We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Property, good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
Ranked #2 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We live in Seattle and our annual trip to Whistler is always great due to the staff and condition of property. In my opinion this is the BEST place to stay in Whistler. Be sure to try out Sidecut Steakhouse for a superb meal and perfectly cooked steak.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Justin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd Y, Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2012

Dear Justin S,
Thank you for making the trip up from Seattle. I'll let Chef Edison and the entire team know how much you loved your meal with us. Nothing makes our Chef happier to see people smile when they have had such a tremendous experience. Look forward to seeing you back for the ski season and we'll fire up the Big Cuts for you.

Warm regards,
Todd Yamaoka
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,674)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,106 - 2,112 of 2,674 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2012

A highly recommended hotel..staffs were amazing! Beautiful and very clean room overlooking the mountains. Me and my family had dinner at 5280 and the food was great. Our overall experience at the four seasons whistler is beyond our expectation especially that we had 2 babies.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redbuddhachris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd Y, Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

Dear Redbuddhachris,
Thank you for spending time with us in October. I am sure with two littles ones, it keeps you on your toes. We are so happy that you were able to relax and enjoy a quick getaway. I will share your wonderful comments with all of the staff. Chef will be delighted to hear you loved his food. Look forward to your return.

Warm regards,
Todd Yamaoka
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Stayed here as part of an Insight 2 week coach tour of Canada in August, so I don’t know the cost of a night at this Hotel.
The location is approx 10-15 minute walk to the ski lifts through part of the village.
The room is HUGE the biggest we have ever stayed in, from the door you enter a small hallway , on the left is a walkin robe ( have never had a walkin robe in a Hotel before ) on the right is a huge bathroom. At the end of the hall is a large bedroom with a balcony , great bed with large flatscreen TV, fireplace.
We had a special dinner arranged by Insight so I can’t comment on the restaurant , great place to stay, would highly recommend if within your budget.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NSWSTEAMPOWER1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd Y, Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Dear Nswsteampow,
Thank you for sharing with us how much you loved your room. I hope that you will be able to come back again soon and see our wonderful winter season. Save travels on your future adventures.

Warm regards,
Todd Yamaoka
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Luv luv luv this hotel. The rooms have a lodges feel so you know you are in the mountains but are still beautifully with all amenities needed. Staff is great. Restaurant is great and they even have après ski wine tasting! Pools are great as their are adult only tubs and full bar service. If you stay anywhere else you are missing out.

Room Tip: Our lat time there we stayed in a one bedroom suite, maybe a sub penthouse?( can't remember the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mellycanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Go to the Four Season Whistler!, We just came back, I’m speechless! Great service, great location, accommodations, luxury and neat overall , everyone at the hotel go an extra mile for your comfort and happiness, if you are looking for a great luxury experience don’t look further, the hotel is in a great location, quiet, short walk (beautifully surrounded) to the village, plus they offer in snow season free shuttle to the mountain and they transport your sky utensils (and they keep warm the boots for you!), I being several times in Whistler in the past, Pan Pacific, the Fairmont and, Legends, but Four Season is the winner of all my stays in Whistler (average travel 6 to 8 times per year), the restaurant and bar have great service (and for the view U can go to the fire pit outside the bar doors) and unique cocktails, they prepare exclusively our martinis to suit our tastes, isn’t that great?.

Room Tip: Off season is the best time, corner suites are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WhiteRockTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd Y, Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Dear WhiteRockTravel,
Loved your Martini picture and we really wanted to thank you for posting your wonderful comments. We can't wait to welcome you back during ski season. We promise to have lots of hot chocolate and cookies waiting for you at our Ski Concierge. The Liquid Chefs will be mixing up some hot kick'ed up creations for you as well to enjoy under the stars. See you at apres ski.

Warm regards,
Todd Yamaoka
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights at the Four Seasons Whistler and had nothing but spectacular service the entire time! All staff we encountered were polite and gracious. We had dinner in the Lounge one night and in the Restaurant the other - both were fantastic meals with great wine and signature cocktails. Our server, April was a gem. She was knowledgeable and fun - she provided us with hands down the best service I've ever had.

The hotel itself is beautiful...very warm and welcoming. We had a spacious room with a fireplace, comfortable bed and great views of the courtyard area. We had great service from Housekeeping - turndown every night which was a nice touch after wandering the village in the cold evening.

Would highly recommend this to anyone looking for a fun, relaxing getaway!

Room Tip: Rooms with Fireplaces are cozy after an afternoon in the cold.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jkna99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd Y, Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2012

Dear Jkna99,
Thank you for sharing such wonderful comments regarding your stay. I was so pleased to hear that you were able to meet April. We are very fortunate to have such an amazing person as part of our Whistler family and I will be sharing your kind words with her and our entire team.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Todd Yamaoka
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

We arrived for a two night stay and from the moment we arrived at the resort, every staff member greeted us with a warm smile and greeting. Jessica at the front desk/ Concierge was terrific and very informative. If your looking for a true steak experience then Sidecut is the choice restaurant to dine at in the resort. Terrific quality of meat .
Definately Four seasons Whistler is the place to stay in Whistler. Unparalelled service and the only five diamond hotel in Whistler.

Room Tip: The Four Seasons deluxe Executive suite is so spacious and has many great amenities
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hughrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd Y, Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2012

Dear Hughrae,
Thank you for spending time with us in Whistler. It is always so nice to hear that our staff have made such a positive impact on your stay.. We are very grateful to have such dedicated and wonderful people who love to take care of all of our guests as if they are family. I will be sharing your kind comments with Jessica as she will of course want to know when you will be back. In addition, I know Chef Edison in Sidecut will be smiling to know you loved your meal.
Look forward to your return very soon.

Kind regards,

Todd Yamaoka
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
2.7 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,967 reviews
0.5 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.6 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
895 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairmont Chateau Whistler Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler

Address: 4591 Blackcomb Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Whistler
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
#1 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#2 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#2 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#5 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range: $163 - $1,740 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler 5*
Number of rooms: 273
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort Whistler
Four Seasons Resort Whistler Hotel Whistler
Four Seasons Hotel Whistler
Four Seasons Whistler
Whistler Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing