We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (376)
Filter reviews
376 results
Traveler rating
104
169
62
19
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
104
169
62
19
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsloft suitefull kitchengreat locationdry saunajacuzzi tubown mealslight sleepersofa bedflat screendvd playerbike parkcan't beat the locationrestaurants and shopsbit datedunderground parkingcentral locationoutdoor pool
Filter
Updating list...
138 - 143 of 376 reviews
Reviewed December 8, 2013

We went on a short one-night trip in early December 2013 and decided to stay at the Mountainside Lodge for the affordable weekday price and great location in the heart of Whistler Village. Overall, the one night stay was pleasant and the service from the front desk staff was professional and attentive.

We stayed in a loft room on the 3rd floor. The room felt cozy with the fireplace on and the loft space was great. The dry sauna was a nice amenity in the room, and the kitchen was well-equipped. However, the room was not well cleaned. There were urine stains on the toilet seat and the pull-out couch was a bit dirty. The walls were also quite thin. We could hear the crying baby and screaming children next door very clearly. The water pressure was quite weak and the water temperature was lukewarm.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roooosah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MountainsideLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Mountainside Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2014

Thanks for your review.

We are sorry you had problems with the cleanliness of your unit. We know there is a certain level of satisfaction expected when staying at our properties and you did not enjoy this. Please rest assured we have addressed these concerns moving forward to avoid any future occurrences of this nature. Thank you for making us aware.

We're pleased that you otherwise enjoyed your stay, and will pass your kind words on to our front desk team.

We hope to welcome you back to Mountainside Lodge soon!

Best regards,
Adam Gordon
adam.gordon@wyn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

We recently spent a week at the Mountainside Lodge in a one bedroom deluxe suite, which was fantastic. This was a huge bedroom suite with sunken double bath, bathroom, huge wardrobe space, tv etc, dining area, kitchen, living area and another bathroom. So much space, so roomy, fitted out brilliantly and we could not have wished for anything better. Staying for a week in this suite/apartment gave us the space and room we wanted, and having a kitchen (with dishwasher) was great. 2 bathrooms and an amazing double bath was an unexpected bonus. The bed was very comfy and good quality sheets and pillows, which can make or break a sleep experience when away from home. Would not hesitate to book in again here, and all the reception staff were so kind, attentive and friendly, particularly Marlyn who helped me with an urgent business fax back to the UK. I honestly cannot think of anything that would have made this stay better, thank you Mountainside Lodge and I really hope to return one day. Just fantastic!!!

Room Tip: Choose a room overlooking the pool area as it seems to be the quieter side of the hotel
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harryandgeorgesdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MountainsideLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Mountainside Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2014

Thank you for the kind words. We will share these with our staff, and in particular with Marlyn.
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, we have some of the most spacious units in Whistler. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Whistler!

Best regards,
Adam Gordon
adam.gordon@wyn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Close to everything in the Village. Short walk to all restaurants and shops. I got upgraded to a very nice suite with full kitchen facilities and other amenities. Reasonable rate for October and the suite had everything I could have needed.
All in all, a very nice place.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ernesto83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shell W, Shell Social Media Team at Mountainside Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed the unit accommodations and resort location. We hope you come back to stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

I booked the Mountainside Lodge in Whistler as it was accommodating three people in one room, I was not however expecting such a large apartment. We were given a loft apartment, this had two bathrooms, one with a Jacuzzi bath, a fully fitted kitchen, dining area, sitting room and an upstairs with bedroom, bathroom and sauna. Staff were really helpful and friendly, this is also a great location in the village. No complaints at all here, a great location, room and price.

Room Tip: Book a loft suite..
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MonicaEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

I wasn't sure what to expect when I arrived at this accommodation as we had got a good rate on Agoda. However, we received a warm welcome by staff on arrival and every time we walked through the door. On staff advice, we upgraded our room to better suit our needs and we were not disappointed. Room was very well equipped and comfortable. It's well located to everything in the Whistler Village - a 2-5 minute walk from most things. Would definitely stay again although parking was a bit expensive at $18pn.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TwoGoodFriends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shell W, Shell Social Media Team at Mountainside Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Thank you for providing this feedback along with some helpful tips for future guests. We are glad you enjoyed the resort location and unit amenities. It’s always great to hear that our friendly staff was able to fully assist with any needs during your visit. We hope you come back to stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews