We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greystone Lodge...Awesome Stay”
Review of Greystone Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Greystone Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Greystone Lodge...Awesome Stay”
Reviewed March 4, 2012

Absolutely awesome stay at the Greystone. Unit was nice, location was great...they are doing upgrades to the facility as evidenced by the locker rooms which were brand new. If you decide to stay at the Greystone, make sure to book directly through Acer Vacation Rentals.

Why do I suggest that? Because Acer runs the building...so Clint will be manning the front desk and can help you with anything you need (as opposed to having to contact a separate management company that is not onsite). Clint responded to every email I sent before, during, and after my stay. The arrival information was insanely detailed and helpful. And Clint even provides his personal cell phone number if you have any issues.

Will definitely stay at the Greystone again!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AVRWhistler, Manager at Greystone Lodge, responded to this review, March 7, 2012
We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your return visit! The snow is still fantastic! -All the best - Clint Goyette
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    34
    10
    2
    3
See reviews for
70
13
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 29, 2012

I hate to admit this, but the lodging is quite nice and clean of course. Also, I feel like I need to state this for future stayers. Almost a year ago I had left a pair of expensive boots after my stay w/ family. A woman (Christine aka Chris) who I believe is the lodge manager, said she would take them and bring them with her whenever she were to come to Vancouver (where I reside). This was in April, and till this day she has not responded to my emails nor my aunt's phone calls. I believe her argument to my aunt was that my uncle (through marriage) had done some flooring for the lodge and still owes her approximately $200. Due to that issue, she has not returned MY boots back. I had called her back in November and she told me to tell my uncle to call her and simply hung up. I'm quite sure she has my boots, otherwise she sold them, or gave them away ... I'm not too sure. This is absolutely ridiculous, and strongly advise ppl to double check their rooms before you leave to go back home. The owner is absolutely horrible, and I'm not too sure what else to do, so hopefully this review will turn some ppl away from Greystone.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ally R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AVRWhistler, Manager at Greystone Lodge, responded to this review, March 1, 2012
Dear Guest,

It is very unfortunate that you have experienced this type of customer service. Greystone Lodge is a condominium building that has multiple professional property managers as well as private owners that rent out the individual units. Please be aware that the individual that you refer to in your post is NOT the manager of Greystone Lodge. The individual is the Owner of a property management company called Whistler Accommodation who manages some units within Greystone Lodge.

I do send my sincere condolences with respect to your experience with the property manager you booked with. I do hope that it is understood that this is not a "Greystone Lodge" issue but an issue with the company.

I will follow up personally with the housekeeping department to see if they recall your boots being found within the building.

Best regards,
Clint Goyette
Acer Vacation Rentals Ltd. - Proudly Managing the Greystone Lodge Front Desk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 15, 2012

Excellent family condo. Very clean, neat and tidy. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tennille c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AVRWhistler, Manager at Greystone Lodge, responded to this review, February 16, 2012
We are very happy you enjoyed your stay in unit 408 over the holidays and look forward to your return visit. Safe travels! -Clint Goyette
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 9, 2012

We stayed in this unit for christmas holidays and was the perfect place, spacious, clean and very well maintained. Excellent for family, very near to almost all services although transportation is very complicated in crowded times.

Room Tip: Greystone Manager is the most helpful in assisting you to choose the best for your needs
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kyabolio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AVRWhistler, Manager at Greystone Lodge, responded to this review, February 10, 2012
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay in unit 408. Christmas is the busiest time of year for transportation within Whistler. With that in mind is is a good idea to plan some extra time for your travels within the resort using the village transit system. We look forward to your return visit! All the best - Clint Goyette
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 31, 2012

We have just spent 7 nights at Greystone Lodge, and had the most fabulous time. This lodge has a excellent location right on Blackomb mountain, ski in/ out, and so easy to get the kids to ski school every morning.

The lodge is very well maintained and run, with Clint the Manager always there to see how you are going and simply wish you a great day skiing. The hot tub and heated pool was a daily "Must" and the kids also loved having a splash while it was snowing!!! Also right at the front of the lodge is an awesome snow sled track and plenty of snow around the lodge for the kids to play in and build snowmen, etc

We rented room 223, which was very cozy, warm and well appointed. Having a kitchen made it so family friendly as breakfast was easy and after a long day of skiing, it was ideal to have the kids fed early, play some family games and enjoy a glass of wine, by the fire on the couch....just bliss.

All round a perfect lodge for families and we will definitely return to Whislter and Greystone Lodge.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulRWright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AVRWhistler, Manager at Greystone Lodge, responded to this review, March 20, 2012
We are very happy that you and your family had such a great time playing in the snow! Kids are always huge fans of the pool and hot tubs. We look forward to your return visit! Take care - Clint Goyette
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2012

Good Location. Ski in and ski out. 5 minutes walk to main village. Hot tub and spa were good. Laundry is separate for those on longer stays.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sassylay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AVRWhistler, Manager at Greystone Lodge, responded to this review, January 22, 2012
We are very happy to have had you stay with us. Thank you for pointing out that we have a laundry facility for longer stays. The laundry room is located on level 1 and has 6 dryers and 3 washers. The machines are all coin operated. The coins are available at the front desk during operating hours. See you next time! -Safe travels Clint Goyette
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
Reviewed January 20, 2012

We definitely recommend it! We'll stay at the same apartment next time! Clean, nice, enough space for all of us, ski in/out - excellent!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gocika7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.2 mi away
Coast Blackcomb Suites at Whistler
0.6 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,562 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#7 of 49 in Whistler
806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Aspens on Blackcomb
Aspens on Blackcomb
#23 of 49 in Whistler
287 reviews
0.6 mi away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
0.7 mi away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#13 of 49 in Whistler
1,688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greystone Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greystone Lodge

Property: Greystone Lodge
Address: 4905 Spearhead Place, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 55 Specialty Lodging in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Greystone Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Greystone Lodge provides some of the finest affordable family oriented ski-in ski-out accommodations Whistler Canada. Greystone Lodge is located at the base of Blackcomb Mountain next to the Wizard Express and Magic Chair lifts. A boutique style condo complex with only 50 units makes Greystone Lodge one of the smaller vacation rental locations in the Benchlands neighbourhood in Whistler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Greystone Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greystone Hotel Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing