5 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,688 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler

Property: Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
Address: 4591 Blackcomb Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
#1 Business Hotel in Whistler
#1 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#2 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#2 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#5 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler 5*
Number of rooms: 273
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort Whistler
Four Seasons Resort Whistler Hotel Whistler
Four Seasons Hotel Whistler
Four Seasons Whistler
Whistler Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing