We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed Our Stay”
Review of First Tracks Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
First Tracks Lodge
Ranked #15 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Listowel
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Enjoyed Our Stay”
Reviewed September 29, 2011

After reviewing many of the lodgings for Whistler on Trip Advisor, this one caught my attention.
We stayed at First Tracks Lodge with our Daughter and Son in Law over the Labor Day Weekend, and were able to get a great deal, which made this place even more affordable! The 2 Bedroom suite was very spacious, and nicely furnished. There was plenty of room for the four of us, and not feel as though we were cramped. Our suite was on the ground level right beside the pool/hot tub area. This was a small noise distraction, but we found that the hotel seemed to be very good at enforcing it's 10pm Quiet Policy, and so were not bothered with unwanted noise from that area in the late evening. The kitchen area had very nice appliances, and was well stocked with dishes and cookware, although some of the items were a bit worn.
The drive back and forth to the main village was worth it for the quieter location.
We would definitely stay here again should we ever have another opportunity to be in Whistler

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ruway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    378
    78
    11
    6
    2
See reviews for
255
106
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
N Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2011

Fantastic apartment - best in which I have ever stayed. Nicer than my flat. Sparklingly clean, luxuriously appointed. I can't speak for facilities & ski-lifts as didn't use, but would agree with others that although it's a little way out of town, this did make it very quiet and peaceful. Not for you if you like to be in the thick of things, but ideal if you want somewhere to repair to for some down time.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LorriC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ovations, Director of Sales at First Tracks Lodge, responded to this review, September 29, 2011
Thank you for your feedback on First Tracks Lodge and for choosing to stay with us! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time and we hope that we'll have an opportunity to have you stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chisago City, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2011

My wife and I are first time visitors to Whistler. The staff provided us with all we needed to know! Referral to Rim Rock Cafe for Dinner was awesome!. Thank you so much for being a part of our visit to Whistler!
Clean, spacious. Pool, hot tub, and steam room all a nice break from walking the mountains.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank steven b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Beautiful amenities, spacious rooms, and a great, quiet location that is still conveniently close to the village, without having to deal with the noise and busyness of the village. We rode our bikes using the Valley Trail to and from Creekside to the Village, which was about an easy 15 minute ride (one-way). Highly recommend a walk or a ride along the Valley Trail as it leads to many lakes and lovely beaches/grassy parks. Can't wait to come back for a stay during ski season as First Tracks is right at the base of the gondola. Front desk service was always very helpful as well.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bonheurdevivre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ovations, Director of Sales at First Tracks Lodge, responded to this review, September 15, 2011
Thank you for your wonderful remarks and for your recent stay. We could not have said it better ourselves, so thank you for being such a great ambassador for First Tracks Lodge. We look forward to welcoming you back sometime this winter!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver, BC Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2011

We were looking for a two day/ one night get away to Whistler this summer and didn't want to pay an arm and leg to stay at a reasonable hotel. After reading much of the reviews, we decided to to give this hotel a try. WOW! a very pleasant surprise. The receptionist was very friendly, even helped us with a great restaurant recommendation (Alta Bistro - a must try). The one bedroom suite was spacious with updated amenities, great decor ( a home away from home and more), even heated floors, separate shower stall and jacuzzi tub. All for $140 per night and it included parking (which can be upwards of $20 at other hotels).

Yes, it is located at Creekside, so if you prefer the hustle, bustle and noise stay at the Village but for peace and quite at night stay here. One tip - on Monday nights the band plays at the Dusty's Pub, so may want to request a mountain facing room to avoid some of that noise.

We enjoyed our stay and will be staying there on our next visit as well.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Arji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ovations, Director of Sales at First Tracks Lodge, responded to this review, August 31, 2011
Thank you for your positive feedback and for choosing to stay at First Tracks Lodge. Your comments have been shared with the rest of our team, as it is reviews like yours that make all our staff proud of the place we work. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you and your family back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 12, 2011

Beautiful property. Great rooms. Clean, spacious and well-appointed. Pool area nice and warm. Traveling with a 9 yr and 12 yr old. And totally met our needs. First rate all the way.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amymacarthur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2011

First Tracks was one of our best lodging experiences on our trip through Oregon, Wash. and British Columbia. We loved that we were not in Whistler Village, though the Village was quite close, a few minutes by car. Many rode bikes or walked there. It did have it's own small shopping and eating area. There were lifts behind our unit, which must be convenient during the winter months.

But the best part were the accommodations. Spotlessly clean and beautifully appointed, they slept more like a home than a condo or hotel. We had a 3 bedroom unit- 2 master suites and another full bathroom and bedroom, as well as a table that sat 10, 3 beautiful flat screens, balconies, and a fully equipped ultra modern kitchen. Granite throughout, unbelievable closet space, heated bathroom floors, jacuzzi tub, lovely furniture, wonderful lobby area, secured parking, and great pool and spa, not to mention workout room and sauna. This place was amazing. And quiet!

The girl who helped me was wonderful on the phone, and great in person. When I called with a question, she answered the phone "Hello Mrs. ______, how can I help you?" That is personal service, and that makes you feel special. Not one bad thing, and that says a lot when you've stayed in many different hotels over the course of a trip!

Room Tip: The rooms were spacious with either queen or king beds, and there is a sofa bed in the living room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JWvacation46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ovations, Director of Sales at First Tracks Lodge, responded to this review, August 10, 2011
Thank you for your wonderful feedback and for choosing to stay at First Tracks Lodge. We look forward to the opoortunity of welcoming you back again sometime soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.3 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,886 reviews
0.1 mi away
Legends
Legends
#12 of 49 in Whistler
550 reviews
2.3 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,652 reviews
0.2 mi away
Evolution
Evolution
#19 of 49 in Whistler
305 reviews
2.6 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to First Tracks Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about First Tracks Lodge

Property: First Tracks Lodge
Address: 2202 Gondola Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Whistler
#5 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#8 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#13 Business Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — First Tracks Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located ski-in, ski-out at the base of Whistler Mountain in Whistler Creekside, First Tracks Lodge is an upscale, condo style hotel. This all suite hotel features suites ranging in size from one to four bedrooms. Each suite offers a full kitchen with upscale appliances and granite counter tops, a living area with a gas fireplace, private balconies and one full bathroom per bedroom. This property truly offers all of the comforts of home in a most convenient location. In addition, the Creekside Village is just steps away providing convenient access to a grocery store, liquor store, ski and board rentals, Whistler kids programs as well as a few coffee shops and eateries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your First Tracks Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
First Tracks Hotel Whistler
1st Tracks Lodge
First Tracks Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing