We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Marquise
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Le Chamois(Whistler)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveler rating
11
29
14
15
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
29
14
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblackcomb baseupper villagefull kitchenheated outdoor poolshort walkski lockersliving roomfree shuttleapartmentaccommodationslopesserviceabledrivewaytelevisionkettlecons
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 76 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2010

We used Whistler Premier Resort Accomodations for our booking at the Marquise. We went to check in where we were told in Whistler Village and then were informed to go to the hotel. When we arrived at the hotel the front desk was empty, someone eventually showed up. After checking in and confirming it was OK to leave our vehicle out front to unload, when we were coming down for our second load we were in the process of being towed. When we got in the room the dishwasher was full, there was no garbage can and none of the dishes were all mismatched. We did have a nice view. Upon leaving my son left his wallet in the bedside table of the bedroom. After four phone calls to both the head of housekeeping and the Whistler Premier office I never recieved a phone call back from anyone. I wouldn't use Whistler Premier services ever again.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eriknSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave_Mitchell_WP, Front Office Manager at The Marquise, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2011

Since your visit in March 2010 Whistler Premier is under new ownership and management. One of the first things we focused on was revamping our check in process to make it less confusing for guests. No matter how you make your reservation to stay with Whistler Premier you should be receiving full check in instructions with your booking confirmation that is usually sent via email.
As well we have done complete inventories of all of our condos to make sure they are all fully stocked with the required housewares.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2010

We booked this place through whistlerblackcomb.com because it was included in the base price of the weekend package. I didn't know what to expect based on the previous reviews, but we were pleasantly surprised. It was very neat, clean, and the rooms were nicely decorated. The "ski-in ski-out" was a short walk across the street, but still close enough to be convenient. The desk is only open certain hours though, so if you arrive late like we did, you need to check in at a different building down in the village which got a little confusing. Overall a great value though and a wonderful trip!

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bildo153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2009

Hoping to capitalize on the late season snow dump in April 2009 we booked the hotel through the Whistler Blackcomb Official website "Accommodations" tab. Arriving about 9 pm, there was nobody at the front desk, and we had to drive to a nearby property to pick up our parking and room keys. True to the posted photos, the lobby looked new, and clean, and the amenities were lovely. But once you entered the hallway to the rooms, it was like something out of a horror movie. It was dimly lit, the carpets were dirty, and smelled musty. Our room was even worse. The carpets were filthy, there was mold on the ceilings, and the furniture was literally rotting. Growing up with working parents who loved to travel, I've slept in my share of budget accommodation but this was by far the worst I have ever encountered. It was advertised as a one bedroom that sleeps four, however, one would not sit on the pull-out couch with clothes on, much less let young children sleep on it. Shame on ResortQuest Whistler for even offering this offending unit to the public. You'd be better off sleeping on the floor of an airport toilet.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmh1784
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2009

We stayed in unit 511 for 6 nights - unfortunately I found the other poor review of this unit just after booking. We booked through AlluraDirect and it is property #339 so I didn't realize the unit # was 511.
The Marquise itself is fine - a short walking distance from the slopes with a nice exercise room, gameroom, pool and hot tub area. It is also convenient to have the bus stop right outside and a ski locker. Parking costs $15 per night.
Details on Allura's website describe the den as having only 3 walls although it was smaller than we had imagined - barely room for the bunk beds. The fireplace worked, the kitchen was well-equipped, the beds were comfortable and we had plenty of towels, extra blankets, etc. Furniture is worn looking, but comfortable.
The problems with the unit are that it does not have internet as advertised - my husband found a local weekly service as he had some work he needed to do, and then found an area down the hall where the connection would work if he sat on hallway floor. The vertical blinds are missing a whole 2-3 foot section in the den, there is mold on the bedroom ceilings, burned out lightbulbs and other minor disrepair. The website pictures make the unit look far nicer than it is, although the bathrooms have been remodeled and are very nice.
If the owner would spend a small amount of money to fix up the place, it would probably rent it more often and for more money.
I will say that this unit was inexpensive for a two-bedroom with den close to the slopes, so I suppose you get what you pay for. It just looked so nice on the website that we were fooled. We had a nice vacation and were comfortable enough, but next time we will pay a little more and stay someplace nicer.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LynnMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClintGoyette, Manager at The Marquise, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2010

I represent Acer Vacation Rentals Ltd, the new property manager for the Marquise Unit 511. Thank you for commenting on the great facilities and amenities that are offered at the Marquise. The pool, sauna, hot tub, games room, and fitness facilities are always a hit.

However, it sounds like your stay in the unit was not what you had expected based on the previous marketing efforts of the Owner of the unit. I would like to let you know that the Owner has taken action on your comments and are happy to say that the unit was completely renovated in the summer of 2010. New granite counters, appliances, custom cabinetry are all new in the unit. New furnishings in the bedrooms, LCD TV's in every bedroom, and new beds all compliment the new renovations.

In addition, we have modified the description of the "Den" to reflect a more accurate depiction of the third sleeping area on the Allura site.

We thank you for all of your comments as without them we could not improve your experience in beautiful Whistler! I do hope that you'll give Marquise 511 another chance one day.

Best regards,

Clint Goyette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2008

I've stayed at lots of different properties around Whistler and this one was a major disappointment. Front desk staff are indifferent to service requests and the building is showing signs of significant wear. Hot tub is very small and dark, hallway was undergoing repairs (from flood?) but no progress or work was conducted during the time we were there. Cleaning in the hallways was not evident, food and dirt appeared to be left for up to three days without being addressed.

Unit 511 was not as advertised, it advertises two bedrooms and a den (with bunks) but the den turned out to be a small alcove (no door) immediately adjacement to the dining room. There was barely enough room to get out of the bunk beds before stumbling into the dining room.

Unit is not very well maintined - vertical blinds were damaged, fireplace was not functional, and basic condo supplies (e.g. bathroom soap, dishwasher soap, laundry soap) were either missing or in severly limited supply. Dishcloth and dishtowel suppied with condo on arrival were dirty.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveller12345678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marquise_Manager, I am one of the Management Companies that rents units in this building. at The Marquise, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2008

The Marquise is made up of 106 privately owned condos, it is not a hotel. Each owner is free to rent, renovate and decorate their unit as they wish. Some owners manage the rental of their units privately through owner direct rental websites. Some owners hire management companies to handle the rentals for them. The front desk represents about 25% of the owners in the building, if a guest rents the unit from the company that manages the front desk the desk will be able to help you with whatever you need, ie more towels etc. If you rent from another management company or directly from the owner, the guest calls the company/owner directly to request assistance.
A few units are in mostly original condition from when the building was first constructed 15 years ago, and many have gone through extensive renovations, stainless, marble, granite, all new furniture etc. Some units have great views across the valley, some looking into the court yard or into trees.

Many condo buildings in Whistler have a similar rental structure to this with several managers and/or owner direct rentals in the same building. I just wanted to explain how it all works and help people understand that just because a guest has either a good or bad experience in a building, the next guest may have a very different experience if they rent a different unit from a different company, even though its in the same building!

Confusing yes...It may help in your research to ask if the pictures you are seeing on a website are current pictures of the actual unit you will be staying in and not just "generic" photos.

Happy hunting!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews