We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Very good value !!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mountainside Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mountainside Lodge
Ranked #24 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
GreenLeadersBronze level
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
106 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Very good value !!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in Whistler in the beginning of April the snow wasn't so good but the weather was nice and we saw a bear crossing the slope!!!
The hotel is not right in front of the cabin to get to slopes but it's still very close walk.It's in the center of Whistler village.Rooms are very nice, clean and the bed is comfy although it's dump from the wall.We can recommend the hotel in this term because the rate was awesome for such a good hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mispule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    144
    55
    17
    20
See reviews for
82
133
16
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

From the moment I stepped into the lobby to check in I regretted booking this hotel. The front desk clerk did not crack a smile or even say hello. I booked overnight parking and asked the clerk how long we could leave our car there the next day because we had activities booked during the afternoon. He snapped back very rudely and angrily: “parking is only until 1pm, we have a full hotel coming in and those guests expect to have their parking spots.” The only reason I bit my tongue and didn’t respond to his rudeness is because he was old enough to be my grandfather.

For around the same price & great location - stay at the Whistler Village Inn & Suites. Much better hotel with friendly staff who make you feel welcome. I will definitely not be staying at the Mountainside again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Myam85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

Check in clerk was such a downer....really didnt want to talk to him at all....no additional effort but an austrailian stoner who hates his job.....no information about the telus festival and just gave the keys.....cleaning staff didnt really care much either....

room was ok

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com

Helpful?
Thank Double_J5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mslwhistler, General Manager at Mountainside Lodge, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent stay in Whistler. We have forwarded the information onto the appropriate people at the Mountain Side Hotel Whistler by Executive, management team for follow up.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Went to this hotel for a quick overnight Birthday getaway. Great 2 bedroom loft suite. Loft had a queen bed with a full bathroom and a dry sauna. The main floor had a seperate queen bedroom with its own full bathroom. Living room had a sofa bed and another 3rd bathroom on the main floor. Hotel and room were nice and clean, full kitchen view of the pool. Would definately stay here again if the price is right. overall a great room on the 4th floor with a view overlooking the pool and some mountains. Great location in the whistler village rigt beside the Keg. Parking is $18 a night in their underground lot.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zed26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed at this hotel from March 17 - March 21 2013. The rooms were very clean and comfortable, the proximity to the lifts is one of the best in whistler. The size of rooms with the loft are perfect for a longer stay with kids, the kitchen was well equiped and the ski storage was also very convenient. The staff were very helpful from our arrival until checkout. would recomend this hotel to anybody and will stay here again for sure without second thought.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ryanunited9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.0 mi away
Whistler Village Inn + Suites
0.1 mi away
Carleton Lodge
Carleton Lodge
#23 of 49 in Whistler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#6 of 49 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mountain Side Hotel Whistler by Executive
0.1 mi away
Executive Inn At Whistler Village
0.1 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountainside Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountainside Lodge

Property: Mountainside Lodge
Address: 4417 Sundial Pl, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 49 Hotels in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mountainside Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Mountainside Lodge, you’ll find all the comfort, service and amenities you desire when you’re ready to balance your sense of adventure with something for your other senses. Mountainside Lodge is surrounded by spectacular mountain views, yet close to the delightful ambiance of Whistler Village. You just won’t find a better base for your adventure all suites have mountain views, attractive tile and rich carpeted floors, gas log fireplace and wooden blinds. The bathrooms have a jetted tub and bath amenities including a hairdryer and cozy bathrobes. The fully equipped kitchen with dining area, has a dishwasher, full size stove & fridge, microwave, iron and ironing board. You’re never far from a stylish hideaway, a gourmet meal or a rejuvenating massage when you make Mountainside Lodge your base for adventure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Mountainside Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountainside Hotel Whistler
Mountainside Lodge Whistler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing