We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (376)
Filter reviews
376 results
Traveler rating
104
169
62
19
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
104
169
62
19
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsloft suitefull kitchengreat locationdry saunajacuzzi tubown mealslight sleepersofa bedflat screendvd playerbike parkcan't beat the locationrestaurants and shopsbit datedunderground parkingcentral locationoutdoor pool
Filter
Updating list...
343 - 348 of 376 reviews
Reviewed March 15, 2007

We stayed in a studio plus loft. It was perfect for my wife and i and our two small children. There is a bedroom upstairs with a king size bed and two pull out beds down below. It would not work well for older kids, but for our 5 & 6 year old it was perfect.

The room has a full kitchen, gas fireplace and whirlpool tub and dry sauna. It was about a 7 of 10 on the luxury scale. Nice enough for our tastes, although the ultra picky would probably prefer something nicer.

The hotel service was great! Very friendly and helpful! We are members of Shell Vacations Club and we reserved this destination using our club points. It was a great trip that generated alot of great memories. Our kids took ski lessons and learned how to handle themselves on the mountain.

We attended a timeshare owners update and the resort gave us $200 in mountain gift cards. It was great as it helped defray the costs of the lessons and lift tickets. We will be back again.

Stayed: March 2007
3  Thank AZFamily4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2007

We've been owners of a 4th-and-5th-floor "studio loft" in week 12 at MSL for 8 years, and will be returning in late March for our 9th visit. We've had a great time each time. Staff has always been courteous to us. The location in Whistler village is amazing -- and our room (on the pool side) is much quieter than our other Whistler-village timeshare. If you want to be right in the middle of the action and you're a light sleeper, pack ear plugs just in case!

Nothing is perfect, and we'd change a few things if we could: The windows are badly insulated. The in-suite sauna is wasted space for us, because we don't use it. The charge for local phone calls ($1 or maybe $1.25) is a ferociously stupid way to pay for a phone system in a resort that's trying to make everybody feel like owners -- wait, we ARE owners, and we still have to pay the @#$%^& fee every time we pick up the phone, including to log on to a dial-up ISP. Just nuts, that charge!

I also find the loft arrangement more nuisance than advantage, especially when packing and unpacking, because half of my stuff goes upstairs and the other half goes downstairs. . .

Still, a unit that trades as a 1-BR and has two full bathrooms, 2 TVs, a gas fireplace, etc., etc., and is maybe 60-ish steps to both gondolas in Whistler Village . . . <BG>

Stayed: March 2006
4  Thank normofthenorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2007

My girlfriend and I stayed there in December and we had a great time -the loft units are really cool, with both a jacuzzi and a sauna.

There's also an outside heated pool and hot tub, it's kinda weird in a good way to swim around outside when it's snowing!

The staff was very friendly and got us good deals on ski-rentals and other stuff - we will always stay here when I go to Whistler

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank L0ve2trave1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2007

nice and cozy studio we stood in jan 2-6. perfect for two. the kitchenet was awesome. enjoyed the jet tub. location was great to get to the lifts, shop's and liquor store.... buzzzzzzzz. overall, most of the staff seemed friendly. overall, not to bad of a place to lougde after a day of awesome skiing!

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank SKIBUZZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2007

We have just come back from a fabulous vacation in Whistler! We stayed at the Mountainside Lodge for a week. It was in a perfect location, right near the mountain and the village and our studio had partial mountain views. The room was clean and tidy and nicely decorated, the fireplace was weak in terms of flame size but added wonderful ambiance. The murphy bed was very comfortable and the kitchen was fully stocked with everything you need to make a meal.
The only negative about this hotel was the high level of pressure we received to attend an open house to purchase some real estate. Although we would have received $150.00 in Whistler gift certificates if we had attended the hour and a half open house, we chose not to and the concierge would not take no for an answer. We were contacted no less that 5 times via phone and in the lobby.
I hope that they will change their ways because it's a wonderful place to stay in Whistler.

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank amyblatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews