We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Almost Perfect...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
Ranked #2 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco Bay Area
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Almost Perfect...”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

First timers to Whistler, and with the snow falling and seeing the holiday lights on the trees, it’s like being in Disneyland but it’s Real! Staying at the FS really made it a great trip. We were there for 6 days and had a spacious room with a sofabed, a fireplace, small refrigerator and a huge closet to hang all the ski wear. Pool was really warm – probably high eighties, and hot tub even warmer. There is also service by the pool till about 7pm. Fitness room a bit small but rarely crowded. Spa had steam room and showers. There’s also shuttle service that will take you all around Whistler Village. Restaurant had a great buffet breakfast on the weekends.

As for the people, they were very friendly and they seem to try very hard. Everyone from valet, concierge, front desk to the managers were very attentive. Twice daily Housekeeping was great, as they hung up all of our ski clothes lying around the room. So why is it “almost perfect”? When we went in mid Dec they didn’t have the kids program running. Our kids look forward to the “Kids for All Seasons” program, I guess can’t be during the ski season. When we ate at Sidecut the first morning we found the food service to be slow. We also heard similar sentiments from others that ate in the mornings. Took a few tries to get some room things fixed. Also, they knew our young kids were with us but still had to call for their robes and slippers. Being a first time guest to Whistler, I felt they were just slightly a step behind in anticipating our needs – especially when it came to helping us understand how everything works for a family of skiers. I know it sounds pretentious, but it’s these little things that make FS stand out from the rest of the pack, and they generally do it very well.

But two words to why to stay at FS during ski season…Ski Concierge. The FS is not a ski in/out facility, but Ski Concierge totally makes up for the 1 minute shuttle ride or 5 minute walk, and then some. Instead of carrying your skis, your kids skis, and your wife skis, it’s all ready for you. You can get fitted and sized in the lobby of the hotel in the morning (I wish I knew this before we arrived), and then they will have it at Ski Concierge ready for you. At Ski Concierge there’s a great staff there to help you with everything on the mountain. Instead of sitting in a room of tons of people at the ski rental counter, looking for lockers, you’re sitting on leather seats with some lounge music waiting for the team to hand you your board/ski and boots. They will help you and the kids get totally buckled up and all. They have helmets, wrist guards, goggles, and suntan lotion too. You can also purchase lessons and lift tickets there with no line! At the end of the day, you drop off your skis at the base FS tent, walk to Concierge location, then they give you your walking shoes, a nice hot chocolate and cookie (though they did run out of hot chocolate on our last day…ouch). Being our first time, make sure you understand the difference of the FS service between the Blackcomb and Whistler base.

Overall, staying at FS Whistler is well worth it. You won’t be disappointed.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Samwise001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,822
    306
    118
    45
    25
See reviews for
645
1,062
56
225
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (466)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
136 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Went in October 2012 for our 2nd wedding anniversary and were VERY pleased with our experience. The negative reviews on TA were nothing that we experienced and don't understand where they were coming from. We've stayed in many Four Seasons and Ritz Carltons and this location fit the expectations of this chain....pure luxury and exceptional service!
We stayed in the Premier Room with a fireplace, balcony, lounge area, gigantic bathroom, l'occitaine amenities, and of course a fabulous view of the resort and mountains. Every aspect of our stay was perfect. They have a complimentary shuttle for guests to go to/from whistler village. The walk to the main village is about 15 minutes and absolutely gorgeous. The best part of being in Whistler in the fall was the foliage and lack of crowds! It was breathtakingly beautiful.
We arrived at 7pm on a Wednesday. We were immediately checked in and taken to our room. We freshened up and went to the village for dinner via comp shuttle. The driver was warm, welcoming, and informative. When we returned the entire lobby was wishing us happy anniversary and in our room was a lovely bottle of champagne and strawberries w/ dips to honor our anniversary.
Food at this resort was delic!! As expected in a four seasons the prices are a little higher than most with breakfast with 2 entrees + 2 coffees = $45. The spa is fantastic and so are the restaurants. We were so torn between the Nita Lodge and the Fairmont and this place when we were booking....after our stay we had no regrets!
We highly recommend this property for your stay in Whister!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ritu N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

This was such an amazing experience for us. The atmosphere was pure relaxation. The staff went above and beyound to ensure we enjoyed every second of our time there.

The spa was better than I had planned. My wife and I enjoyed the four season treatment as well as the hot stone massage. The eucalyptus steam room was just what we needed before our massages. I will definitely return again and again.

Do yourself a kindness stay here and enjoy a spa treatment.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ozan831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Loved everything about this. Only drawback is it's a SHORT (3 -4 minutes) walk to the slopes. But they have all your equipment waiting for you there. The walk is very pretty though. The cross country skiing is across the street at Lost Lake and it is FABULOUS. Groomed, and they offer instruction.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daena T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

It is not a small achievement to be rated so high in such a great-hotel-filled place as Whistler, BC. However, Four Seasons Resort in Whistler is very successful in doing just that. I was wondering how do they do that, what do they offer different? Finally, after visiting other nice hotels in Whistler in recent years (Westin, Pan Pacific...), we've decided to go to Four Seasons for 6 nights for this New Year's: lets get into #13 in style.

To make the long story short: name it, in this hotel it is excellent. My only concern is that they keep the standards high for many years to come, the same way they did up to now. The staff and service is top notch, even the car driver is a top notch professional. If you need to go to the Village, there is a shuttle bus every 10-15 minutes. If you want to go out of the shuttle bus route they will drive you there in a luxury car (or luxury SUV). Even if your guest needs that service - it can be done, based on availability!

When you return from skiing to the hotel in the afternoon there is a hot chocolate waiting for you. A bit after that there is a cognac and champagne tasting. A bit after that you can visit a very nice spa, or take a walk to Upper Village, or just - stay in your room and enjoy.

These might sound like non-important details, but those small bits actually add up (on top of the previously mentioned top notch staff and service) to an extraordinary experience, where you feel pampered at every step in the hotel.

To finish, we even got into #13 in hotel's bar, and it really was a blast!

P.S. We even got the option for late check-out at 9 PM for just $35.- !!!

Room Tip: If you don't like the room, ask for another one. (We were told that when we arrived)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jadrija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Had a wonderful stay here. Top notch hotel. Very comfortable suite with a gorgeous mountain view. Loved the heated pool in January. You can get a hot chocolate brought to you poolside. Nice touch.The car service here is a definite bonus and they also have a shuttle to bring you right to the village as it is a bit of a hike. The ski valet is a great service as well. Great restaurant for dinner with awesome desserts. Would choose the Four Seasons again when staying in Whistler.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glasgowgirl67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

I can't say enough positives about the fantastic stay at 4 Seasons, Whistler. Firstly, the staff were so helpful and courteous. It was no problem for them to get me down to the village, in a hurry. Actually, nothing was too hard for them to organise. Our adult sons also had a great time and we all loved the shuttle bus which left for the village every 15 minutes. The shuttle bus service is available until 11 pm- and after that you just call the hotel and voila! a staff member drives down to pick you up!

Our stay was wonderful, right from the beginning. When we arrived at least three guys appeared and unloaded the luggage, parked our car and show us inside.

The rooms were very beautiful, with excellent views, as well as enormous bathrooms. The balcony was also most welcome and even though it was snowing and chilly, we used it regularly. There was nothing in the room which was cheap and nasty! The timber panelling, the bathroom fittings, were top class.

Can't wait to go there again!

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Annabel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
2.7 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,805 reviews
0.7 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,674 reviews
0.5 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,520 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler

Property: Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
Address: 4591 Blackcomb Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
#1 Business Hotel in Whistler
#2 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#2 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#5 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler 5*
Number of rooms: 273
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort Whistler
Four Seasons Resort Whistler Hotel Whistler
Four Seasons Hotel Whistler
Four Seasons Whistler
Whistler Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing