We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (376)
Filter reviews
376 results
Traveler rating
104
169
62
19
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
104
169
62
19
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsloft suitefull kitchengreat locationdry saunajacuzzi tubown mealslight sleepersofa bedflat screendvd playerbike parkcan't beat the locationrestaurants and shopsbit datedunderground parkingcentral locationoutdoor pool
Filter
Updating list...
159 - 164 of 376 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2013

I recently booked two rooms for visiting family members and we enjoyed our time at the Mountainside. The rooms were bright, clean and equipped with the comforts of home. Mostly I was so impressed by how friendly and helpful the staff were. Thank you to your team, my mother was thrilled with her time here.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WGKKJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We exchanged our 3B condo in Hawaii for a week in Whistler. The pictures and the description of the property don't accord well with the size of the room. The efficiency studio is advertised as sufficient room for up to 4 people, but the room is very small. There is a pull down Murphy bed which sleeps 2, a pull out trundle bed for 1 person. I suppose the 4th person could sleep on the couch on top of the trundle bed. Even still, the studios are pretty small; they really seem to be sufficient for 2 people. You have to move the kitchen table out of the way to pull out the trundle bed, and it makes it difficult to use the kitchen. The bathroom is pretty small as well. We spoke with patrons who were in the suites and they enjoyed the spaciousness of their suites. Perhaps next time, we'll be able to trade for a suite instead of a studio.

Just a note of caution: there are windows which may be opened. This was nice, as we could let the breeze come into the room. The windows however, are not screened and it would be easy for someone or something (e.g. your pet!) to fall out of a window.

The parking is pretty cramped. It's nice to have secure parking in the attached garage, but there are not that many spaces for the guests (the garage is shared with residents of the Executive Inn, which shares the same property).

On the plus side, the property is nestled within the village, making access to activities and restaurants easy. The hotel staff is accommodating, and provided us with assistance on recommendations to eat, as well as directions to nearby activities. The property also offers free Wi-Fi, although it was a bit slow at times.

Room Tip: Try to not have a room near the elevator. The elevator squeaks and you can hear it from the room.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iluv2hike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Three adults and 2 children stayed in a one bedroom suite on the third floor of the lodge. The room had everything we needed. The main bedroom was totally separate from the living/dining area. The kitchen was fully equipped so that we could prepare our own breakfasts. The unit had 2 separate entrances! This was fabulous -- the sleeping children were not disturbed in the other room. We had a comfortable pull-out coach and to our surprise a trundle bed! The youngest slept in a "play'n'pack" crib supplied by the hotel. The main bedroom had a wonderful large jacuzzi tub (the kids loved it!) There were washer/dryers available on the same floor -which also came in handy for us. Everything was clean and comfortable. The room was relatively quiet for the location. The reception at the front desk were very welcoming. I will definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MiriYVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

The Hotel is just nice.. you can enjoy the pool or hot tube, you have a gym and you have your own kitchen in the room which is great!
Also everything is nearby.. you can shop, go to the hill or drive to the highway, all within a couple of minutes! Parking fee are 18$ which is a lot i think, but you dont have a choice. The bed is in the cupboard (very easy to handle) so you have more free room. WIFI is working very good and without problems, i would like to come again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We booked our whole clan into the Mountainside recently and had the worst experience ever in Whistler. We're from the valley, but my folks' home is too small to house all 20 kids and grandkids so we thought we'd try the Mountainside as my old buddy used the manage the place and it has our family favourite restaurant (the TRatt, no longer associated with teh hotel) where we'd have my Dad's 80th birthday. I complained about them being too inflexible with parking etc. for a group there to spend the sort of $$$ we were dropping and the manager was called down. He was so agitated and clearly festering that I decided to leave the premise as asked just to let the poor guy decompress...he was heading for a jammer. No huge deal for us as we simply went and stayed at our place, but by far the most bizarre hotel experience in my life. Needless to say we'll never be back nor will any of our friends, neighbours and network in the valley and Vancouver...truly an insane experience :)

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shanem f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews