We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
First Tracks Lodge
Nearby Hotels
$264
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Nita Lake Lodge(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crystal Lodge Hotel(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Westin Resort & Spa, Whistler(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Sundial Boutique Hotel(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$170
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Delta Hotels Whistler Village Suites(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$116
$99
Delta Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Aava Whistler Hotel(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$113
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$123
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside(Whistler)(Great Value!)
$161
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (492)
Filter reviews
492 results
Traveler rating
394
78
11
7
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
394
78
11
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscreekside gondolaheated floorswhistler villageski lockersthird bedroomgrocery storecreek sideunderfloor heatingsouthside dinermain villagecreekside arealiving roomski schoolwasher dryerself cateringliterally stepsfull kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
395 - 400 of 492 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2011

We were told by the extremely polite reservations agent over the phone that our room was the smallest they had.

It was enormous. We had such a great time. The kitchen was phenomenal, great location, pretty and rustic. The bed was super comfy.

The parking was a little pricey, but it's Whistler.

Room Tip: Ask for Room #107 for a one bedroom. It was AWESOME
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimperly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2011

My husband and I were blown away by the beauty not only in Whistler, but at the First Tracks Lodge. We did not want to leave our room!! We weren't sure we would like Whistler Creekside since it's not connected to Whistler Village, but we left actually preferring it! We loved the peace and quiet that Creekside offered, and were close enough to the Village hustle and bustle if we actually wanted to be a part of it. We ordered take out, cranked up our fireplace, and read books all day long. Perfection.

There is a Starbucks across the street and a great grocery store with a lot of organic food to equip our kitchen with. There are also restaurants in Creekside, so you're really without want for anything. And there are *two* hot tubs-- a brilliant idea with all of the skiiers needing to soak their muscles after a long day on the slopes!

The facilities are incredible and the staff is amazing-- we received a $10 Starbucks card if we agreed to forego daily maid service-- an easy compromise! They will deliver anything you need complimentarily-- you just don't get your bed made. Totally fine by me. :)

I will be back in a hearbeat! Ask for any of the rooms ending in "06" if you want a more spacious room, or for rooms facing the ski lift, slopes or gondolas if you want a view. We can't wait to return!!

Room Tip: See tips above. Also, stop by the WalMart in Squamish (30 km away) and load up on groceries-- the shop across the way is a bit spendy, but does have good organic food. Your kitchens will be your favorite place to eat! Whistler has "okay" food-- but we thought we could do better in our sweats and slippers by our cozy fireplace-- our favorite place to be!
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mlove17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2011

After reviewing many of the lodgings for Whistler on Trip Advisor, this one caught my attention.
We stayed at First Tracks Lodge with our Daughter and Son in Law over the Labor Day Weekend, and were able to get a great deal, which made this place even more affordable! The 2 Bedroom suite was very spacious, and nicely furnished. There was plenty of room for the four of us, and not feel as though we were cramped. Our suite was on the ground level right beside the pool/hot tub area. This was a small noise distraction, but we found that the hotel seemed to be very good at enforcing it's 10pm Quiet Policy, and so were not bothered with unwanted noise from that area in the late evening. The kitchen area had very nice appliances, and was well stocked with dishes and cookware, although some of the items were a bit worn.
The drive back and forth to the main village was worth it for the quieter location.
We would definitely stay here again should we ever have another opportunity to be in Whistler

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ruway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2011

Fantastic apartment - best in which I have ever stayed. Nicer than my flat. Sparklingly clean, luxuriously appointed. I can't speak for facilities & ski-lifts as didn't use, but would agree with others that although it's a little way out of town, this did make it very quiet and peaceful. Not for you if you like to be in the thick of things, but ideal if you want somewhere to repair to for some down time.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LorriC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ovations, Director of Sales at First Tracks Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2011

Thank you for your feedback on First Tracks Lodge and for choosing to stay with us! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time and we hope that we'll have an opportunity to have you stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

My wife and I are first time visitors to Whistler. The staff provided us with all we needed to know! Referral to Rim Rock Cafe for Dinner was awesome!. Thank you so much for being a part of our visit to Whistler!
Clean, spacious. Pool, hot tub, and steam room all a nice break from walking the mountains.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank steven b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews