We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Raving bargain” 5 of 5 stars
Review of First Tracks Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
First Tracks Lodge
Ranked #9 of 51 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Raving bargain”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

When I booked it I didn't realise that this place was not in the village. It didn't matter one tiny bit. As the resort was quite (beautifully so) we got an upgrade. I love upgrades. We were given one of the condos on the fifth floor. OMG. As the wife and I said, if this is condo living then whern can we move in?
Fantastic flat with high ceiling, everything you could need including dishwasher, washing machine, well kitted out kitchen (only thing is you have to lean across the hobs to get at the controls) pots pans, knives etc all there for you. You even get a balcony to sit out on. There is a supermarket across the road and liquor store as well. If you want to see people you can go into Whistler which is 3 minutes away. I am sorry we only booked in for 2 nights, I could have stayed a week.the flat wasa steal @£110 a night
When you look at what Whistler has done as it has grown instead of that cess pit Banff then you can see who go it right and who got it wrong.
Brilliant brilliant place to stay

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bigmikLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    345
    71
    10
    5
    1
See reviews for
227
95
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

If you don't need to stay in the center of the "action", this is the place. All the other reviews speak the truth, For $140 a night, we stayed in a 940 square foot one bedroom/two bath condo with den. Jacuzzi, three HDTVs, deluxe finishings and furnishings. Staff was casual, professional and friendly. Early September mid-week and the village (Whistler Creek) was all but deserted. The main village is only a three minute drive up the road and well worth the trip. We swam in a different, beautiful alpine lake every day we were there. Can't wait to return next summer.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nelda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

This lodge is in an awesome location very friendly staff, we are in first night of our 2 nights stay here and enjoyed each and every moment of it so far, no wonder they are number one on trip advisor's list for Whistler hotels.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rastaak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights and enjoyed every minute. Easy access to facults,!cafe's, bars and coffee shops. Hot spas at the end if the day was appreciated. To top it off it had a better kitchen than ours at home.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vwfastback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed here for a long weekend and as previous reviewers have said, the place is quiet. We stayed in a one-bedroom suite which had an awesome kitchen - complete with microwave, oven, stove-top, dishwasher, coffee maker, fridge with ice maker, toaster, pots and pans to cook. The bathroom was awesome with a bath that had jets and a massive shower. Lounge is very comfortable and the balcony was huge with a table and chairs, for breakfast in the sun. We went up to Whistler Village and a cab will set you back $12-$15 each way while the bus is 2 min walk from First Tracks and costs $2.50 each way. Grocery store and Starbucks are close by while Dusty's is just across the plaza.
I would recommend this place to friends and we're even thinking of coming back in the winter for some skiing because it's a 10 second walk to the gondola from First Tracks.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JassyLych
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
75 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

This was our first trip to Whistler from Seattle (only a 4.5 hour drive), but I'm sure we'll become frequent visitors. Checking in to First Tracks was a little confusing at first – we drove up to the main hotel entrance to find the entry doors didn't work and the lobby looked empty, then fortunately we spotted the small, temporary-looking paper sign posted in a side window telling us to check in at the adjacent property. Once situated, our condo apartment was fabulous: a king-size bedroom suite had a fully up to date kitchen with granite countertops, dining table, small but adequate living room area with fireplace & tv, fold-out queen sofa (plus another tv) in the den, a second bathroom... wow... all for $150 per night! Sliding glass doors led to a sizable deck overlooking the pool area. You will park in an underground garage below the hotel, and entry from the garage to the various floors is done via two elevators located in the middle of the wing-shaped building -- it might be a hike from your car with all your gear. We didn't realize there would be an extra charge for parking, which wasn't much ($13.50 per day or so) but wondered if there were other options that weren't outlined in advance. Most all activities take place at Whistler Village which you will likely drive to as it is 5 km up the busy highway. We appreciated the family-oriented atmosphere of First Tracks Lodge and the well designed, clean & modern accommodations. While strolling around Whistler is enjoyable and the restaurants all look tempting and popular, we loved having the option of eating lean & light in our own accommodations. A couple of grocery stores here have what you need if you didn't (or can't) pack a cooler.

Room Tip: It can be a long walk down the hallway to your room from the single elevator well. Those traveling w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chip004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

We stayed here while visiting Whistler for three days in August. We reserved a unit with two rooms and it was perfect for us. The grandparents had their own room with bath/shower/tv and we also had the same. The bathrooms were nice with marble and heated tile flooring. Between the two rooms was the open kitchen with a large family room in front of the fire place and a large dining table. We lived at the pool area which had two large jacuzzis and a swimming pool. Also available there were two large gas barbecue which we used for dinners. Just across the street are a few restaurants and a grocery store. Whistler and other recreational areas were less than ten minutes away. Although it was summer we could see the ski lift right out the back of the building for great winter access too - we'll definitely stay here if we come up to ski.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ustensai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.3 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 51 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 stars 1,619 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#5 of 51 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 stars 723 reviews
2.1 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 51 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 stars 2,202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Legends
Legends
#10 of 51 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 stars 467 reviews
2.3 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
2.7 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to First Tracks Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about First Tracks Lodge

Property: First Tracks Lodge
Address: 2202 Gondola Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Whistler
#5 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#5 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#13 Business Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — First Tracks Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located ski-in, ski-out at the base of Whistler Mountain in Whistler Creekside, First Tracks Lodge is an upscale, condo style hotel. This all suite hotel features suites ranging in size from one to four bedrooms. Each suite offers a full kitchen with upscale appliances and granite counter tops, a living area with a gas fireplace, private balconies and one full bathroom per bedroom. This property truly offers all of the comforts of home in a most convenient location. In addition, the Creekside Village is just steps away providing convenient access to a grocery store, liquor store, ski and board rentals, Whistler kids programs as well as a few coffee shops and eateries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your First Tracks Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
First Tracks Hotel Whistler
1st Tracks Lodge
First Tracks Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing